Moms 2014

Re: Moms 2014

Hey KS09 how are your girls?

Hi kSO9 wow MashAllah u have babies . Oh im so happy for u .i vr been reading all ur posts. Thn i was not coming to GS after my miscarriage last yr. N today i just logged in n read tht u have baby girls. MadhAllah mashAllah. May Allah bless u n ur family always. Guys remember me in ur prayers..

Moms 2014

Hope all new moms and moms to be are doing well. Just a quick update, i had a baby boy on 22nd march. Had a emergency c section but recovering now.Good luck to all new mums n mums to be.

Congrats Maryqass :slight_smile: so happy for you. My baby had her jabs today. She is not happy.

JazakAlllah Sis!Alhumdulillah as I had a MC in October and was blessed by Allah (swt) very next cycle!

How are all the new mommies and preggos doing?
Lets do a weekly check in with our experiences, anyone up for it??

Yes Wendy!
Baby: she is doing well MA. Finally smiling and interacting a little. She had her first jabs. Pretty traumatic for her but is doing well now. She is also sleeping better. 3 hrs stretches at night. She looks lovely in yellow :slight_smile:

mom: I am still trying to get on top of things. Wound is healing now. And I dnt feel too much pain now. My weight loss plan has been a huge fail and I am trying not to pressurise myself about it. It will come off sometime.

:k: good idea Wendy, how are you doing?

Baby: He’s doing well. Makes a lot of funny voices and I think he recognizes his bro, dad and me now. A lot of smiles and he’s very active. He wants to sleep with his arm on his face :smack2: lol

Mommy: I’m fine too. Most of the weight is off but need to start with my pilates and stop the sugar over loadddd :slight_smile:

Hmmna awww your weight will come off in no time! Just keep doing what you’re doing :slight_smile: Are you nursing? You burn a lot of calories just doing that.

An update on me

I am 20 weeks along and we go in for our 20 week ultrasound on Monday. We’re very excited to finally confirm the gender! And let our daughter know if she’s having a sister or a brother :slight_smile: She wants a sister and not another brother :hehe:
I am dealing with sciatica. It’s worse on days when I’m on my feet a lot :frowning: I hate it.

Hmm what else … baby has started kicking a lot. My husband can’t wait to feel it too … I know he’s jealous of me right now! :hypo:

Arzi you have to tell me your secret. How are you losing with all those yummy desserts. Or are you one of those people who eat a sliver of dessert?

wendy I am nursing which I think is the main reason I haven’t ballooned into a whale.
i can’t wait to find out what you are having either :).

Awww! That’s super cute :smiley: My son loved to sleep with his hands stretched straight above his head, he sleeps on his right side now :wub:

Yes I really need your weight loss secret!!!

I’ll be honest with you Hmmna, by the time I’m done making a dessert, I just can’t eat much of it. And usually I make them when my brothers are around so when I want to have it, I’m lucky if there’s a slice left :(. I do eat a lot of chocolate and ice cream though. I need a daily dose of both but then I walk for almost 1,5 hour every morning and I’ve a house and garden to clean :frowning: plus I do bf and I didn’t put on much weight to begin with.

I’ve heard acupunture for sciatica pain is suppose to be good. A friend of mine used it regularly while she was pregnant, maybe you can look into it if it’s bothering you a lot?

Poor husband :stuck_out_tongue:

I will look into that! Been doing stretching exercises recommended by my doctor and they only help a little :frowning:

Hey all the moms out there kindly share if u r reciting anu surah or dua for safe pregnancy n for a healthy baby.
And one more thing im pregnant after my cholecystectomy . So after my lap chol i ve this diarrhea and abdominal cramps issue. Any remedies for diarhea in eary pregnancy.

Shonali surah Maryam is recommended a lot.

Due in July IA. :slight_smile:

Moms 2014

Finally on maternity leave, tryin to rest but something or the other comes up, i feel like my lower half of the body is broken by the end of it. Anyways alhamdulillah for this pregnancy, 33 weeks really nearing the end, hope madam comes on time

Good luck with everything. Inshallah everything will be fine :slight_smile: Do update us here

Due in Sep. Feeling so blessed!