Mothers who want their sons to stay single for life

Re: Mothers who want their sons to stay single for life

I'm all for supporting your parents, but this woman here TAKES ADVANTAGE OF HIM. He doesn't give her just the $40 for laundry.... on a monthly basis he's giving her about $800... in addition to the money that shes making from her own job!!!

Does no one else get how weird that is?? She has NO RESPONSIBILITIES whatsoever, doesnt spend a cent on him, all she does is abuse him, gets rid of any girl he brings around because she obviously cant stand the thought of that money being shared.... i think he's getting the very short end of the stick in this situation and thats so sad.

^ hmm, well, that's really an issue. If she doesn't want him to get married, that's wrong. He's a big man though. All he has to do is find a woman he wants to be with, decide he will marry her, and make mom agree (one way or another). I think it's wrong for a mom to take all his earnings if she has her own job and is making a lot on her own. But then again if that's what her son wants to give his mom, then so be it.

I don't really believe in the idea of a mom taking advantage of her son. Her son is the one who decides to give money to his mom, and that once again is lovely and shows he loves/respects her. Obviously when he's married the responsibilities will shift.

I think at the end, if he truly wants to, he WILL get married. Whether or not his mom is content with that decision.

Rainbow, there are countless cases of people (including children) being abused/tortured in this world. Frankly I’m amazed that you’re so passionate about how “horrible” this guy is being treated by his mother…when in reality, the fact is that the 29-year-old grown man is CHOOSING to remain in this situation. His mother isn’t holding a gun to his head while she demands money. At the end, the man is CHOOSING to get rid of the girls and CHOOSING to give his mother the money. I could completely understand if you admitted that you’re interested in marrying this guy…but according to you that’s not the case. So I repeat, personally I’m quite baffled that you feel so passionate about a situation where the “victim” himself isn’t complaining.

Its interesting that you brought up Ramadan and people fixing their personality. Go back and re-read the things you wrote about this guy’s mother. I assume you’re Muslim. So as Muslim, do you believe Islam teaches us to talk like this about someone else’s mother? Especially during Ramadan? Also, as a Muslim, should you also not work on finding peace during this time…instead of focusing on so much animosity?

No, this is not weird. There are MANY men out there who are incapable of saying “no” to their mothers. I’m surprised that as a desi woman, YOU are so shocked by this.

Wah ji wah… Bari khushi hoii Yeh jaan kay keh life1 main Koi tou hai jo mayri posts parhta hai… whats ur other nick btw?

There is obviously more to the story which I simply will not share on a public forum, and thus you guys cant grasp all my 'passion' for. Mods can lock this thread, more than enough replies received.

Thanks all :)

Haww…I read all ur posts. Even when I don’t understand them :shikra: