Re: Most boring thing on the planet.

:lifey:

Punk ! :rotfl:

lol thats crazy.

I agree with this as there are only two people who really enjoy it, this is the most profound thing said on this site in ages.
you like rock and stuff brotha man.

:lifey:

however there is one more thing that is even more boring..

.. the valima..its like a replay of the shaadi, u are sick of seeing all the ppl, no one really wants to even be there anyways

so SU shenye LL could not think of any thing more boring I assume.

that means alot. thank you.
I totally rock. :boxer:

i cudnt dare sayin it in even posts and u opened a thread! :omg:

brave man:salute:

although shaadi are not boring if you just close your eyes for a second..and just listen..U the kling klang of serving spoons dueling for the better chicken piece in the qorma platter sound like the echoes of a medieval war with knights and Vikings swinging their broadswords and battleaxes...if u just close your eyes and listen

I closed my eyes and all I could hear was an aunty telling another aunty how much money was wasted on this wedding and that they could have done better with a Hajra Hayat jora instead of the Bunto one that the fat bride was wearing. Then, I heard the nihari ka chamcha falling into the serving tray. :hmmm:

so you guys find pakistani weddings as boring?:hmmm:

^ lol so true..

i can also hear some aunty saying how the bride looks like a mouse and needs to gain weight.. and that she isnt as pretty as what the MIL was making her out to be. Woops, some kid just felt and a gulab jamun has landed on a "big" aunty... aunty is not too happy

I would only go to a wedding if it is friend or family, any of those weddings like my behnoi's cousin is getting married.. I aint goin. and by some reason if my arms are twisted into going to that or of some friend of teh family type of dude's wedding, I dont stay too long, I dont have the patience to sit thru until ruqsatti..go there, see the ceremony, have a meal, congratulate the couple and whoever due to whom I am there e.g. dad's pal who is now in my city and is the grooms dad etc. and I bail.

such a friggin waste of time..

^ i think its torture for those who have young kids.

Firstly you dress the kid up in something nice (which is prob not even appoprite for them) and u spend the rest of the time running after them and hoping they dont end up on the stage... like my daughter does EVERYTIME.. i usually find her walking across the mendhi stage or lying flat on the stage in her pretty dress..

So has *anyone *ever enjoyed a Pakistani wedding? If so, what did the couple do differently that made the night more enjoyable?

This is quite discomforting to a girl who's about to get married in less than 2 WEEKS!

the weddings I have enjoyed are family and close friends and its just because we are together so its more of that than teh event itself.

pakistani weddings that i have enjoyed are ones that somewat stuck to the time, were organized, and thats really it, general guests dont really care for anything else.

No they arenot...Yes some marriages are ,but not all of them.
Actually for maha boring people everything is boring.

Yeah, is there any part of the wedding you all love? Or a wedding that was memorable?

I think the most boring part is the rukhsati...I feel like yelling at them...AB JAO BHI!!!!!

:omg: superb thread PM :k:

The only weddings I have enjoyed are cousins’ and close friends’. Other than that, they truly are the most boring and most annoying things on the planet.

The worst parts are when you have to sit there like a butthead and play games on your cell phone because you dont know a single soul there, or when you have to shake hands with-a-warm-smile with a bunch of farts you have never even heard of, and when you have to sit with the *chaachay *at the wedding and listen to the stories of their golden days. Not to mention all the bragging and showing off.