Mothers who want their sons to stay single for life

So yeah, what the heck is up with that?!?!

I just don’t get it. If you’re old already and you’ve lived your life, why on earth are you so hell bent on making your son stay single for his whole life too??

I know this one woman, in her 60s, doesnt have a husband, and just one son… she’s abusive as all hell towards him… all she does is depend on him for his money while she herself WORKS, moves in with him for months and months at a time because she can’t be bothered to pay for her own apartment, and is extremely jealous and possessive of her son.

She NEVER EVER likes any of the girls he meets and deliberately draws a wedge.

The son on the other hand is a complete wimp when it comes to his mother. THE ULTIMATE MAMA’S BOY, who just cant see her little ploy… which I believe is all about keeping his money to herself, and herself only.

He constantly makes excuses and says that his mother is looking out for his best interest, says no matter what hands down mother comes first, he’d rather be single than to upset her.

I know if it works for them, fine, but I just cant understand this lady’s psyche.

One day she’s gonna be dead and gone, what then for him??!

Re: Mothers who want their sons to stay single for life

Um...that's sad and creepy

Ya think?! All she does is curse him out when shes miserable with her own life (which is all the time, really.... shes a very angry, hateful person), ask him for money (which he hands over like its nothing), and stays IN HIS HOUSE, RENT FREE... doesnt cook... doesnt do crap for her son... except for his laundry which she CHARGES HIM $40 for... so basically... STEALING from him, and hes so BLINDED BY HER, its sickening.

At 29 he has 0 savings, which he attributes to the fact that he's always 'helping others' (HIS MOM).

It's so selfish and disgusting. Parents are supposed to provide for their children and be their support, not the other way around. All she cares about is herself. If she behaved like a real mother who truly cares for and loves her son she'd encourage him to make a life for himself rather than creating obstacles at every chance she gets and dragging him down and keeping him from growing and advancing in life by eating all his money.

maybe he looks at it diffrently, like we use our parents money until we earn our own and maybe to him its not a big deal if his mother uses his money.

This is the first time I've heard of something like this. Otherwise for the most part it's the mother pestering the son to get married, while it's the son who'd rather stay single from what I've seen.

Mothers who want their sons to stay single for life

Norman Bates in the making..

this doesn't fit in this story only. Almost every Mother, when turns into a MIL, goes in the same mode. I have seen mothers who had their sons divorced their wives only for their own pleasure. Well some just don't go for divorce, but their moms are so determined ma sha Allah, never get tired of making the lives of their DILS (and so their sons) hell. And they never bother to five it a thought that they have spent their prime time already, they have to die. Well they are too busy in living a life of animosity to think of anything else.

Ok, I get you're obviously annoyed at the woman, and it is in fact really stupid of her to not want her son to get married and keep him to herself. But there's a few things that stood out to me...

That's her son's house, why can't she stay there and why should she have to pay rent? Especially if the son doesn't mind and especially because she has no one else to turn to? I'm assuming she cooked and cleaned for him all her life, but now the son should be old enough to fend for himself, don't you think? She's in her 60's, she's also working you said so its not like she has all the time in the world to do house chores and it's not her responsibility any more to "do crap for her son". She's not a maid, she's his elderly mother.

How is that stealing?

Why not? At this age, we're the ones supposed to be taking care of them not the other way around.

Lon BBQ she is not paying the rent she is actually charging son $40 for laundry, sorry but this is disgusting.

That's a bit extreme, yes, but my question is, why isn't the hatta katta son doing his laundry himself?

You know he was based on a real sicko? :D

Love the old movies.

can the title be changed from 'mothers' to 'mother'?

Why are you getting worked up so much?

Cos she wants to marry this boy.

seems like sour grapes

The boy needs counselling, not saving. You aren't his saviour RainbowFluff.

With all due respect, I find this statement beyond disgusting. If your mother came to live with you, you would actually expect her to pay RENT?! :eek: You would actually have an expectation that she cook for you and do other “crap”?! WTF?!

Let HIM worry about that. At the age of 29, he’s more than capable of thinking/worrying about HIS future. He does not need you or anyone else to do it for him.

Also, I find it selfish and disgusting that a 29 year old grown man lets his 60-something year old mother do his laundry! He can’t wash his own dirty underwear?!

Obviously the grown man is ok with is mother living with him. I’m assuming that he’s not stupid or mentally retarded. So he knows what he’s doing. You and other outsiders don’t have any right to judge his decisions when it comes to his mother b/c he himself obviously doesn’t have a problem with it.

Ok for all the people asking why I mentioned the rent free part.... did you not read what I wrote before and after it? The issue is not her living free.... its the fact that she works, contributes nothing at all ttothe household and yet has a need to mooch off of him for his money all the while verbally and mentally abusing the kid. She has her own paycheck and absolutely zero bills seeing as she lives with him. He pays for all their food (they eat out every single day), household supplies, all the bills, and then has her standing with her hand out asking for money all the time. He complains that he's always gotta help her, but cannot tell her no. She sees him struggling but doesnt offer any help.

As far as laundry goes, when she doesnt live with him he does it on his own, but when she's living there, she insists on doing it saying its the least she can do for him, but then turns around and tells him it costs $40, meanwhile its not even close to $10. Overcharging by $30 is a lie, and its called stealing.

And no, this woman didnt raise him. He was raised by another family until his teens. His mother has a 40 year old son whom she abandoned 25 years ago and has not looked back at since.

^ na appko kiya takleef hai?.... 'munna aapsay phanss nahi raha kya?

nai aunty ji :rolleyes:

You particularly have something nasty and snarky to say in most life1 discussions… its Ramadan maybe you can work on fixing that horrible personality you’ve got.