lolz @ thread :k:
oh my god .I know what you are talking about ,recently i was at a wedding and my son thought he’s the dulha and should be on stage
so most of the time i was running after him .
lolz @ thread :k:
oh my god .I know what you are talking about ,recently i was at a wedding and my son thought he’s the dulha and should be on stage
so most of the time i was running after him .
Re: Most boring thing on the planet.
LOL.. thts cute ...
Who says only two people enjoy? Lot of people do, like,
add more....
People get a chance to flaunt ...
Girls really enjoy marriages,They look beautiful,they dance,style marti hain:D
And even some get betrothed right after that marriage.So this is the big thing.Jodi's banti hain.Aur shaadiyan hoti hain,maza hi maza
and Poond boyz who check out the girls
Whats poond?
In Indian Punjabi weddings are always fun, alcohol is flowing freely and in a few hours all the men and young guys are drunk or a little drunk and the drunk bhangra starts.....
Really,its horrible!
Yeah, is there any part of the wedding you all love? Or a wedding that was memorable?
I think the most boring part is the rukhsati...I feel like yelling at them...AB JAO BHI!!!!!
I really dont know what the deal is but soem of the weddings I have been to in recent years the ruqsatti just does not happen, ppl sit around..most guests leave only family and friends are there just loitering around here and there, nothing is going on, its like people people...can we get the couple out and then go home or what. Its like when everyone is completely bayzaar of one another, then they do ruqsatti, why not do it when everyone is having a good time and not in such an anti climactic manner.
the part ofthe wedding i love? hmm well its funny to see alla ssorted ppl standing in line to give a hug to the groom..he is probably like, stop it aleady..its like dude..for you to get jiggy, you first have to have more physical contact with men than you have ever had..
and then the picture sessions, good god, what the hell is all that about, just seeing the afra tafri amuses me
People get a chance to flaunt ... Girls really enjoy marriages,They look beautiful,they dance,style marti hain:D
And even some get betrothed right after that marriage.So this is the big thing.Jodi's banti hain.Aur shaadiyan hoti hain,maza hi maza
Thats more on mehndi than shaadi day.
mehndi is that one time where many parents who dont want their kids to go to dance clubs dunn mind if their kids are shaking their money maker in front of assorted folks.
bhangra can be started without getting drunk.
.. the valima..its like a replay of the shaadi, u are sick of seeing all the ppl, no one really wants to even be there anyways
I know ehh
Dulhans(thinking)= oh not again tonight :( but atleast I can wear new dress all day today :)
Dhulahs(thinking)= oh not again today :( But at least day would be over ... :)
I think it's time that we start evolving the "desi wedding" and just have one ceromony. Do the nikkah in the masjid.
Less boring for everyone.
I been to indian wedding every one dances there. Food is crapy but wedding is never boring.
^ that because everyone's is drunk and getting jiggy! quite entertaining.
But they are not our relatives, so you sit in quite corner and have fish pakora. and watch ppl dancing.
Punchingonk weddings are a nuisance, the weddings my parents have hosted, the Kashmiri guests have stolen our cutlery, wiped their filthy hands on our curtains and smeared dog poo all over our lovely carpet.
They couple should invest in their relationship (lifetime) rather than the wedding day itself. But why do I get the feeling it’s the other way round (phutay loog).
Shyen I agree.
Punchingmonk I enthusiastically snap pictures of the brides, which I collect for my own sleazy viewing. If anyone would like a subscription give me a shout. 5,000 pictures, updated weekly.
I agree with you both if could get a wife without wedding I would.
And since I was kid I hated weddin videos, since every one sits like still pictures when they are getting recorded. How stupid is that???
And most of the fun happen away from wedding place like in home making break fast , craking jokes
that part never gets recorded.
Hmmmm i’m thinking about starting up a site on WHAT NOT TO DO in a WEDDING …![]()
Chavy , Punk … U in on it ?