Mom given custody back..

Re: Mom given custody back..

really ?

I say good decision by LHC. The father shouldn't have kidnapped his daughter to keep her away. Period. No excuse for someone like that. Hospital may hay..sartaa rahayy wohiii. Agar zyada hi mazhabi log thay tu..what was Mr. Razzaq thinking before marrying this woman. So ya..good one. This girl will be ok insha'allah under her mother's supervision. And i won't be surprised if Edal, RAW or Crime..would come and defend the father.

The article posted by Muzna mentions that the two were married and there is difference between the two parties on how the kid was brought to Pakistan, father claims that he did it with mother's consent.

I read a few articles this morning on the topic and they said that they got married after the mother got pregnant .....

The mother had sole custody. The non-custodial parent must get a signed and notarized letter of consent from the custodial parent in order to travel with the child outside of the country of residence/jurisdiction. This is how the law works in Europe and in North America.

Was the father able to produce the letter of consent in court? Verbal consent means nothing as either party can easily deny it which is why the courts want this in writing. The border authorities in Europe and North America are very strict about this and ask for a letter of consent every single time you try and travel with a child outside of the country of residence.

Also, this applies to the mother as well. Unless she had a court order stating the opposite, she must have a letter of consent from the father to travel with the child outside of the jurisdiction/country of residence.

This girl will be better off living with her mum in France. She'll get over it,eventually.

or should we :ASA: monk?

Poor girl....she is clearly unhappy with this cruel decision.

1. Why can't a child be happy with her father? Ladies, let's get over the fact that some dads are way better parents than moms. Just being a mother does NOT qualify you as the better parent. Bash me all you want, but I'm not a teenager. I have seen the world.
  2. If the kid is comfortable in her current environment then she should stay. Does her dad beat her? Has he denied her of educational opportunities, her rights as a human being?
  3. I'm not saying her mother doesn't deserve her...all I'm saying is that do we really know what happened? Pakistani media anyway sucks up to white skin. Of course the French woman is right.

:@:

yea kya baat hui?? :ASA:

Are you taunting me Nomi? Speak clearly or forever hold your peace. :snooty:

^ :smack: @ Kidd

@ Niksik, I dont think that her father is a bad father, but i do believe is that he was wrong to take her away from her mother and to a strange country based on the fact that he wants his daughter to be raised a good muslim. Shudnt he have thought bout that b4 doing the dirty wid her mother. If he wants good relations wid the child and to bring her up as a good muslim, there are much better ways than to kidnapp her. Im sorry but any of you put urself in the shoes of not a muslim, but the shoes of a parent, i dont think u wud just sit and do nothing on having ur child taken from you. You do wat this girls mother has done and make sure the child does the not spend the rest of his/her life believing the lies he/she has been told about you.

Always make more than one baby so you can at least have one with you :chai:

A father can be a better parent than a mother ...no doubt about it.

But no good parent would brain wash his/her kid against the other parent no matter how much differences and hate exist between the two parents. They don't do it because of their own kid's sake . Brainwashing your child against mother/father is so sick and no decent person or infact a muslim would do that.

Now they are talking islam and musalmaan yeh islaam kahan gaya tha when he made physical relationship with the so called WHITE WOMAN . A practising muslim would never do that in the first place. Sab kuch kar kara kay mullah ban gayee and then yaad aya kay beti ko bhi musalmaan karna hai. How sick it is to use islam to justify your illegal acts.

They are sick people and I am glad mother got the custody back.

Haye, kitnay samjhdhar ho tum Nami :chai:

this lil girl called her mother a kutti .. i dunt think his decision is a good idea ..

I don't think this decision was correct t all. Yes it was wrong for her to be taken at 4, but how this decision will effect her now, is the key issue.

If she identifies herself as Pakistani and muslim, then it is in her interest to remain in familiar surroundings amongst people that she has always known as her family. Pakistan and her dad's family is all she probably remembers since the age of 4.

Uprooting her against her will (her being brainwashed is questionable), and sending her to an unfamiliar country, where they speak a different language, have a different culture, living with a christian mother who perhaps doesn't even speak the same lingo, is a hotbed for disaster.

It will be extremely unfair to put her in a situation that is completely alien to her. Even in the UK, simliar backgrounds are considered, when looking to adopt or fostering children.

She will most likely find it difficult to relate to anything and will have to adjust to everything on her own. Still, if there is a slight chance she will remain unhappy and unsettled, then it is NOT in the child's interest to be sent to her mother like this. Gradually, when she is older maybe, but not like this.

What happened in the past, happened. But you cannot use that to over rule the interest of the child at present. An 11 year old is old enough to express her opinion, and that should be taken into consideration..

Circumstances have become such that when it comes down to it, one parent will lose the child either way. But why is the child being punished for the wrongs of her father in the past (and now her mothers)?

lol@Monk's custody back episode.

i love how these dads realize how the west is immoral etc. only when their screwing around lands them with a daughter, and not a son. phir wohi deleted. these are the same brilliant guys who kill their women in the name of dishonor blah blah.

The purpose of this thread was to show us how the child was so attached to her father YET this horrible white WOMAN came to Pakistan and wrenched her away from her loving FATHER.

Another man versus woman thread.

I don’t know what to say…an 11 year old child is going to be very confused about who she is…where she belongs and who loves her more: the woman who fought for her or the man who kidnapped her. She got caught between their battle.