Re: Most boring thing on the planet.
yes I am!!
Great…i’m gonna call it …SHAADI…MY WAY or the HIGHWAY ! ![]()
For the life in me, I don't know why dancing Kushrehs are hired as wedding entertainment.
Pakistani wedding. Only 2 ppl enjoy it.
day = dulhen(from wedding forum) Night= dulha(FOB) yeh bhi pata naheen ky woh din a gussa utarta hy
Please share if any thing more boring.
I agree...PM :D
Chavy…we got to put that in our WHAT NOT TO DO AT A DESI WEDDING MANUAL GUIDE …![]()
Monk you are brave.
To save everybody from that boredom this is what I suggested long time ago in a thread.
Double post.
Yeah, is there any part of the wedding you all love? Or a wedding that was memorable?
I think the most boring part is the rukhsati...I feel like yelling at them...AB JAO BHI!!!!!
Abay itni jalde mai kiyoon hain bhain?
The people watching (or listening as someone mentioned) is great. It can be quite entertaining if you can find a hidden corner where you can see but not be seen... and hear too! Lol.
this thread is making me depressed ![]()
it reminds me of all those fazool weddings i’ve been to ![]()
i try my best to run away hide in my closet or pretend that im so sick and cant even walk whenever i have a wedding to attend
i dont understand how ppl cant sleep night b4 they have a weddign to attend.?
they say it so exciting ![]()
i cant sleep cuz of depression that i have a weddign to go to
wat am i gonna do there?
and wats so fun about flauntign clotes?? i mean seriosuly! u cant even go there jst to eat because yaar aik insaan kitna kha le ga?
everytime i see a invitation card or sum1 calling to invite me to the wedding meri jaan nikal jaati hai thinking bout all those desi aunties and girls who actually enjoy weddings i dunno how but they do and lookig at the bride sittign in an awkward posture for too long. bechari shivers ![]()
Yeah, is there any part of the wedding you all love? Or a wedding that was memorable?
I think the most boring part is the rukhsati...I feel like yelling at them...AB JAO BHI!!!!!
Bonnie, if they are ur cousins or family weddings, they are always enjoyable. My favorite was my bros wedding... who got married a week before moi :)
if things are done on time and are organised properly, they are always great.
Actually a friend i know had her wedding in the mountains, it was very different from any other desi wedding ive been to. And the food was awesome cus it wasnt desi.. we were eating steaks and veggies.. perfect for a wedding cus at least u wouldnt be smelling like curry or have some oil stain on you ..
be creative, not tooooo crazy though and keep things simple. Those are the most enjoyable...
In reality, wedding day is the most stressful day for both bride and groom .. they are starting a new life, they have to sit still all day in those most uncomfortable clothes and they need to keep a fake smile on their face ...
and those photo sessions with all the baraatees .. one couple at a time ...man that requires patience ..
i am worried about my wedding now. I will have to take stress medicine.
I've been to several VERY enjoyable weddings. Both my sisters for example. I think the key is to not feel like you have to all the USUAL things, and just do what will make the day important and special for you.
Anything that doesn't have meaning for you, you should cut out. That way, things won't drag forever, and both you and your guests will have fun!!
Lol TLK I thought wedding days were happy occasions.
Weddings can be entertaining.
I have been to weddings where the in-laws were involved in a mass brawl and the groom and bride looked on in horror (my brother's wedding). Where they have dropped the brides Dhooli (my cousin's) and where the groom has fallen off a horse (best mate's).
i an honestlh say my friends LOVED/ENJOYED my wedding the food was amazing there was tons of danciing and fun stuff going on for them to enkjoy they still talk about it. so no not all weddings boring
I used to love weddings as a kid, especially the food! But as I grew up less so, when I realised that the women at weddings do nothing but eat and gossip about everyone else. Also my mum is Indian so it was hard for me to watch over and over again as those fat greasy aunties would quite abruptly cut her out of conversations once they learnt that :( then Pakistani weddings started to feel suffocating.
I agree PM yaar, Asian weddings are by far the most boring thing on this planet :)