Please enlighten ?
- Follow Pakistani mosque.
- Follow Aerab mosque.
- Squint through thunder-clouds.
- Local desk calendar.
Re: Moonsighting or Calculation of ISNA
So these are the options.
Please enlighten ?
Isn’t it surprising that you don’t have “follow sunnah” as a listed option?
So these are the options.
Please enlighten ?
- Follow Pakistani mosque.
- Follow Aerab mosque.
- Squint through thunder-clouds.
- Local desk calendar.
Which follow real sunnah.
So what is real sunnah ? Ab bata bhi dain, if I missed earlier.
Aap ko pata ho ga, I don’t care fiqh but nabi ki sunnah.![]()
Btw TS, I know that you are a knowledgeable person and just pseudo arguing to make others think and keep the thread going, but I like to point out two things.
The maslaa of how to break fast in north pole has an ijemaah of ummah, already. You pick the closest biggest city with sizable Muslim population and follow their timings for not just your fasting but also for your five daily prayers.
Also on night of 29th of Islamic month, if there are heavy clouds, then you don’t have to squint. You just let it go and complete the month as it has 30 days. See, right there it shows that no hard work is required to sight the moon. In fact if there are heavy clouds and you follow calendar and decide that moon is there behind the clouds and I should call it a month, you are openly disobeying command of Allah and his prophet.
Isn’t it surprising that you don’t have “follow sunnah” as a listed option?
Are you surprised or are you not surprised ?
But jokes aside, please share again if I have missed what following sunnah means and addressing the overcast skies issue with local moon-sighting since I understand scientific date calculations may be inaccurate.
Edit - I see you answered question already. Thanks.
That begs for another question. I plan on going on a trek to the North Pole (in my dreams). When can I break my fast ?
Do I do my sahoor and iftar at the same time ?
Since the sun only goes down for about an hour.
You asked me this exact same question last Ramadan.
Abhi tak jawab nahin milla?
Are you surprised or are you not surprised ?
But jokes aside, please share again if I have missed what following sunnah means and addressing the overcast skies issue with local moon-sighting since I understand scientific date calculations may be inaccurate.
I already mentioned the over cast sky issue in my previous post
You asked me this exact same question last Ramadan.
Abhi tak jawab nahin milla?
Nooo. You are joking, right ? If you are not joking then you have great memory because I don’t remember. ![]()
I do get some answers but somehow I still find them confusing. But no big deal.
Nooo. You are joking, right ? If you are not joking then you have great memory because I don’t remember.
I do get some answers but somehow I still find them confusing. But no big deal.
what confusion, you can still ask.
TLK- can I have lobster for iftar?
joke Khuch samjh nahi aya ![]()
Or lobster can have you. Shouq shouq kee baat hai
Lobsters do rozas during Ramadan?
Must be hanafi
How many mullahs does it take to spot a frikkin moon? And why do we have such a problem just appointing a few people to do this and everyone follows? Everyone has to be their own God damn mullah and look for the moon themselves, and GOD FORBID YOU DON’T SEE IT with your p* poor vision, then man, you ain’t fasting with the rest of the crowd are you? NOOOO you gotta do your own thing.
God, the amount of narccisism in our “religious” Mercedes-touting community.
I believe in moon-sighting but we can’t sight the moon because of heavy thunder-storms in the evening for the next week or so.
I guess my Ramadan will start roughly in a week or so.
The moon sighting is done to see if Shaban is of 29 days in the current year. If no sighting is confirmed for the 29th, then we assume it to be 30 days and start fasting the following day. Nobody is waiting indefinitely for a sighting.
How many mullahs does it take to spot a frikkin moon? And why do we have such a problem just appointing a few people to do this and everyone follows? Everyone has to be their own God damn mullah and look for the moon themselves, and GOD FORBID YOU DON’T SEE IT with your p* poor vision, then man, you ain’t fasting with the rest of the crowd are you? NOOOO you gotta do your own thing.
God, the amount of narccisism in our “religious” Mercedes-touting community.
Are you saying that only a mullah can see it or that anyone who sees it is automatically a mullah?
Nobody is waiting indefinitely for a sighting.
Ahoy Cap’n. You are quite right. ![]()