Mothers who want their sons to stay single for life

Re: Mothers who want their sons to stay single for life

^ that was totally uncalled for ..

@topic. I have never come across mothers who don't want their kids to get married. Usually desi moms are busy looking for a "chand jaisi bahu" for their sons.
To be honest both mother and son in this case are pathetic. He's 29? He's an adult .. he can make his own choices, if he decides to listen to his mummy then that's his choice. I'd never go for a man like that. He can't even stand up for himself .. how is he ever gonna stand up for you? His mom sounds like a nutcase.

These are not desis i'm talking about.

When both of them are happy wth this style let them be

lol is he jewish?

I'm not asking either one of them to change.... just having seen and heard things for myself... I kinda feel sorry for the guy.... he doesnt seem too happy with the arrangement but wont stand up for himself either.

In the end, its their life....

either way. It's pathetic! If you're considering being with this boy you should rethink. As I said. If the man, being 29, can't stand up to his mom now he will never be able to, not even for you.

I'd say leave aunty ji and her son apne haal pe.

Ok... again I don't know where and how people got the idea that I'm considering being with this boy. For the record, I'M NOT. It's something I've witnessed, am bothered by and trying to understand....

then he can have a wife who will act exactly like his mother for the rest of his life.

That explains the $40 for laundry lol.

Our desi ammis would actually get offended if you offered to pay them for house chores.

My elder sister stayed with us for months before and after her pregnancy and my BIL made the mistake of offering to contribute towards her living expenses (as in let me pay for her food etc)… he got an earful. :cb:

Meow. Wow you women are catty today. Whats up? You all sync up yet again?

^ thats getting old :yawn:. You should come up with new material for your trolling galore.

Its still valid. 90% of you women have been a ***** fest for the past 2 weeks. Anybody gets in your crosshairs you go in for the kill like some mindless zombies. If anything you all need to chillax and think before you post.

^And don't forget - one can always delete. Delete is our friend!

I DO know a desi mother-son pair that's like this. Unfortunately, it runs in the family because his cousin is having the same issue. Both are hitting 32 with no prospect even though they've looked around practically the entire US because no one's "good enough" for the mothers. The boys refuse to put their foot down and are essentially man-childs.

your prayers got heard :khumar:

hmm I really wish he can find himself a loving wife who will be appreciated by the mother in law. IMO I already like the fact that this guy takes care of his mother without complaining about it or seeing it from a negative angle. A mother doesn't have to contribute ANYTHING to the house, other than her love.

Or maybe the women are in fact not good enough :D

Are you for real? Mind your own beeswax.
he is not a KID he is a GROWN MAN, stop worrying about him.

Hehe I thought the same or she is so bored with her own life that she has to get so worked about others. Drama much

I really don't know what to think of this post. I have a personal belief that there is nothing we can do personally to pay off all the GOOD our moms have done for us. To even think about EVER asking her for rent is just crazy. And who cares if he gives his mom $40 to do his laundry. TBH, I think he should be giving her way more. There's nothing wrong with this arrangements. Moms are so deserving of anything their kids can give them.

The only thing that DOES concern me is the idea that she may want her son to be single for life. Moms want what's in their children's best interests, so I don't know how much truth there is to this. Maybe she's just picky, but without awareness of all the detrimental effects it has on her son. That is something that can be worked out if the son communicates his feelings to his mom.

He is a grown up man and can do what he has to for himself. I find it applaudable that he cares for his mom (monetarily and in other ways). We need more people like that these days. Elderly abuse and neglect is becoming more dishearteningly common. :(