more randomness from the mother IN LAW.,

Re: more randomness from the mother IN LAW.,

I didn’t say that you asked him to complain to dad.
I said that you expected an apology from her when you didn’t even approach her directly.
That is wrong.

One of the best ways to let someone know that you feel close to them is to go to them with any shikwa/complaint directly. Don’t involve anyone else. Don’t complain to anyone else. Go to them first and directly. I’m sure that you would appreciate the same courtesy from anyone else. You would want your friends and family to come directly to you rather than speak with others.

Aur waisay bhi…what’s the big harm in asking your MIL every single day how she’s feeling? Aray bhai…she has lived her life now…she is in her twilight years…she’s not going to change. The only ones capable of change are you and your hubby and your generation.

At the end of the day the single person that you have most control over is yourself. First and foremost you can control your thoughts. Believe it or not you can choose to have a negative thought or a positive one about every single thing.

Secondly you can control your actions. This includes the words you choose, the impressions on your face, where and how you sit etc, etc.

If you can’t do the above then there is no reason to complain about someone else’s behaviour.