Moms 2014

Re: Moms 2014

If ur dr said its on borderline thn u can control it easily by ur diet. Don’t take juices n sweet thing now on. N limit ur carbohydrate intake. Try to be active throughout the day.

but m i a sugar patient ? today at lab everyone said that 94 level isnt boarderline and its normal . is it pregnancy sugar or m i a patient for good?

sanya.. we have repeatedly told you to join babycenter.. at the forums, everyone will be going through the same stuff at the same time and chances are you will feel comfortable.

Besides that, even if it’s borderline, it’s just “pregnancy sugar” you will have to go on a strict diet until you deliver. Usually, they connect you with a dietician to figure out the details but I am not sure how it works in Pakistan.. it’s pretty common and goes away after you deliver.

When in doubt, ask your doc. :slight_smile:

Saniya u r not a sugar pt. it’s just pregnancy related n called as gestational diabetes but in my opinion ur sugar is just fine..

thanks shonaali . you were right ..

I’ve started getting the most horrible cramps in my calves at night. The other day I woke up yelling and hubby panicked thinking I was in labor! :bummer:
Anyone else get this? Any remedies?

drink plenty of water

Moms 2014

Hi 2014 moms! It’s official I’m 5 weeks preggo! That makes me a 2015 mom but I’ll be catching up with you lovely lady in the meantime since it’s a little early to start a new thread. This one is still going strong!

congrats S and S.. wishing u a healthy pregnancy n healthy baby afterwrds.. :slight_smile:

i have thick vaginal jelly type yellowish green discharge today .. tomorrow is my appointment . kindly do pray for me or tell me any dua to recite for safe pregnancy. i have read about it on a website that itcould be a sign of vaginal infection . im worried about my baby and pregnancy it was milky white and runny before but today i have noticed 2 times it was jelly type , odorless ..i was also experiencing itching ..but today its discharge only .. my husband is fed up of my tests he is loosing interest in prrgnancy now,he was happy before ..

^ I am sorry to hear that but honestly you are thinking too much about it. Pregnancy is the most natural thing that can happen to a woman.. InshaAllah it will go smoothly.. you seriously cant pick on every single thing that happens to your body.. it’s going through massive changes, things will be happening like you never imagined before.. not everything is worth worrying or even sharing with your husband. Vaginal discharge, leaky boobs.. all part of the game.. try to feel normal, act normal.. come one I was nauseous for nine months, hated the taste of food but I still cooked lavish meals and enjoyed going out with husband because it’s not like he could experience it with me.. some guys are mroe understanding but that doesnt mean we take advantage of it.. pregnancy is LONG… NINE MONTHS dont fly by if you are miserable (which most of us are during pregnancy) so dont make it a crying wolf story!

If you have health concerns, talk to your ob/gyn, call the nurse, write it down and ask at your doc’s appt… by the way, vaginal infections are normal during pregnancy.. again there is soooooo much going on in your body and not everything is risky. Ask your doc for signs of risk and how to contact her in case of an emergency.. rest, leave it on Allah. Motherhood is precious, fun and gross! there I said it :stuck_out_tongue:

i had visited baby centre but i feel good whenever i ask in this forum . why should i go anywhere else when i get information here i feel comfortable here :slight_smile: i visit other websites as well but i prefere this one ..

Your first source of information for anything medical should be your OB/doctor.

Secondly, Babycenter.com is a better forum for pregnancy related concerns because as GTG said if you join your birth group (for eg: September 2014 babies if you are having a September baby), you will find everyone else in the group is pregnant too, and many are going through similar experiences, and you will learn a lot more there than here. It’ll also stop you from panicking/freaking out over every little thing you experience.

He will get fed up and lose interest if it looks like pregnancy is an issue to deal with.

You need to learn to be happy…so he can be happy as well. Think positive, talk positive, act positive, complain less and learn to enjoy this time.

SR, maybe start a blog, so you can get it out of your system.

thanks you all are co-operating. i dont have net facility thats y i colluldnt visit baby centre i had a net package since last month. thanks everyone who guided me..reha,s&s,gimini,sgc and everyone thanks foryour kind replies… :slight_smile:

This made me cry my face off so of course I had to share it with my hormonal fellow moms to be :stuck_out_tongue:

The Secret Every New Mom Should Remember*|*Kim Simon

Hi Moms and soon to be Moms! :slight_smile:

So I just want to ask what your meals look like everyday? I am 7 weeks and a bit of a picky eater. Always have been and so I am just concerned about my general diet even though I am trying to hard to eat well and stay full but its hard. What do you guys cook? How do you plan your meals? Western recipes are endless but I would like to know how to incorporate all of your desi foods into my diet. I have ground beef defrosting downstairs and I have no idea what to do with it but I so desperately need that good protein. Was thinking Spaghetti but what about brown foods?

First- don’t worry about it so much. Unless you are chowing down on mcdonalds and drinking milkshakes all the time, chances are you are doing just fine with your daily diet as it was pre-pregnancy.

I used to meal plan and cook based around the organic veggie delivery we get every week, and i’d also keep my preschooler in mind since he’s a bit of a picky eater. But lately, the more preggo and tired I’ve gotten, the more takeout we’ve ordered. Cooking is the last thing on my mind. I do love soups though, in all weather. They’re simple and easy to make and so nutritious!

For desi foods, we do lots of qeema variations, kebabs and cutlets, khichri/mattar chawal, roti and various salans and daals. Mind you, my mom makes most of it for us because while I can do gora foods really well, desi food cooking isn’t my strong suite, so alhamdulillah mashAllah we are very fortunate like that.

I have a feeling I didn’t really answer your question. Hrm. Sorry, it’s almost 2am here and this insomnia is distracting. Be prepared for that, btw! It’s third trimi fun!

insomnia here as well… :frowning: