Re: Mohammed Sami
The name is skipping my mind, but I do remember one of the commentators calling him “the bowler of next decade”.
Don’t think it was Ramiz Raja…![]()
The name is skipping my mind, but I do remember one of the commentators calling him “the bowler of next decade”.
Don’t think it was Ramiz Raja…![]()
waqar, allot, botham ?
he hasnt taken a single wicket
In a limited over match, getting wickets takes the back seat and lower economy rate counts more than that.
Having said that, giving more runs but taking wickets with a fair consistency is fair enough to compensate otherwise, (eg. Shoiab Akhtar)
Lower economy rate is for people like Razzaq and Malik. Sami is in the team as a freakin’ strike bowler, and his figures don’t justify that at all! If I needed someone to give me dot balls, I would play Azhar Mahmood instead who will bowl the “economic” overs for you and bat as well. Hell, let’s play Mohammad Hafeez for God’s sake! Sheesh Anwaar bhai!
game boss!
if you can, please, boot Sami out of the team.
Please, do it ASAP:D let's see if that is possible :p
He probably is the first one to run to offer Wuzoo when Inzi calls all the boys for prayers! No wonder do saal se team mein baitha hua hai bagher kuch kiye huay!
aur :insha: beThaa bhee rahai gaa..
he has potential and will cash in soon… if not early, I have a gut feeling in year 2007 in Jamaicans Islands ![]()
I have been hearing potential for the past 3 years Anwaar bhai, I’m tired now
well, we were tired for last couple of years too.
Times changed, and so did Shoaib Akhtar :)
Shoaib Akhtar has always been a performer, Sami has never been one
. Time will tell of Sami’s “potential”.
till then we shall wait :)
PS: yeah I remember spectacular performings many a time - world records of No's and wides:p
2007???
I have a gut feeling that if he doesn’t deliver in these 3 matches, than we may see Mr. Gul or Asif in his place for the series against India.
sami's time to go has come. all this talk of potential is hog-wash. if he has potebntial then use it and prove it. matches are won by performance and not potential. as for shoaib akhtar, i see a lot of people gettin optimistic a little too soon. what has he really done to prove his worth. yes, the test series win was awesome, but lets give him a period of 6 months to one year and see if he can keep this performance consistent.
besides the main difference between sami and akhtar is that in case of akhtar, we all knew why he wasnt performing as he was frequently seen living the life of a super celebrity. parties, fast bikes, extravagant comments etc. now that he has somewhat toned it down a bit maybe we cn expect him to give good performances over the long run.
but what about sami??
he hasnt been doing any partying or "extra-curricular activities" . then why on earth is he having a lean patch which has extended to pretty much one half of his career??
time to make way for someone new mr sami...in the words of Greg Chappel...."perform or perish"