Re: more ideas for shadi dresses.
^I have never heard of Kundan work on lehnga before ..it looks really nice ..something different n new ( for me atleast) :) what u have in mind for wedding n walima now ?
^rukhsati, i am thinking chatapati ka gharah, multicolours light tones. valima, some light colour like lavender or beige or light blue stone colour turquoise (sp?). but final decision will be when i am there and looking around. i got some good ideas from here as well. dekho kya banta hai :-)
Oh nice ..good luck !
Nice sandleen, looks good. :k:
Thanx :D...
this is what i wore on my valima...
[thumb=H]valima23021_2447584.JPG[/thumb]
suroor… ur going back in december yeah?? i’ll be in pak during that time too… ![]()
thats the plan so far NW. dekho kya hota hai.
mfs555, absolutely love ur dress!! what did u wear for wedding?
Wow mashallah that is really pretty…if u don’t mind me asking where did u get it from???
[thumb=H]shaz18083_8554929.JPG[/thumb]
not me ![]()
but i like how her kaams in the middle, makes her look thinner
thanks..for my shadi, i wore a gold/maroon lengha..i'll try to find a pic of the whole outfit...i got my valima lengha from pindi..from Fashion ka Ghar (or shadi ka ghar..forgot the name..)..its on murree road...actually, my lengha was a mix of 4 lenghas that I saw there..i just took ideas/kaam that i liked from each lengha and combined to suit my tastes....
wow, i love your walima dress mfs555!
(and you have beautiful eyes too, mashallah)
These are all nice, something I would wear to my henna or something, but I cant ever wear anything that is not pure white for my wedding.
maj: these are ideas for desi weddings, not arab weddings.
mfs: scan them already! can’t wait to see em.
sandi: post it again! i missed it ![]()
I'm marrying a desi! If a Kashmiri is a desi.
arey bhei, but u r not having a desi wedding, i thought u were having an arab wedding, arent u? u said it ur self that u guyz wear revealing clothes n stuff. as u can see we dont ( most of the time).
I'm having a wedding, with all kinds of music, with all kinds of food, what I'm going to wear does not make it any sort of wedding. Well my dress is going to have long sleeves yours is not, so mine is more covered up than yours. And yes we like to wear lots of revealing clothes, you know short, tight, and belly dance till morning.
oh yeah lots of fun :D
I like his outfit…that’s a nice sherwani
man guys look so hot when decked out in sherwani and stuff :love: