I am planning on moving to Karachi and based on initial ideas I might be working in Bin Qasim industrial area. So I am thinking of traffic and best place to live so that traffic can be minimum.
Please don’t say “bhenss colony” ok…
Also, what are the rents these days. I have a family of 5 (two adults and 3 kids).
Thanks Shoaib...
OK but in the rent ..if I need a 3 bed apt. ...the range you gave is too broad....Am I looking at below 20,000/-.
Hey how do you my little monsters are cute?
...Plus they r used to the US homogenized pasturized (no cream) milk so the bhens doodh is atleast a few years away....they can't tolerate that healthy pure stuff.....
Haan bhai…but things are still as firm as JELLO. too much confusion …but InshAllah I will stick to my decision. I am already trying to pack up things here. Garage sale started…
The sickest thing for me is the reaction of pakis here in the US. Many fellow pakis are left with their mouth hanging open…" paksitan!!..(a short pause either from awe or disbelief…kiya hoa job choot gayee kiya… or wahan kiya rkha heay?..or pakistan say tau main abhee aya hoon…wahan kuch naheen change houa…"
When I tell them …no I would be leaving my job…they try to look around my head for the jackass ears they did not see the first time…
I can’t believe how much our pakis have lost their reality in the US…
One lady reacted to my wife …wahan kiyon…whahan to buhat corruption heay…
I can somehow imagine how you must have felt after seeing the reaction of these people. But I you for this decision. I wish I’d be brave enough to take it as well.
Its not just bravery…I am really not brave…but InshAllah I have seen enough in the US (corrution - the american way, immorality - the animal way, slavery - The foriegn worker way, hatred for others - the born again christian way, back stabbing, the corporate professionalism way, economic disbalance - the capitalist way) that I am hopefull i will find peace of mind by loving and helping my fellow pakis.
^^ Best thing you'll be doing for your kids....But the way things are happening now Pakistan....they'd probably be better off here....In Pakistan everything happens thats happening here....So be careful there as well....
Yeah, and I hate those inferiority complex stricken Pakis as well...
Best option for you will be to buy/rent a home in “Gulshan-E-Hadeed”. This town was initially developed for only BIN-Qasim and Pakistan-Steel-Mills employees but now its open for anyone to buy/rent.
Given that you are planning to work at Bin-Qasim there will be only 20-25 min Traffic-Jam free drive to your work place. Gulshan-E-Hadeed and Steel-Mills area has lots of good schools for kids from pre-k to Graduation. The only down side is that you are almost 25-30 miles away from the main city Karachi (although Gulshan-E-Hadeed is still in the boundry of Karachi). To solve the problem they really have a good means of transportaion b/w Gulshan-E-Hadeed and Karachi (Main City)
I am sort of out of touch with the rents there these days but about 5-6 yeats ago, you could have rented one (3 rooms) home for around 5000-6000Rs.
PS: and dont get a impression that this is some “small” village or town. This town probablly have a population of around (or more than) 250,000 by now
Jazak Allah khairan d6… :maulvidis
I will definetly investigate it…but is that like an extension of Landhi…or Steel town? and do you about the law and order situation there?
yarr dont listen to these bhangies…do you know the meaning of bhangiee…well, i am dead serious when i call them bhangies…I have dealt with tons of them here in USA…most of these people are those who buy a car or a home or even eat something decent when they come to usa or west first time…now instead of becoming obliged to that green passport which brought them to USA, they tend to forget their Auqaat and start talkin **** about their origin. Pakis are the worst people in this respect…so dont worry about it…just evaluate all the options and then make a decision …Inshallah Allah will do the best for you.
I would strongly suggest don't burn all boats when you move back home. Try taking vacation for a year or two (w/o pay ofcourse) and once you have settled there then resign.