Most important decision of your life

People put soo much thought into the decision about getting married and consider it the biggest change in their life but actually it is not. Desi girls might argue that as they have to leave their parents house and move in with the husband, it is the biggest change in their life but I disagree.

“Having kids changes everything” is true in more than one way and thus tops the list of most important decision of your life. It changes you in many different way, from social activities, sleeping habits, financial decisions etc.

So, word of the wise, put as much thought into the decision of having kids as you did before finding your life partner. :gizzy:

Re: Most important decision of your life

ya very well agreed. Most of the time its like a competition in PK of who can have the first kid right after shaadi or who has a better kid. I really disagree with their way of having kids. I think it should be planned so that u could provide for the kid and make their lives better and easier. But ultimately it is Allah's choice of when to give.

Couldn’t agree more.

ahmadjee, a flaw in your rhetoric is that -especially in desi communities- getting married almost equals having children, or at least setting out to do so.

That's it, I'm not having kids!

^aren't you going to get married either? :D

Sigh I've thought about it..now all I need is a willing partner :D

moving away, getting married, having children is all part of life. Its no big deal. Everyone goes through it.

What a dumb thing to say.

Just beacuse a lot of people do it doesn't make it any less important.

Nes, I’m just waiting for you to finish that medical degree. Please ab aur der mat lagana.

I’ve heard that too from loads of people. Marriage is not as big a change as having a kid is. But then depends how much change marriage itself brought about… :bummer:

i think getting married is a pretty big deal
being in a relationship is new for many girls who get married and then there are the inlaws
who if not related have to become adjusted to

Your life changes most with a marriage. Maybe not for a man, but for a woman it sure does. Its not just about leaving ur parents its about ur life changing.
Having to live in another place and living it in a different way is difficult when it happens overnight :) which it does after marriage.

As far as the kids changing life is concerned i guess they do and in a big way too but if u have a happy married life having kids & looking after them gets easier.

i agree TOUGH TWEETY, women r the ones who have to make all the sacrifices.

especially (wot u said SUNSET) where u find yrself not only changing yrself for another family/khanda but also adjusting to the culture of another country.

but kids do make it easier, its kinda like sumthin to look forward to.

all in all i guess its different for ever1 (eg. married within family or out)

what if you get married and never have kids, cus you dont want any.??

^ then ur a selfish feminazi whos also probably a lesbian :rolleyes:

^^ lol Sarah, was ready to fire and then saw it was you. Yeah - it seems that is the thinking

if u dont like the marriage, get divorced....

if u dont like the child, put him for adoption.

Hey, it is life...take it easy :D

oh thatz so funny!!!

and lost soul; U CANT BE SERIOUS y’ve been watching 2 many films!!!

With these lame comments, i will not be surprised if ur next post in this discussion board would be about alimony