Moms 2014

Re: Moms 2014

chich and mizzrrani its normal my feet are swollen and yes i know the pelvic pain things it hurts but it is normal

Congrats queen24, so happy for you. May Allah bless your child.

Ladies - what are you/have you done about stretch marks? Which creams (if any) have you used? Anyone from the UK recommend good brands? When should you start using products? And what about scratching your pait… whyyyyyy do all desi elders say that’s bad? :frowning:

Should I start a separate thread for this…? :confused:

There’s really nothing you can do to prevent them. If your mom had them, most likely will you as they’re genetic. What also plays a role is how much your skin stretches during your pregnancy.

You can use cocoa butter to ease the scratchiness. But good thing is that they’ll fade with time. :slight_smile:

nnabid if you gain weight slowly it helps. Eat healthy but dnt go overboard eating for two. They are genetic like Wendy said but if your skin dsnt need to stretch that much ie you dnt gain more then you wnt get as many.

i hope that makes sense.

Like Wendy already said.. you can use cocoa butter which is supposed to help with stretch marks however didn’t really work for me but they do fade over time! also scratching your pait is bad how? you can irritate your skin further by scratching.. esp if you some stretch marks from before as well, will it hurt the baby? no!

Stretch marks fade over time. I use palmers cocoa butter..its good.

Bio oil is also recommended for stretch marks

I used to watch One Born Every Minute but can’t watch it after having baby.

Bio oil is supposed to be good for stretch marks.

September 22nd bebe, inshallah.

Has anyone actually used bio oil? I want to but it makes me nervous and I don’t know why!

I have! I like to believe they helped with fading my stretch marks quickly :slight_smile: and it smells nice too

i wonder never had stretch marks in any of my 3 pregnancies…

Moms 2014

Im absolutely terrified of giving birth, i dont know how i will do it, it seems all so gory

You’ll do great! :slight_smile:

Appleblossom and Maryqass gave birth to healthy baby boys on 22nd March. Mothers and Babies are well!!! Mashallah

Congrats to both of them :slight_smile:

All 2014 babies are coming a bit early I see

You are the trendsetter Arzi :slight_smile:

Mirage. Baby #2 First arrival in our lounge of 2014 :aisha:
1 for team pink :jano:

Arzi. Baby #2 birthday 28 Jan 1 for team blue :jano:

hmmna. Baby #1. 9 feb (pink)

Apple blossom Baby #1. Arrived (blue)

Maryqass. Baby #1 Arrived (blue)