movie theater seating debate

Re: movie theater seating debate

aap ki kya hi baat hai.

X2 aap agli daffa cinema jayaiN to aik addad plastic ki KURSI saath lay kar jayaiN and jaha aap ka dil karain beth jayaiN.

With certain rare exceptions, I think its extremely rude to arrive late and then ask someone to move. I'd likely decline, esp since these past years I've been to the movies only rarely and only with my boyz...so I arrive early to make sure to get them good seats.

I could understand if it was a handicapped person wanting an aisle seat or a pregnant woman wanting to be close to the door for calls of nature, things like that.

Otherwise, let the rude latecomers sit where there are seats available, tell them, sorry we arrived early so that we'd get the seats we wanted.

seems that the jury is still out. I agree with teh fact that if it is some elderly or handicapped person and they need some seat convenient for them.

I usually sit 2/3ds of the way up smack dab in the middle of the row..thats where I want to sit, if i arrive late, i dont go and ask ppl to move.

heck we got to a kids movie late and it was full so rather than ask ppl to make room for 4 ppl or split up, we left and returned our tickets.

hahaah i have not gone to see a desi movie in a cinema in ages, did nto see dancing though

dude, I am almost always early to get my seat of choice, so no plastic seat needed. if I am late then i will sit whereever i find a seat

lol.

i m not a first show person...i rather go to last-[almost] empty house show. :d

Okay We have never experienced such a thing or seen it here...maybe its because everything is bigger and better in Texhaaass.....too much space ...less overcrowding etc etc etc...

no people over thre dont ask you because they don want to sit next to ayrabs :D
plus texans are too stupid to go to good movies anyways ...thats why your theatres are empty
rodeos though may have a whole different situation ;)

I like ticket numbers and an usher taking me down to my seat with a flashlight. And then I can sit quietly and munch on my smartees.

me too..

for a whole different movie going experience go see a movie in a predominantly african american area and see a movie like friday, or friday after next and barber shop. I had a blast. the atmosphere can nto eb compared and the ppls comments most of the time were funnier than the movie dialogues :D

Did that when we were in Detroit! TLK & I fell off our chairs listening so some of the remarks. The movie was Philadelphia with Tom Hanks. So you can imagine what kind of comments came along with that!:D

Yea right…we are plain ol mexicans from down south.
Did I tell you how spacious the theaters are and ofcourse when there is too much room for them masses…space isn’t a problem as it is for them space rationed northerners:p
And ofcourse there is nough space in the weekly rodeos:dhimpak:

yeah..but really go see something like big mommas house or rush hour or barber shop, and u will never forget that.

Oh maan thats funny :smiley:

Well I agree with you X2: nothing is more annoying than people arriving late and then asking you to move down so that they can sit there :halo: I mean why can’t you just get there on time to begin with.
Having said that, I would probably move down if someone asked politely. Otherwise…not.

I saw Tomorrow never dies in a movie theatre near 42nd st. Times Square…

People clapped with “WOW” when James Bond took over F16 and flown it away …

Gorayzzzzzzzz :smack:

LOLLLLLLLLZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ

The same happens in “regal cinema” Lahore and i always thought “paindoos”!

I am not talking about movie theatres but in "gatherings".

islamically, you should not be in the theatre to begin with

First come First serve. Me leaving no seat unless SHE is a HOT blond :p

That’s nothing man! In India, people would have have exchanged emotional hugs or performed a bhangra number in the aisles during such a scene!!!

The difference between 'expected' and 'shocked' :-p