more ideas for shadi dresses.

my cousin wore this on her valima, i just loved the colour combination and although u can’t really see the ‘kaam’ on it properly.. material kamkhawab/kataan. it was very exquisite.
[thumb=H]daddy12978_7017757.JPG[/thumb]

if you are into light colours and designs, this is what my other cousin wore on her valima. tea rose pink and the embroidery was of same colour with sitaro n nago ka kaam on it. it was all done on raw silk.
[thumb=H]lastscan412978_5710748.JPG[/thumb]

mine was pretty heavy, i had kundan ka kaam on it and it was spread all over ghararah, duppatta and shirt. material: kamkhawab/kataaN all of it.
bottom of the ghararah.
[thumb=H]52512978_7913667.JPG[/thumb]
the top of the ghrararah and the sleeves was full of this design
[thumb=H]i12978_7913667.JPG[/thumb]

this is something i wore at one of my cousin’s shadi here.
plain shirt, tissue ka dupatta with simple gota and plain kamkhawab ka ghrarah with no work on it.
[thumb=H]purple12978_7224192.JPG[/thumb]

quality of pics aren’t that great.. but i hope u get the idea :smiley:

don’t quote any of it plz!

Re: more ideas for shadi dresses.

I don’t own a single lengha, even for party wear. :bummer:

my desi party dresses are either gharahs or churidaar pajamas n kameez. with ur height mashallah, u'll look amazing in lehangas. u shud definetly get one!
i have to wear heels to make me look tall :-/

The second oen looks silvery/greyish , not tea pink..

^ umm yea it does look like that.. but like i said.. the quality of the pics arent good. :-)

o i missed that comment lol

Wow suroor… I love the first one.. the colour and design :k: :love:

Keep posting :k:

beautiful outfits suroor... love ur lengha and the first one.. colour combination is awesome

Mehnaz, i dont own any proper clothes either... i used to have heaps of lenghas and stuff but that was my cute teen years.. hehe

and i agree with suroor, ud look simply amazing in lenghas and churridaars with ur height

!!!my cousinz shadi dress!!!

[thumb=H]sadiz%20dress9247_9340861.JPG[/thumb]

^ thats soo cute, no one in my families worn anything besides the typical fob colors..
i like the silvery one. but i think id be cool to wear it on the shaadi w. silver n diamonds! ahahhaha, and get the old aunties dissing me!

i once told my cousin i thought itd be cool to have a peachy type shaadi clothes, and she was like noo thats to close to white, and everyone will say its like a gorra shaadi. loser.

^ wear watever u want its ur wedding…screw the aunties :rolleyes:

thats soo dumb, you know how many Muslims wear white? Turks, Arabs, Persians, Afghans, just to name a few all wear white.

Pyari, those colors are very pretty, especially on a Desi skintone. Very dramatic. I love rich and deep colors because they look so striking and set the Bride apart from everyone else. I don't get this white and gold, pale coloring on your Shaadi/Waleema. I personally love that dramatic and elegant look. She did a nice job choosing that because it's not the traditional red but still beautiful and original.

^ umm actually i never knew that people other than “gore” wore white :blush: i only discovered that once i attended a few afghani weddings…

its just in our culture to wear red and thats why when u deviate from that (especially to white) people start commenting on ur goraness..

i guess if u wore red, people would think ur becoming soooo desi hehe

its not silvery :smack:

its light pink! arghh.. the quality of the pic isnt that good though. pyari.. nice! post more if u have any.

i went for red because it was “traditional” colour for pakistani dulhans :smiley: .. plus, the design n everything i wanted go for cud only look good on red. n besides i have two more dresses to wear… heeeeheee. i am already planning what to wear for rukhsati n valima :smiley: so i can choose any colour i want!

personally i am opting for chatapati ka gharah this time.

Suroor: Thanks for sharing these pics of lengha's. I think many of us been wanting to see real pics instead of models in wedding lengha's. Really pretty lengha's mashallah. And I saw ur pic that u put up in another thread...mashallah you looked really pretty. Where did u get ur lengha? Like where in PK?
Pyari si bachi: Mashallah ur cousins pic looks pretty I absolutely love her jewelry.

Beautiful! :k:

suroor i want it uncensored :D ur pics

^ i did put em up at img 2 once few months ago. i may post em in my journal again. too much work though.. i have to reduce the size n all :-D

oh come on u love us dont u