:( i m too sad to write anything :(
Most of the blame rests with Nazir for his you-know-what in this tournament.
Waqar has been very disappointing with his captaincy, some horrible decisions by him.
We frankly did not deserve to go to the finals of this tourney.
Anyways, Pakistan onto bigger and better things Inshallah!
chutti hui ..the favourties crashed out! hehe..we need shaoib ..without him we are nothing :p
just imagine..these tthree players Imran nazir, Younish khan,razzaq only needed 3 runs apart, we could have atleast drawn a match ...hehe.
Nazir, Khan and Razzaq need some spanking ![]()
Well lets look forward to the next series PAK vs AUS
What a disappointing performance by Pakistani’s. Well one thing I must say they got to learn something out of it. Kick Imran nazir out of the team for a while and send him for some domestic cricket instead! He has talent but not up to level yet!
Well played SA!!!
I loved their effort, tremendous fielding and remarkable spell from Allan Donald!!
Hats off to Jonty Rhodes!!
:( i am still in no position to write anything :(
*Originally posted by sherrybaba: *
chutti hui ..the favourties crashed out! hehe..we need shaoib ..without him we are nothing :p
just imagine..these tthree players Imran nazir, Younish khan,razzaq only needed 3 runs apart, we could have atleast drawn a match ...hehe.
So future World Champion is out of Tournament.
For those gusy here who create un-necessary hype before every tournament "Please Relax,chill and dont create too much hype.".
Fact is the Pakistani batting lineup is very mediocre.It was batting who let the team down.One need to have a 2nd look at batting lineup.They turn out to be worst chasers in world.
*Originally posted by Sheraz CT: *
:( i am still in no position to write anything :(
O chado yaar its all good, LOOK FORWARD TO THE NEXT SERIES AND PAK WILL KICK SOME A$$. No worries.
the thing is..we are good at nothing :(
Imran Nazir
for the whole series!!!
Younish Khan and Razzaq
!!!
Shahid Afridi:k:
Bechara Alu ka sath bohot bori hoi, he did 41 runs, did his job:k:
Akram, Mahmood and Latif did good, they stayed for most of the time and did their job.
And finally out captain sab, why would he play such a stupid shot?
Well, Afridi all the way, 63 runs and 10 overs, 28 runs you go afridi:k:
*Originally posted by andha_qanoon: *
So future World Champion is out of Tournament.
For those gusy here who create un-necessary hype before every tournament "Please Relax,chill and dont create too much hype.".
Fact is the Pakistani batting lineup is very mediocre.It was batting who let the team down.One need to have a 2nd look at batting lineup.They turn out to be worst chasers in world.
nah I still thikn we have bunch of great batsmen but something is missing...Younis khan is an amazing player just check out his record in the past 10 ODI..Imran nzair too is playing sensational cricket but sometimes is un reliable.his techinique is not perfect and can be exploited. As someone stated he needs more exposure ,get his technique right and then come back to the team, I always wanted Saeed to play. Infact this was the strongest batting lineup I ever witnessed..Wasim akran at number 10 definitely tells you something about the depth..Razzaq too is a very good player but unfortunately TODAY all of these players failed..
Inzi getting out was very un characteristich..hit wicket.give me break!I dunno see whats wrong with our batting line up they all seem good..
This is just saaaaaad...Afridi's effort in vain.samibrialian was right..we cant afford to have two "inconsitent" players(afridi & nazir) at the same time.one needs to go.afridi being a better bolwer and batsman obvioulsy is the better pick..let nazir be a 12th men..and stick with shoiab malik giving us a sixth bolwer option ..so much for that option in todays match hehe...
*Originally posted by Sheraz CT: *
the thing is..we are good at nothing :(
sheraz yaar mairay cheetay chill maroo.hota hey..btw its nice to see you here.btw I graduated and looking for a job..dekho yaar dua karoun..
tum kaisay ho? tumahri kya khabar hey ;)
bus yaar guzar rahi hai..workin at an insurance comp..arent u on student visa? job market sucks..what kinda job r u looking for..i think we are lookin for a helpdesk person here..tunay aana hai to aa jaa :)
*Originally posted by sherrybaba: *
nah I still thikn we have bunch of great batsmen but something is missing...Younis khan is an amazing player just check out his record in the past 10 ODI..Imran nzair too is playing sensational cricket but sometimes is un reliable.his techinique is not perfect and can be exploited. As someone stated he needs more exposure ,get his technique right and then come back to the team, I always wanted Saeed to play. Infact this was the strongest batting lineup I ever witnessed..Wasim akran at number 10 definitely tells you something about the depth..Razzaq too is a very good player but unfortunately TODAY all of these players failed..
Inzi getting out was very un characteristich..hit wicket.give me break!I dunno see whats wrong with our batting line up they all seem good..
This is just saaaaaad...Afridi's effort in vain.samibrialian was right..we cant afford to have two "inconsitent" players(afridi & nazir) at the same time.one needs to go.afridi being a better bolwer and batsman obvioulsy is the better pick..let nazir be a 12th men..and stick with shoiab malik giving us a sixth bolwer option ..so much for that option in todays match hehe...
yes.. cant understand that someone like Saeed will sit out.It was most stupid decision ever made by a captain.
i am just curious..i saw saed with a huge beard..kiya woh helmet main aasaani say fit ho jaati hai?
First thing first ![]()
I think most of the blame should rest on the strong shoulders of Waqar Younis. Why would he change Wasim Akram after just 5 overs and that too when he was bowling briliantly. On the other hand Waqar himself, even though was giving away runs, continued. He will have to change his selfish attitude, if he wants to lead Pakistan to a victory in the World Cup.
As for batting, well I have never been a great fan of Pakistani batsmen, so what can I say except
Inzi was unlucky so will spare him this time.
If our batsmen can’t chase this total that too when they were in a comfortable position, kiss the world cup good bye.
How many batsmen/allrounders did we play in this match? ;)
How huge was the total that Pakistan was chasing?
Jesus Christ..they couldn't have done a bigger potty than this one!
i wish if we had shoaib for this series lol...wot do u guyz think? we would have lost in the same manner or not?
*Originally posted by Rehaan: *
i wish if we had shoaib for this series lol...wot do u guyz think? we would have lost in the same manner or not?
on same not what would have happened if JAVED was there.
huh..
stop whining.
Boooooooo @ our batting! LOL
We were sooooooooo close to winning this match.
I agree with sambrialian that we didn't deserve to make it to the finals.
Let's hope for the best (Pak defeating Aus in the Test series) inshAllah. :)