Re: Moving towards industrialisation and job creation
What other projects did the CJ personally stop? Why did he stop them? Any sources or just rumors?
how many times do you want to go into it.
your like a child sitting on a merry go round.
What other projects did the CJ personally stop? Why did he stop them? Any sources or just rumors?
how many times do you want to go into it.
your like a child sitting on a merry go round.
This project has been on the paper work for a while... Experts were hired, maps were drawn, estimates made... Do you think planning for such a major project just appears over night?
no one said it was gona happen over night smarty.
the main thing was that all reports, studys and surveys were completed, loans of $6 billion were approved and construction companies were hired, and like i said land has been aquired.
now we ae in the construction phase, but i guess care taker gov. stepping in and election coming up, the project is stoped right now, but once they are done, the contruction should begin
8 years of dictatorial rule means its far easier to get things done... In Autocratic dictatorships You dont have to worry about dealing with the opposition, or laws or anything else as you have to in Democracy... The difference between the Mushu dictatorship and the Nwaz govt is that Mushu has but to give an order and his chamcha say "Jasay aap ka Hukum, Hazoor," while Nawaz had deal with far more complications... Nawaz govt also had to deal with a deadlock on foreign aid, and sanctions, and other endemic problems. Mushu dictatorship is awash in money. Nawaz govt was also never aloud to finish the tenure, so its impossible to say what he could or couldnt have done... One thing is obvious, that given the time, if he was abloe to complete the M2, he may have also completed other highways...
Still, despite all the acheivments in infrastructure, Mushu govt still couldnt handle the truly difficult tasks of controling rampant corruption, illliteracy, poverty, terrorism, and the ever widening wealth gap... Ifrastructure projects are easy in a dictatorship. People arent involved, there is no need to make any reforms to build a highway.... They are just window dressing... The true test is if Mushu could resolve the deep structural problems in the educational system etc... On this he failed... Even those infrastructure projects that did involve a lot of legal haggling and politcs he failed as with the Karachi Circular Railway etc. And now, he's destroyed the political scene when we finally had some hope... So while Mushu is a AWESOME leader, yeah! What happens when he's dead and buried? Another Military dictator takes his place?
again which planet do you live on, cos its certainly not earth.
musharraf did not have to worry about oppersition :CareBear: get real dude, the oppersition of today is what is causing more damage to the country then anything else.
dnt bring up your excuses of sanctions in ns times, those are just lame excuses, the fact is that the country was on the decline before sanctions were imposed and the journey downwards just continued, sanctions hardly had any effect, its just one of the bate excuses which ns chamchas use.
how can you seen say ns would have made the rest of the motorway network, when you yourself know that pakistan went bankrupt and declared a failed state in 99, maybe you wernt born at that time, but fact is that if he continued we would have drowned liek the titanic.
your post is just full of ignorant remarks.
the fact is that pakistan has moved from being the 2nd most corrupt nation to the 60th, read the transparent report and rankings that were published in september.
education has had total reforms and is 1000 times better then ns era, as is healthcare.
poverty levels went from 36% to 24%, which is a remarkable achivement and we all know how saleries have more then tripled since ns era, just look at the big increase in per capita and with that 10 million plus jobs have been created.
people today have more money then every before, its a remarkable achivement and even comparing mush with ns is just laughtable, musharraf has brought a revolution, he has given a new life to a country which ns tried to kill, and you are comparing them 2.:(
Musharraf has brought a revolution, yeah right
a revolution in mehangai! LOL all these paper projects were there in the 80s and 90s too, some of them completed, majority did not, or turned out to be failures. Same thing now, nothings really making a difference, despite how pervez elahi from downtown gujrat is trying to portray.
MQM and Mush are the two faces of same coin. He is selected by rubber stamp parliament for next five years. I wonder why Mush/MQM lovers are worried about his so called good name. For the next five years he is president, guppies can only post gup on this forum for which Mush give a dam about it so chill out Mush/MQM lovers and have cold glass of lassi in below freezing and happy holidays season.
Alhamdulilallah. This is excellent news for Pakistan. Continuation of Unprecedented Growth. God Bless President Musharaf. ![]()
MQM and Mush are the two faces of same coin. He is selected by rubber stamp parliament for next five years. I wonder why Mush/MQM lovers are worried about his so called good name. For the next five years he is president, guppies can only post gup on this forum for which Mush give a dam about it so chill out Mush/MQM lovers and have cold glass of lassi in below freezing and happy holidays season.
Bhai, this isnt communist China or a Central Asian tin pot dictatorship... Mush is still amenable to intenational pressure... He cant jail lawyers forever, he cant attack protesters forever... Eventually, if this situation continues, its going to bring his govt down..
Who wins this coming elections is essential though.. If its rigged and is proven, then its a major blow to Mushu, if its not then there is no way PML q is going to win... And if that happens, most likely we will see a hostile govt come in... Thats when the fun starts for the dictator.
