I DID IT!!!
what a sigh of relief!
Re: Mom in law vs husband
I DID IT!!!
what a sigh of relief!
I will INsha’Allah! ![]()
LOL its not like that. She s a nice woman but she’s just TOOOOOOOOOOOO bossy. Its like this is my home it has to be my way. Its her kingdom and she rules..
Its not like I loveeeee everything about her. There are many things which I would never want to imbibe from her. But she’s nice and not cruel, doesnt make me work day-night lol!
Mom in law vs husband
Tell him and when you do tell us what happened!!
She actually pleaded me to help me. not just requested. I cried that whole day thinking what she might be going through. why she is in such a state that she had to plead to her DIL. She was so diff that day... Very emotional and vulnerable. She told me all about her losses and her previous lifestyle. I was so moved by her plight.
And its not like she has been the bEST mil ever. We do have our fair shares of differences, She finds faults with everything I do. Bosses me, criticises me on JUST everything...
But thats just abt the two of us. I just take a chill pill. She too forgets in the next second.
I once asked her why she needed so much money I mean her debt is around 2 lakhs. She said ghar kharch mein spend ho jate, I was like she has sons who earn and send her money all the time.. i wasnt just satisfied with the answer. She lies a lot yeh to hai
sorry but being true about what I think, I think she is lying to you and she is not going through any financial crises!! I just pray she is not making grounds to let you down infront of your husband!! DONT HIDE IT! AGAIN TELLING YOU, DONT HIDE IT FROM YOUR HUSBAND AND DONT WASTE A SINGLE MINUTE INFORMING HIM ABOUT IT!!
wrote in Bold letters to let you feel the value of my suggestion!!
Okaayyyyy, and what happened??? Is everything alright between you guys? What did he say about it?? Was he mad?/sad?/angrey?/understanding???
Not to sound all nosey but ca’mon we know this much! lol We are following this with you now lol..
Mom in law vs husband
Just send him the video...you can do the explaining later.
I finally told my husband everything!!! I did and it feels so good. I feel so much lighter. Thanks to everyone who have advised me else I wouldnt have been able to gather that courage to tell him the truth! The cutest thing is.. I kept re reading all your posts to gather that strength to keep me going. Thanks a ZILLION guys… I am SO happy I did it! You guys are amazing!!! I am so glad I came here.
good!
I hope your MIL gets help :)
Okaayyyyy, and what happened??? Is everything alright between you guys? What did he say about it?? Was he mad?/sad?/angrey?/understanding???
Not to sound all nosey but ca'mon we know this much! lol We are following this with you now lol..
He was very upset at first. I then calmly explained him that whatever I did was just to help her and I couldn't say NO to a person SO close.. Each time and every time.. He yelled saying that I had no idea that whatever I have given will never get back. Seemingly she has been involved in a peer fakhiri type of thingy from a very long time for which she has lost everything she had... somebody told her she is gonna get loads of treasures so for that she has been trying so so hard.. tooks loans from so many ppl, interest multiplied over the years.. and to cover all that they had to sell everything they had... and that treasures never came..
He was very sad the next day that even I came under all this.. and this was not what he wanted to give me. I comforted him and made him understand that these 8-10 tolas dont mean an iota to me.. all that matters is HIM <3 hehe
He has decided to take things his way now, coz if this goes on and continues she' ll be hugely indebted. and nobody can save anything!!! Please rem me in your prayers.
THANKS SO SO MUCH :-* again and always
well it's getting common in Pakistani society that many people are involved in some PEERI FAKEERI type of thingi and for this, they usually steal/demand the jewelry from their own family members and give it to their PEER BABAS.Unfortunately, Peeri fakeeri is a very successful business as people believe that these PEERS can solve all their problems. I am afraid if your mother is having the same issue i mean what's making her suspicious is that she is hiding this matter from her son.
Like others, I would also suggest you to talk to your MIL and then hubby otherwise you can get into a huge trouble in future. Don't put your trust at risk.
thats exact;y the samecase with her.. i couldnt believe my ears!!!!!!!!!!!!! allah rehem kare
Tell your husband about it, ask him to not make it a issue and be around when he plan to talk this out with his mom. You do not want to be in another he-said, she-said situation. Do not talk to him as if you are complaining but with the intentions that this can make him help his mom.
Your intentions were right, I guess even your MIL's intentions were not wrong but she must be going through some financial crises (read money mismanagement) which becomes obvious when she had to take new loan to pay off old. She need help and she need it soon.
Thanks, Thats exactly how I did. He told me that the way I handled this scenario without being judgemental and being so understanding.. His respect for me has GROWN SO SO Much.. all senti menti hehehe ;)
You are def a DECENT CHORA lol
Feels like I am reviving old threads. So today my MIL again came very sweetly and asked me to give her one of my rings. so that she could pay 5000 to the chit fund guy and she ll get it back by monday. I said I ll help her with the money. She refused. i CALLED up husband asking what to do. He said I shouldnt be giving anything to her now. She kept sending the servant to my room. I gave the servant 2500 and said thats all i have. and thats it. she went back -came back and the story continued. later the servant took my 2500 and gave it to her. everyone left...
MIL comes to my room starts to yell at me that I didnt give her a bloody ring. and the servant helped her. i reminded her off all the occasions i helped her. she started u dint do a big thing. i have right over all that. you came in this house bcoz of me not coz my son chose you and all that. you dont know me i can do anything. may be u want to tell my son go ahead i am ready to face him and all that ****. I have seen 6 kgsof gold in my life and you did this. tum meri nazar se gir gayi ho.. and all that. seemingly gold rehta hi bechne aur rehen rakhne ke liye. I said i dont want riba on any of my stuff from now on.
I said yes i agree u must have seen 6kgs of gold but my parents did not. and whatever they had they gave the best to me and i value it.
I actually helped and by giving half the amount and here she is blaming me and giving me ****. I recorded the whole convo again.
Guys please suggest how do i deal with this situation. sometimes i feel i shouldnt have got married in this place.. :(
Oh yeah, not to forget, she said i ll never ask you for anything in my life ever again huh huh huh hate her today
i was wrong. she isnt a nice woman at all.. all that glitters is not gold :'(
oh m sorry!!
did you tell your husband about what she said to you in post#53?
is he helping you?
oh m sorry!! did you tell your husband about what she said to you in post#53? is he helping you?
no he is in office as of now. he ll be calling be during break hours i ll let him know then.
to top it all now if my husband reacts she ll put all the blame on me that i made him against her. :( kaan bharna type
Mom in law vs husband
Listen to your husband. Dont give her anything and say you will discuss it with him first.
Let your hubby worry about it this time.
Also, you have much bigger issues at hand than feeling guilty that your MIL may think you've turned her son against her. She needs major help.
you did the right thing…don’t worry about it so much…though I know that it is hard not to think about it.
wait until he’s home and explain your fears to him.
he knows what his mom is into and he knows that you are only acting as he instructed…don’t worry.
hugs
its okay
just ignore her and try to go about your daily routine