Re: Moonsighting or Calculation of ISNA
Because they are Pakistanis. They are SPECIAL.
You should get immune to it by now. ![]()
Because they are Pakistanis. They are SPECIAL.
You should get immune to it by now. ![]()
BTW, how does a fasting person stay awake at work ? snore
this is what uz is asking. Why do we have to unite with them, why canât they unite with us? Why is that people who follow local moon sighting, which is sunnah, get the beating by others in the name of unity? Itâs not us, but others who picked a non-religious path. Islam asked for unity on shariah, not on non shariah, so I am sorry but I donât buy the unity crap when it comes to moon sighting issues. Itâs a sin to unite people on sin.
I completely get that we may not have Eid on the same day on opposite sides of the globeâŚbut what gets my goat is when we have two different Eids in the same city. ![]()
Every year we follow the declaration of our local mosque while many friends follow ISNA. Ultimately we end up having two different Eids.
I feel so blessed. In my neck of the woods, we have 3 Eids spread out over 3 days. Aik hi ramzaan main teen teen eedon ki saâadat aur mazaa. :k:
so does this mean that you go and pray Eid namaz on three days?
I am wondering how many of you know how the moon is sighted or how many of you know that every âwrong iteffaqâ in ummah should be followed blindly. We are trying to kill one big sunnah of Hazrat Mohammad by not going out and looking for moon and we are happy about ummah is on one point.
For me I like calculation method to help moon sighting not just blindly follow it.
I can totally relate to your frustration Muzna. We also have local moon sighting folks, nasa calendar followers, and the biggest idiots who while sitting in Seattle decide to follow Saudi moon sighting.
My question is simple. If you are stranded in an island, or live in a remote village, which of the above methods would you be able to follow to start you Ramadan? That method is the method of Islam. Islam is not only the religion of people with internet access and cell phones. Itâs also the religion of people living in small villages and middle of jungles. For God sake, keep it simple and donât high tech the religion or it will become the religion of elite class, like it happened in other religions in the past.
TLK for President. :k:
Ummm, No. But I get to go to Eid parties on three days. ![]()
This only happens in North America mixing high tech science with religion. Confusion occurs naturally. People are confused, I think itâs not individual person fault, itâs maulvi who are leading masjids and telling people what to do.
Then whatâs your concern follow the right thing dude.
ohâŚonly 3 days? we have eid parties that carry on for weeksâŚI can understand why you value your 3 days.
the point here is not how long we celebrate but when do we offer the salat.
That begs for another question. I plan on going on a trek to the North Pole (in my dreams). When can I break my fast ?
Do I do my sahoor and iftar at the same time ?
Since the sun only goes down for about an hour.
it is the maulvis telling people what to doâŚwhat I want to know is how come the maulvis arenât educated enough to know that we should not be following the sighting for Saudi ArabiaâŚ
Which is ? Did we decide yet ?
I know but I donât know how we can educate our maul is. I think if there is a board for hiring maulvi they should have some criteria, how knowledge able is maulvi.
I can ask an even more complicated question. I am planning to be an astronaut and go to moon during Ramadan. When can I break my fast?
Bhai sahab, pehlay app apnay sheher main to sahi se roza rukh lain, north pole ka baad main sochain ge.
Muzna, there are plenty of educated molvis, but public donât want to follow them as the practice they teach is inconvenient, and public wants convenience.
Which is ? Did we decide yet ?
I have no idea what you have decided.
We follow moon-sighting and have done so for as long as I can remember. Our first fast will be tomorrow.
I actually enjoy the billion frazzled night time calls asking when the first roza will be or when Eid will be. ![]()