Mother's Day Plans

Yeah so today’s Mother’s Day. I hope all of you are good little bachay and sent your moms or the ladies who are like your moms some flowers and are doing something for that special lady in all our lives.

I’m planning to make dessert since she’ll be telling me to cook dinner anyways :halo:

What are your plans to do with your mommy? :faizy:

If you’re a mommy what have you received so far?

Do you guys have any special mommy stories? Stories about fighting with her, getting smacked by her for misbehaving in front of the guests (:halo:), or just some of the wonderful things mums do for us?

For all the mommies :hugz: :sheen:

Re: Mother’s Day Plans

Awaam ko bewaqoof samajh rakha hai kia? :smilestar: Even in Canada it’s not the 11th yet.

Anyway :hoonh: This is the first time I am away in another city from mommy. Usually we take her to lunch or something and get flowers. I have not done anything this year. I guess I’ll just call tomorrow and wish. Hopefully my brothers will do something. When she comes here at the end of this month, then I’ll take everyone out to eat.

What have you done Khumar brother?

umm the world doesn’t revolve around amreeka you know. in china for example it’s already 11 am. Pakistan it’s 8 am. Hence, today! aur chal bey it’s 11 pm in this part of canada :snooty:

and i already listed what i’m doing :smilestar: she’s working tomorrow so can’t do something big =/

mothers day is tomrrow, went shopping today..
blah its so hard shopping for someone else.. :bummer:
anywhoo, just gotta pick up flowers and cake tomrrow and thats it :smiley:

waise, my bacha didnt get me anything for mothers day :snooty:

cake’s for another day. i think the flowers might have to be postponed for another day as well :bummer:

hawwwwwww the bacha’s dad didn’t get you anything either from him? :asa:

didnt receive anything yet :konfused:

Re: Mother's Day Plans

hmmm ganda bacha// lets kidnap him .. :@:

yes :devil:

wait till tomorrow :fatee:

KK.. back off :smilestar:

hehe, yea khumar iam waiting :@:

tea light candles, gift of a fragrant plant she likes, yoga together with Mom and then her favorite yogurt ice cream. lots of memorable pictures, a simple dinner for her that i will cook. thanks to my Mom's friends for being her good friends.

No plans for MD, like usual :phati:

My mommy is far far far away...I wish I could have sent her something from here but I shall make it up to her when we meet.

Let's see what my kidos give me. :D
I shall update tomorrow!

ill call my mom. :@:

MOTHER'S DAY **
**???????????????

???????????????

HERE IN PAKISTAN,

E
V
E
R
Y
D
A
Y

IS A MOTHER'S DAY FOR
THOSE FORTUNATE ONES LIKE ME
WHO'S MOTHER IS AROUND
AND ALSO FOR THOSE WHO's
IS NOT AROUND BECAUSE ITS
FOR SURE THAT A
MOTHER
WHEREVER SHE MAY BE..IS
ALWAYS AROUND HER CHILDREN.

THE CONCEPT OF
MOTHER'S DAY
TOOK BIRTH IN THE WEST
BECAUSE IT'S THERE....
THAT A MOTHER's CHILD
(CHILDREN)

....MOST
GRACIOUSLY CONSIDER's
A VISIT TO HIS/HER MOM
ONCE IN A YEAR....AND
THAT TOO..FOR A FEW HOURS!

YE "MOTHER'S DAY"
MANANEY WALE WESTERNS
KIYA JAANE K
"MAA"
KIYA SHAKSIYAAT AUR
DUNYA KI SUBB SE KHOOBSOORAT
NAIMAT ALLAH NE AATA KI HAI.

Khush Rahein

YOUR MOM CAN NEVER BE FAR FAR AWAY FROM YOU......SHE IS IN YOUR HEART, MIND & THOUGHTS ALL THE TIME...CONCIOUSLY & SUB CONCIOUSLY BOTH....YOUR CHILDREN LOVE YOU BY DEFAULT....AND WOULD ALWAYS.....THE ETERNITY.

"WISDOM, IS THE PROVIDENCE OF THE AGES,
*** BUT THE HEART OF A CHILD IS PURE...."***

Khush Rahein........

everyday should be mothers day, but no harm in setting aside one day a year to really treat her like a queen. and it does not have to be this day,

^ agree with X2... I just don’t get ppl who look down upon a western tradition because it’s western.

You can have genuine and sincere affection towards your parents… throughout your life… but there is absolutely nothing wrong with dedicating one special day to show how much you appreciate everything they have done and continue to do for you. To simply discount mother’s day as a superficial gesture is being even more superficial because you're giving your rather generalized verdict without even knowing the intentions of the children celebrating the occasion and the nature of their relationships with their mothers.

Anyways coming back to the topic, what am I doing for mother’s day… I sent flowers and a card to her – hopefully they’ll reach her tomorrow. The next time I see her, I’ll take her out for dinner inshaAllah.

• M.O.T.H.E.R
  • ***THE MOMENT A CHILD IS BORN... A MOTHER IS ALSO BORN. SHE NEVER EXISTED BEFORE. THE WOMAN EXISTED, BUT THE MOTHER, NEVER. A MOTHER IS SOMETHING ABSOLUTELY NEW.

• ***NO MATTER HOW OLD A MOTHER IS, SHE WATCHES HER MIDDLE-AGED CHILDREN FOR SIGNS OF SELF IMPROVEMENT.

• ***AN OUNCE OF MOTHER IS WORTH A POUND OF PRIESTS.

• ***WHEN YOU ARE A MOTHER, YOU ARE NEVER REALLY ALONE IN YOUR THOUGHTS. ON DAILY BASIS......A MOTHER ALWAYS HAS TO THINK TWICE, ONCE FOR HERSELF AND ONCE FOR HER CHILD.

• THERE'S NO WAY TO REPAY A MOTHER'S LOVE, OR LACK OF IT.

THERE'S NO WAY TO REPAY A MOTHER'S LOVE, OR LACK OF IT.

did you even read the rest of my post above... who's saying anything about "repaying". It's only a gesture of appreciation... an excuse to show her that we love her... a meager token in tangible for love that's purely intangible and beyond measure.