Re: moral code imposers
leave me alone. PLEASE. stop making stuff up.
ya i know ‘cutie pie’. I have no issues with you being a liberal. Your life your choice. ok so back to topic now.
your points noted. ![]()
and sorry if i across as harsh. apart from the first few lines, i wasnt criticizing you anywhere. Khairz
Well among the cases I’ve encountered are the following types:
Women lecturing me about gender equality and women’s rights when they see that my wife wears niqab.
Uncles who’ll pride themselves on being liberal and open minded but just have to say something when someone follows deen more strictly than they do and do things such as keeping a sunnah length beard, segregating their functions, being particular about halal/haram food. They’ll make it a point to say that the people they’re criticizing shouldn’t do what they do and provide their justifications.
In the case of the women who try to lecture me, I’ll either simply ignore them and carry on whatever I’m doing or I might actually open up the issue with them and discuss it. There have been cases where I’ve laughed at them and walk away.
In the case of the open minded people who only have something to criticize when people follow deen more strictly than them, I’ll remind them how they’re always saying that people should be able to do things the way they want as long as it’s not hurting anyone and these people are just doing things the way they like, so what’s the problem now. That has always ended that type of discussion so far.
Slap them. With a Fish.
That would be a waste of a fish and the methods I use deliver the results anyway.
What childishness from philosophy. It’s obvious she’s got a chip on the shoulder when it comse to le pak and rv. RV remained remarkably composed even after your childish responses so it’s a little hard to believe that she attacked you unnecessarily in other places.
You are now saying that it wasn’t your intention for the thread to be about Pakistani culture, why then were you egging on those that first brought it in?
If you were looking for opinions that conform to your point of view, maybe you should have posted this in your blog. The whole point of a discussion board is to discuss opposing ideas.
If people are on topic and respectful, you can’t tell them to keep their ideas to themselves. You don’t get to judge others and complain when others do the same. If you dish it out, you ought to be able to take it.
I don’t know your history with le pak or rv but I have no vendetta against you. My response is based on your replies in this thread.
You know i stole your line. did my own changes.
What if the same is said by a thief or a murderer in a court of law?
a thief or murderer harms someone. the OP Is not talking about criminals that HARM people. the OP is talking about people who judge others based on their lifestyle or other choices.
Not really flattered you are following me but go ahead knock yourself out. ![]()
I asked the question to OP. Let her answer without adding speculations.
The question by OP had nothing about harm or no harm. Learn to read and understand English if that is what you are using as means of communication.
I will answer OP when my question is answered.
^ not following you, please dont flatter yourself, i posted on this thread way before you did, i try to follow the threads I post in. sorry.
scroll back, you’ll see i posted here long before you did. if anything you are following me.![]()
What ??? Since when judging is something bad ??? Its human instinct .
hahah SO wrong chacha ghalib. i shouldnt even be responding to your childishness, but this is a clarification for the two people you brought in
but i quite like LE pak…i lOVE her memes and how she stands by her views. oooh and further proof: shes a blog friend and i dont really add random people i dont like : P
rv im indifferent towards..but shes cool too! (doesnt mean i wont make fun of her long posts, sorry rv)
stop trying to stir up stuff. i don’t know who i got a chip on my shoulders for…but YOU certainly have something against me…always picking on me…![]()
Humein bhi thoda chai? Sab yahan akele akele kyon chai pi rahen hai?
Kya ye post aaf taapic tha?
Didn’t you read I wasn’t?
Yes the thiefs, murderers and wrongdoers based on doing something wrong need to be judged in a society which has any desire to be good.
A lot of people who do evil acts or wrong acts use this kind of attitude of
“Don’t judge me”
Don’t act like holier than thou" attitude as their cover.
^LOL okay. murder is being compared to lifestyle choices. perfect logic ![]()
Prove what you said in above original question that it was about specific lifestyle choices? There was nothing specified in the question.
Now: The red part itself is a judgmental statement.
Case closed on the basis of wrong question and sentence structure to begin with. ![]()