Mothers of the "Players"

Do the mothers of players have any knowledge that their son is a “Player”?

If so, did the mothers ever try correcting them and guiding them to the right path?

Or do the mothers arouse with excitment that their boys are doing a good job and happy with as much as girl they can get?

Re: Mothers of the "Players"

Sometimes they know and just turn a blind eye, sometimes they have no idea and are really upset when they find out.

Re: Mothers of the “Players”

I’m pretty sure I offered my expertise on this matter already :hinna:

Mostly, they are proud to have sons who do this. They take pride that their sons are "capable" enough to indulge in that sort of things.

Yeah I have seen women boast about their sons - and their many shenengians in the Pakistani community - I am from this community before you go slating LOL.

So yeah... they are like our son is going out with 5 women!

reminds me of those goodness gracious me episodes where the women/mothers try to out compete each other. I don't think mothers should think of this as acceptable behaviour, its not right, surely they have daughters in their house, and I am sure they wouldn't like it if there daughter had encountered a player - and got hurt. [Some players play on even when married]

From what I've seen they just turn a blind eye or laugh it off.

Nopes;

Mothers feel proud how much “tricky” is their son. so intelligent :halo:

As marriage is considered as a quick fix for every problem in ar society - so in a good faith such mothers get their sons wedlock at their earliest ... thinking ' Bacha Shadi k baad sudhar ja'ay ga ' or the wife will come and get it all sorted ...

But let me tell you - in the cases I have seen it goes like ' Chor choriii se jata hai - hayra pheyri se nahii '..

so even after marriage these players keep doing - what they are used to of doing

Most of the time mothers know exactly what their sons are up to. They see them coming home late, clean their rooms and know what he is doing.

I know one woman who actually knew her sons went clubbing, drinking, dating and didnt care. In fact, she laughed about it when someone told her saying "larkay hai, larkon wali harkatein nahin karega to aur kya karengay".

If I had a son, I wouldnt tolerate him going out while I hole up my daughters to preserve my izzat. Sons are also responsible for taking care of ghar ki izzat.

Mothers know.

arouse wiht excitement, wtf?!

How pathetic is that. Because they did a crappy job raising their kids they're passing the problem off to someone else. That kind of mindset is so disgusting.

what can we do - sadly this the mindset here - need to educate them that a problem passed is not the problem solved ...

not point passing the bucket , if it leaks :)

No, the mothers sat their little boys on their godies and coached them in the fine art of macking. And when the boys came of age…their fathers sent them off to macking schools situated in exotic locations around the world to broaden their horizons and macking experiences.

Why is the responsibility of raising sons to respect women placed solely on mommies? Do dads not play a role in the self-concept and character development of their sons? :konfused:

^ Agreed.

Also, why are we assuming that the parents of these folks are sane?

o yea we do - Akbar the king gifted a kaneez to his son on his 14th b’day - later many nawabs have followed the same tradition :slight_smile:

we just dont only teach them theory stuff - we also get them the proper equipments for conducting the practicals related to character development and all other developments they are interested in :smiley:

i have yet to meet a mother that knows of and is proud of her son's shenanigans. I know some mother's are a little "oblivious" to his exact shenanigans, or maybe even get the hint, but I have yet to meet an aunty proud of such behavior. rather I have seen sharmindigi...and helplessness

Oh they know and whether they boast of it publicly or not, they're thinking "score!"

I get disgusted by families like that. My son misbehaves and I'm kicking his sorry arse back to his womb. He can come back out when he wants to act like a real man. Respectful to womankind = real man.

I know some girls who'll most likely go on to be such mothers.

Is this even a serious question? As if players would listen to their mothers :rolleyes: