More Problems with British Pakistanis

Re: More Problems with British Pakistanis

It’s really sad about that lad getting killed, them murderers should be killed the same way they killed him. The law is too good to criminals in this country, nice warm room, three warm meals a day, exercise, sports, free education, you’d think it were heaven, send them to Pakistani jails, they’ll sort them out! :mad:

But you mercenary are an idiot for painting all Britons of Paki descent with the same brush, we come from all different social groups and backgrounds, the cultures and mindsets our (grand)parents belonged to in Pakistan were completely different so our lifestyles and values over here are completely different, except for fellow Pashtuns I’m as different from most Pakistanis as I am from Bangladeshis.

yes bad apples, are other baskets clean? we should clean our baskets, but should not pull us down by looking at bad apples, if YOU stay clean atleast we have one good to start with.

nice…

Good point there mate, people make and join gangs and cults (suicide bombers) when they are social outcastes and want a group of their own to belong to, at best we've been tolerated here but never accepted, it's okay for Canadian Pakis (and to some extent American Pakis) to come on here on their high horses preaching to British Pakis because they themselves have never experienced what Pakis here have experienced at the hands of the BNP and the likes.

A few decades ago the Pakis who lived here were in for some mega **** but things have gotten better now only because the new generation of Pakis has learnt how to fight back and shown the racist skinhead gangs how good they are at it.

Hatred begets hatred, nothing justifies their behaviour but that's the reason. I don't think some of these Paki gangsters will care to think twice about right or wrong, or morality or any of that bollocks, they're not as advance as you lot in your tall offices behind your monitors, they're fighting to survive.

I must say british desis not just pakistanis but bengalis and indians too are definitely twisted.I was in london for a few weeks,i thought every desi i ran into there had an attitude problem,a total lack of politeness.i almost got into a fight with a few young pakistanis and bengalis,i could'nt believe how rude they were.a lot of these guys living in places like east london and north london are into gangs and compete with whites and blacks.You don't see that in America where desis are regarded as one of the most well behaved and non-violent communities.

You racist ..

Those type of Pakis (northern Pakistanis; Mirpuris, Punjabis etc.) might not be as educated and adavanced as some but they certianly aren't kachra, they have more values and culture than certain cowardly ethnic groups (jo hawaa se bhi dartey hain) can ever dream of having, the latter are the kachra to me, made an habit of being the docile *****, just look at our pres.

Them Pakis are violent because circumstances have made them violent just like the Blacks in America, if somebody messes with them they know how to defend themselves not like certain ethnic groups "hai Allah, hamen maariyey mat, ham apni ammi huzoor ko bulaa laaen ge".

I am not racist and not a behari, sorry to disappoint you :)

I am not talkign about punjais or mirpuris, I am talking about all ppl of such mindset and ppl who behave in that way. many bangladeshis are the same way

they are trash, theyhave trash family values and they have trsh mindsets. They are trash. they are not the only trash, trash was also seen in saudi arabia when the gates were opened and all jahils from pakistan started showing up, enaging in crimes, drug running, smuggling shyt, petty crime and theft all that.

Them pakis are violent because their parents did not teach them any better. they place the blame on external factors. why are other pakistanis from poor backgrounds doing okay, whya re not ALL ppl of this background going into crime? simple..bad upbringing, their gang activities..trash criminals.

But hey as long as they have ppl making excuses to justify the trash behavior, I guess its all good.

Smurf, mind if I ask what your ethnic background is?

talk about racism within pakistanis.goes to show the mentality of people in pakistan,punjabis cant stand mehajirs,mehajirs can't stand punjabis.smurf does't like our president because he thinks hes an urdu speaking coward,lol.how did a coward become an army chief?.u think that dimwit ganja was brave and a better choice?lol.man sorry to say pakistan is still a very backward country and will continure to be for a long time given the racist mentality of so many people like smuf.

^^I think smuf is an indian pretending to be a self hating pakistani

But Fraud does have a point even if he is being politically incorrect. Most of the British "Pakistanis" are Mirpuri (not me) I think and quite a few have come from poor backgrounds. Sometimes they call themselves Kashmiri and sometimes they call themselves Pakistani much to my annoyance. But either way, these people just join the wide range of underprivileged in the UK, which isnt limited to Pakistani, but has many white and black people.

It's also an integration thing to an extent. I actually think Pakis are better integrated in UK (except the religious nuts), than Indians or most other ethnic groups. It's not a case as Smurf thinks of Paki gangs going round defending themselves, it's certainly not that bad in the UK. But yeah, Pakis do generally tend to fight back in the UK..

I think eventually in Canada as the immigrant communities approach third generation like the UK, they'll be like Pakis in the UK or at least the uneducated ones (and there's quite a few in America and Canada). Though even that hasnt stopped Canadian immigrants from the subcontinent doing sily things, like the Indian Canadian who shot lots of kids etc..There have also been terrorist arrests of Pakistanis in Canada and America, but in Britain Pakistani is quite a big ethnic group so there's more chance to go wrong.

I don't think this is an excuse. Even if they're in poverty they can still claim welfare, and generally people in the UK mind their own business. So, it's their own fault for doing these things, noone else to blame.. But it's true Indians dont know how to defend themselves in the UK.. Most run away and wet themselves if someone lifts an arm to stretch and they probably get more victimization anyway..

roadrunner, just to clarify , by saying trash I am not talking about ethnicity or economic standing but the mentality of the people. you have mirpuris doing exceedingly well, same for ounjabis and kashmiris, after all one of our family friends is the first member of house of lords of a pakisani background. There are tons of hard working ppl of pakistani background who did well or are staying true to an honest life. so it is not about economic background or ethnicity. it is the mindset.

as fars as indians being unable to defend themselves, the first asian gangs in UK were sikhs who basically were as a counter to the skin heads, the sikh gangs were vicious and no one wanted to mess with em..the other sian groups like bengalis and pakistanis followed suit later.

what a retard thread this is becoming to! from trashing British PAkistani's now we are throwing mud over different ethenic groups! mind you.. corruption doesn't SEE what ethinic background you are from.. it corrupts equally either you are Mirpuri or from Peshawar or Karachi.. It all goes to ur mentalty and ur upbringing. I agree to what MF said about people from TRASH families giving US a bad name... but keep your minds open, and I'll say it AGAIN that its not just PAKIS, others are equally corrupt and doing exactly the same things, the only difference is that it is HIGHLITED more when a Paki does it.

I've read Bradford is virtually all Mirpuri and 66% of british pakistanis are Mirpuri..That's a huge amount of the British Pakistani population, and they do generally come from poor income areas like Bradford. The mindset is the problem, the Biraderi system is so stupid, but if you look at some MP households, they're fitting 10 or 15 people into a 4 person sized house..And some of the people brought over can hardly speak English. This just burdens everyone. The guy in the House of Lords is one token Paki (mirpuri) that's doing well, but there's many more that should be doing better and would be, if they didnt try and bring their whole families over. There's a lot of interesting reads on this on the internet. Here's one piece I came across. Bringing the whole pind over has got to stop, it just results in overcrowding and lack of education for younger household folk. It might benefit individual biraderis but not the community in the UK. This article was also interesting because of the comparison with the Sylhetti community (known as Bangladeshi in the UK even though they're Indian).

"Although the marriage of young people holding British passports with their Mirpur-based cousins was undoubtedly an excellent way in which each biraderi*’s could facilitate its collective interest maximising the scale of its foothold in Britain, it would nevertheless be quite idle to suggest this pattern of *riste distribution was the deliberate outcome of collective planning. A better view is that all this was the outcomes of a multi-dimensional process of decision making, and that although the very substantial additional material opportunities available in transnational space undoubtedly tipped the playing field very firmly in a British direction, it in no sense inhibited the operation of the game itself. "

I'm not sure about the Sikhs..seventies was before my time..but haven't heard much of these butch Sikhs mind you they are ex Pakistanis on the whole..

roadrunner, I dont disagree with you at all :)
70's was before my time in some ways too, I wasa kid, but I guess I just remember a lot and then asking parents and elders about the situation then helped.

