Moms/Mums/Ammis ....

Do you ever think of what kind of saas you will be? Now that you are a parent yourself?

I do. :hehe:

I think I will have a lot of fun going to the chai parades. j/k :stuck_out_tongue:

Re: Moms/Mums/Ammis ....

i want to be a v good saas since my saas give me really really tough time n i only understand what i m gng through n pray a lot...... nobody gets a saas like mine n i dont want anyone to go through this situation as i m facing right now i hope i become an excellent n loving saas inshahlah

a Non Saas -- as in live your life as you wish I don't care. I'll only offer guiadance when they ask for it.

Re: Moms/Mums/Ammis …

I think I would be an aweful saas. The turds better be worth giving him my precious girls. :snooty:

My son has a thing for black girls, thanks to India Arie's alphabet song with Elmo. :D He doesn't even get that excited to see me. :(

So I started thinking? Am I going to turn into one of these psychotic women or be accepting if he marries out? Right now, I think I will be accepting ... lekin who knows how I will feel 20 years from now. Hmmm .... I hope I don't change for the worse, but one never knows ... :D

NJ made me think - i think girl mommies will be much stricter then guy mommies..

I don't think so Muniya. Speaking from personal experience My mom agrees with everything that my hubby says.

"Haan beta haan haan haan. Kitna Acha bacha hai."

hence I vow to take my girls side ALL the time.

:hehe: This is Mehnaz’s indirect way of telling us that she is gori shakal..

this is such a cute thread :)

you know what I do want to do for my children and their significant others is to help out with the kids so they can pursue their careers and education, other dreams, go out, have fun and travel with each other without any hestitations and worries about the kids.

im gonna be such a typical saas its not even funny

im not gonna be accepting if he decides to marry anyone but a paki and a muslim … im also a very proper housemaker who is organized and cuckoo for cleaning so if she cant even make a roti, well… off with her head then

i dont know man… im not sure.. but i AM sure bout one thing.. no joint family situation here.. u old enough to marry, u old enough to live on ure own… get hte hell out and let me live in peace with my man :hmpf: i dont believe in the joint family system..

buss.. allah mere ghutnay aur phepray salamat rakhay so im not one of those saas’ that need a bahu to take care of her.. :cb:

^ unless you are smoking cigis with aariz khawa - I think your phepray will be A okay :D

No way man, i’m as kaali as they come :smiley: … lekin not even my kaaliness compares to India Arie.

On a serious note, he gave me a thappar when I tried kissing him while he was watching her, singing and dancing to her ABCs. Not a deliberate slap (I don’t know many 16 month old babies who can slap), but more like a ā€œcannot you not see I’m busy - don’t disturb meā€ :hoonh: .

She is currently my competition. I need to eliminate her. :devil:

^ That’s the evil saas in me. :devil:

^ haha that is so funny and cute.

I am in denial. It was a deliberate slap. :crying:

It has already begun … other women are coming in between maa aur beta.

good thread mehnaz!

since i've experienced living in a joint family system, and what a typical punjabi saas can do, i have vowed never to do that to my own child.

if they're married, then get outta my house :p you're more than welcome to come anytime you want, but then you go back to your own home :D

plus, when the kids are all married off, hubby and i plan on doing some travelling. none of this, you have to live with me, and the bahu has to do this, and can't do that.

^ As horrible as it sounds, I thank God I didn’t have a daughter. There is so much fear … you raise your child with so much love, then they go into someone else’s house and you have no control over what happens or how they are treated. You can’t protect them from faraway. I guess the same can be said about boy’s as well, but I understand Njgal’s concerns.

On a side note, if my son uttered the dialogue Shashi Kapoor speaks in Deewar, I would be so proud. :hehe: :rotfl:

Mere paas maa hai

I think same way for my daughter. I had a horrible experience with my saas and I cant imagine my daughter going thru all that.

dont remind me… my munchkin was cuddling up to me.. as she always does and i cried thinking she was gonna leave me one day… :crying: i want her to be 3… and mine forever… !!!

having said that, i think id be a pretty cool saas.. my BIL loves me.. so im hoping id be a good saas too.. or a reasonable one…

but how oh how do u let ur daughter go?! she’s only 3… but im already having issues. I think i’d be pretty cool with the guy thing… but the hubz wont. No way.. he’ll prob get her married by 21 or something if it was upto him…

^ a son is a son till her gets married but a daughter is a daughter all her life !