Even if Benazira wins, she may choose to work with the dictator, but eventually their relation is going to sour as there is no way she is going to play second fiddle to Mush.
again which planet do you live on, cos its certainly not earth. musharraf did not have to worry about oppersition :CareBear: get real dude, the oppersition of today is what is causing more damage to the country then anything else. dnt bring up your excuses of sanctions in ns times, those are just lame excuses, the fact is that the country was on the decline before sanctions were imposed and the journey downwards just continued, sanctions hardly had any effect, its just one of the bate excuses which ns chamchas use. how can you seen say ns would have made the rest of the motorway network, when you yourself know that pakistan went bankrupt and declared a failed state in 99, maybe you wernt born at that time, but fact is that if he continued we would have drowned liek the titanic.
your post is just full of ignorant remarks.
the fact is that pakistan has moved from being the 2nd most corrupt nation to the 60th, read the transparent report and rankings that were published in september.
education has had total reforms and is 1000 times better then ns era, as is healthcare.
poverty levels went from 36% to 24%, which is a remarkable achivement and we all know how saleries have more then tripled since ns era, just look at the big increase in per capita and with that 10 million plus jobs have been created. people today have more money then every before, its a remarkable achivement and even comparing mush with ns is just laughtable, musharraf has brought a revolution, he has given a new life to a country which ns tried to kill, and you are comparing them 2.:(
Im tired of arguing with you... None of your posts are backed up by facts, and all you do is start confrontations. Let me know when you decide to have mature debate with actual facts.
Sounds like a win-win situation for anti-Musharaf people. Good Luck. ![]()
Aalsi,
That is the fact. His survival is now linked with BB, if BB loses the elections and NS wins, then Mush ka phir Khada hi Hafiz kyon ke NS ne agla, pechla hasab kadna hay. For your informatin lota league can never win the elections if they are conducted without interference by Mush/ISI/Lota League and with the help of government.
I dont know how Musharaf has accomplished this revolution.. No one in the world thinks so, so I dont know why Mush supporters do…
He didnt spend a penny on education, education spending is well below the average in most developing countries…
Most people still cant get basic health care, and we have ghost schools operating across the country.. The only revolution thats occured is in the number of Madrassa graduates.
Aalsi,
That is the fact. His survival is now linked with BB, if BB loses the elections and NS wins, then Mush ka phir Khada hi Hafiz kyon ke NS ne agla, pechla hasab kadna hay. For your informatin lota league can never win the elections if they are conducted without interference by Mush/ISI/Lota League and with the help of government.
Well, if PML Q win, they still might, then it will be a rigged election.. But it will come down to whether it can be proven or not..
But either way, the opposition will be all up in arms if it is rigged... But Mush may choose to crack down hard because as far as he's concerned, the elections will have been fair... He will assume the opposition simply refuse to accept defeat and will gie him an excuse to go after what he calls trouble makers.
Thats when the real trouble starts.
Agreed 101%
no one said it was gona happen over night smarty.
the main thing was that all reports, studys and surveys were completed, loans of $6 billion were approved and construction companies were hired, and like i said land has been aquired. now we ae in the construction phase, but i guess care taker gov. stepping in and election coming up, the project is stoped right now, but once they are done, the contruction should begin
The point was that if the Chief Justice WERE stopping projects, then he would have also stopped this one... Contrary to what you said, the Chief Justice had ample time to discontinue this project aswell, yet he didnt... Wonder why?
Aalsi,
That is the fact. His survival is now linked with BB.
Farid bhai, as-salam-alaikum. This is what has confused many BB supporters. Why is BB, the so-called champion of democracy supporting the so-called dictator at his alleged weakest time? NS is history.
Most probably this will result in departure of Mush and imposition of another Marshal Law.
Alhamduliallah. Another military man ready to take over and continue to save Pakistan. :k:
Most probably this will result in departure of Mush and imposition of another Marshal Law.
Well, Kiyani is the next Chief Martial Law Administrator in Waiting... But he doesnt seem in any mood to run the country and he is on record as saying he doesnt beleive the Military has a role in politics... So the departure of Mush could very well harcken in full civilian rule (for now)...
What im worried about is who will check the next govt if there is no independant judiciary... There is nothing to prevent Benazira from goiong to her old ways unless we have someone like an Iftilhar Chaudry to keep an eye on things.
And it remains to be seen how the rest of the Army feels about continuing the Military dictatorship...
There is nothing to prevent Benazira from goiong to her old ways unless we have someone like an Iftilhar Chaudry to keep an eye on things...
Isn't BB fighting for the restoration of the EX CJ. I thought she wanted pre 3rd November judges restored. :D
I think that question should be best answered by Mush rather than me. He is the one who roared eight years ago that BB could never come to Pakistan and never be PM again being chor uchakay. Mush took U-turn and issued NRO pardoning all the cases against BB.
NS is NOT HISTORY. I was wrong when few months ago he was deported to SA and I thought his political career was finished. Look at the mamoth crowds he is gathering in Punjab, indicates he survived and came back with full force. When dictator kick out an elected PM howmuch chor he or she is becomes victim, gain public sympathy as no case agains them being ever tried and convicted in impartial justice system. Chor uchakay always gets benefit of doubt.