Yes but who is more rascist? Who has attacked more? You know an asian brit up north (where they are more concentrated) is 4 times more likely to be attacked than a ethnic brit? Goes to show you who starts trouble most of the time, and when something happens to the ethnic brits they start screaming...

Wake up man! What planet are you living on? Indians, Arabs, Turks and other ethnic groups are much more well integrated and liked than Pakis in this country, “Pakistanis are more integrated than Indians?” LOL Whilst Pakistanis are too obsessed with Bollywood and curry to let go of their cultural baggage and assimilate, Indians have let go of those things long time back to be more White than Whites themselves, probably the reason why the racist BNP sided with Indians against Pakistanis.

There was a program on national TV and it showed that Indians are the most succesful group of South Asians who have made it bigg as doctors and lawyers in this country, followed by Bangladeshis as bussiness men with their curry houses whilst Pakis have made the least progress and are still cab drivers and mill workers.

There’s also “religious nuts” as you call them who can’t assimilate to an extent that they start attending neighbours Xmas parties to drink and start sending their daughters clubbing in boob tubes but they will be cooperative and respectful towards fellow citizens despite maintaining their personal values, these types usually have the most to offer to their society because they’re not into weed, drinking and fights and are academically successful and have good careers, gangsters and suicide bomnbers don’t come from religious-spiritual families who teach their children the true peaceful Islam so they’re not gullible, these type of kids come from irreligious Bollywood watching families.

There’s very few Pakis who have assimilated completely, they are usually those who have no values but they are educated so they know when to let go of bollywood and excessive curry consumption, of course despite their effort they still stick out like a sore thumb, just like Indians.

It’s not bad? The very word “Paki” is considered a derogratory swear word in the UK. :rolleyes:

Maybe it’s not bad in certain areas where you only find old biddies and white collar workers who know better than to be openly racist but it certianly is in inner-city areas.

I feel intimidated if I’m walking alone at night in a area such as Bacup because it’s filled with Neo-Nazis, a person on their own in such a place would be a fool to not change directions upon seeing a gang of skinhead whites coming his way.

Paki gangs formed in the face of racism from BNP/Neo-Nazi skinheads, they fought back so now people usually think twice before messing with Pakis that’s why it’s not so bad anymore. Ealier generation of Pakis had it really bad, they were the victims of racism but they couldn’t do anything because they couldn’t speak English and didn’t know about anti-racism laws and humanrights, cab drivers had their nights earnings stolen from them, Pakis were pissed on in public baths, old Paki people were jeered at and spat at on buses, Pakis were beaten up just walking past a pub, no Paki dare go out without a clean shave everyday in those days lest they appear darker than they already were.

External racism is not the only factor in creating gangs, a lot of these people did come from uneducated families who didn’t think it important to keep an eye on what their kids were doing or teach them values, instead they never saw their kids and were at the factory, sewing machine or in bollywood 24/7, kids hanging out on streets turned to drugs, drink and violent gang culture.

Reasons Indians probably didn’t turn that way despite same racism is because they have thicker skins so they can take a lot of crap, less dignity, scared to fight back or maybe they were already somewhat educated so they had better jobs therefore they lived in better areas (than Pakis who moved into “White Trash” areas) so they faced less racism because middle/high class white people are well behaved despite their political views.

Pakis are not always the victims anymore but that’s the reasons they got into ghettoism.

You must have been acting like a Coconut (black on outside, white at heart) then because I've met lots of such people in east london, alum rock, bradford, oldham etc. and they are safe to fellow Asians, all they'll say is "'s'apnin' bro" or "wagwan" or something else from their strange vocabulory, lol..

Like I said earlier, it gets intimidating if you're in a White scally area but if you see a gang of Asians there (no matter if they're Pathan, Punjabi or Bengali) you feel safe like you've seen a police officer or something because you know if you get into a fight it wont be you one against 20 because these guys will jump in for you even though you don't know them.

I think the mods should make a seperate thread for all our off-topic posts because discussing all this here feels kind of disrespectful to the kid what got killed.