Mohammed Sami

Re: Mohammed Sami

The pie thrower took more wickets than the 'sometime-chucker' shoaib Akhtar :D

^^ akhters wicket was way more valuable than any one.. It was of Collingwood..

that A$$$$ <---- was out on 53..

*Anwaar bhai, pehlay match dekh lain, us ke baad comment maarain. Ok :smiley: ? *

hosh ker mundia :eek:

Last Night when Akhter came as Night watch man, i was surprise, coz i was expecting Sami to come in....now i am happy that it wasnt sami, coz a 50 as NWM would have gotten him another test series.... :D

Breaking News!!! Since Shoaib has performed so good with the bat today, he has decided to quit bowling and take up Hasan Raza's place up in the batting order.

His decision to quit bowling was further reinforced by the fact that he is no longer able to match Sami for his guile and pace. Also the twin wickets possibly hat-trick Sami took have garnered him a position as Pakistan's frontline bowler for atleast the next 15 years. Therefore Shoaib is confident that his absense would not deteriorate Pakistan's pace attack much.

Sincerely,
Captain Lota

sami will win this match for us as i said on the first day, man am i putting my neck on the line, but im sticking to my word!! he performs in long spells on 5th day, lets see!! i agree thought he needs to sit out and watch from the dressing room, and 1 of our greats needs to have a net and phsycology session with him!

Bhai sahab, aap khwab dekhtay raho. Jab match khatam hoga and Sami will be done with throwing his pies, I will wake you up :o .

kabhi kabhi chand khwab puray ho jahtay hain. i know i can be termed “radical” for thinking this but i would term it optimistic! cant b dropped from this test so im just supporting him!

:hehe: Just saw this

I’m guessing his performace isn’t as well as it use to be?

As it used to be!? When was the last time you watched a cricket match!?

:hehe: :hehe:
I guess she stopped watching cricket after the second innings of the first test against NZ back in 2003
http://usa.cricinfo.com/db/ARCHIVE/2003-04/PAK_IN_NZ/SCORECARDS/PAK_NZ_T1_19-23DEC2003.html

the schmuck bowled at better econ rate than our other bowlers in both ODIs so far.

Absolutely. Even in the first game, I have no clue why he was not provided to bowl his full quota of 10 overs, but instead, persisting with Akhtar/Naveed.

First Match Stats:

Shoaib Akhtar 8.4 1 54 5
Naved-ul-Hasan 8 0 42 2
Mohammad Sami 10 1 33 0

Second Match Stats:

Shoaib Akhtar 10 0 60 0 (4nb, 3w)
Naved-ul-Hasan 9 0 75 1
Mohammad Sami 7 0 35 1

If he gets his line and length in the right direction, he can prove to be very beneficial. Furthermore, commentators described him as “the bowler of next decade.”

^ in 1st game almost everone was clobbered for 31-35 runs for their first 6 overs, but somehow Sami managed to yield only 3-4 runs in very last over of the innings which resulted in his much better average compared to others.

Sami was again impressive today and was unlucky with some catches going down. Credit given where credit is due.

I told you guys the guy has come to cricket to prove a point.

:konfused:

2.5 saal se koshish kar raha hay bacha.

which commentator exactly?

i admit he is bowling better.. but the bowler of next decade ??? :konfused: