moving on, cutting ties, simplifying life..

When i think of tube socks I think of lal garam mirchein.

Sorry :(

Forget disappearing during the laundry, my socks go awol in my drawers! I know I put a pair in as a sock ball, but when I need them I can only find one. It’s all very mysterious :hmmm: I’ve just resorted to wearing mismatched socks

Re: moving on, cutting ties, simplifying life..

My socks are in pairs…but they have holes. Can’t be darned either. But I dare not split them apart…they must grow old together. Or wait a minute…I could just toss them TOGETHER in garbage. Aik saath jeena…aik saath marna. Haai, how romantic.

Can’t believe this is all about a pair of …or rather a left over…jaraab. :smack:

I only love ankle socks =) haha

X2 if you are referring to "socks," as your past relationships as in holding on to them to see if they rekindle... bad idea.. throw those socks away... mean while you should always keep your mind open to new socks... someones new socks take their sweet time to arrive (i am getting irritated bc my other sock hasnt arrived yet either. So i know how you feel) patience is the key my socky friend... One day your other sock will come... like RV said maybe you should sing a bollywood socky song...

its not coming back, wear mismatched and hope that day you dont get exposed or just start looking for a 12 pack of identicals, something i need to do aswell

actually i might get illuminous coloured heel ones next. take the plunge, go for exotic :D

is this thread about socks?

X2 bhai!

I wonder why it took so long for you to even hang on to single sock?

It means you had a good deep relation with this pair of sock.

You even got worried what if the other sock showed up when you already tossed the single and lonely sock. This means, you still have a deep attachment with the pair of sock.

The only reason you tossed the lonely sock is that it was useless anyway and you needed the other one to use it.

Disappointed, you decided to toss it but still worried (and actually wished) somehow what will you do if second sock does show up!!!

I must admire your analogy or euphemism of pair of sock! :)

:nahi:

look, I am a rational and budget minded guy, while ladies are going on about buying this suit or that. I am merely drawing a line between being frugal and being a pack rat :smiley:

errr no, I am referring to socks as socks.
I refer to my past relationships as my past relationships.

ji janab, if you need to open one about chaddi banyan, please start one :smiley:

I am beginning to admire my analogy and euphimism as well..
I mean who else would use the euphimism of a sock, for a sock
truly groundbreaking..

This thread is going to save me some therapy bills because I just realized that my husband is NOT the only wierdo pining after lost socks. What is the obession with men and finding lost socks?

maybe Socks mean as much to men as Shoes mean to women.

Redvelvet put it best - it's only a "jaraab".

X2 I think the fact that you opened a thread about socks in 'life and relationships' might have people assuming it as a euphemism for something 'deeper' :) should be in 'household affairs', no?

see, I looked at both sections and the descriptions are following

life and relationships- Share your wisdom, views, frustrations, experiences and hopes regarding all kinds of Relationships. Contribute your feelings about life and the intricacies or simplicities that go with it.

I felt that my purging of socks was in line with the second sentence describing this forum which was " Contribute your feelings about life and the intricacies or simplicities that go with it."

Household affairs -Are you a domestic goddess? Are you the king of your kitchen? Share recipes you've tried, or check out tips from other chefs. Discuss how to remove pesky stains, budget your household income, and keep your garden looking its greenest.

domestic goddes.. X
king of the kitchen- irrelevant
recipes- errr nope
tips from chefs...nope
pesky stains- hmmmm no
budget yout income- possibly..
keep garden lookign best- huh? what kinda hillbilly keeps his socks in his garden

so you see, i started my thread in the proper place :D

:hmmm: interesting perspective then indeed

It stays here. End of discussion :snooty:

note to Niksik: change forum descriptions first thing in the morning

us poor frugal men, holding on to separated socks, only trying to balance the war between clothes and humans, because we know....we know...good god we know, you ladies will be buying designer desi outfits which will be out of style in 6 months, or even if that is not the case, you can only wear them so many times before other ladies start talking about it.

look at our sacrifices :(

us men, us poor, sacrificing, men, holding on to abandoned socks in the hopes that this way we dont have to spend 6 bucks on a new pair.

and how do we get treated for our sacrifices, by being called weirdos...no wonder we die sooner. such thankless world..we are so misunderstood..

giving X2 an award for being a jihaadi, a clothes martyr

becharay frugals...

It has nothing to do with being frugal but knowing that YOU are on the losing end of a onging WAR with the dryer.

I will convert to my brothers way of doing things from now on
he buys socks like couple dozen pairs around boxing day, whats lost is lost, whats not is not, if he needs to buy a pair during the year he will, but then end of the year all socks and undergarments are tossed and new ones bought.

maybe that is the way..he does seem to have a certain undergarments zen theory i gues

omg this thread will change the life of men on GS. holding the mic
Gentlemen...oh you dear martyrs, this thread is a life changing lesson for a happier home, a better marriage and above all, time management. Throw out your hidden feelings of hurt and shame...toss the leftovers of painful memories and broken dreams...renew your relationship with your wardrobe, stand straight with pride, fear no more, for today is a new day, a day of hope and courage.

Thank you.

^ :omg: