Mohammed Sami

What a player Pakistan has got! It has been almost four years since his debut and he is still bowling with a consistent pace and passion. Unfortunately the outcome is not in his favour and very often he loses his great line and length. The same ball we see leaving a batsman in awe will be repeated in the next delivery and will see the ropes sooner than a fielder moves his head to follow it.

Sami is a thinking bowler. He thinks quiet a lot during a spell. By the way he thinks positively and makes sure that his style of thinking (helped by his haircut) drowns openent batsman in deep thinking of what the next ball will be. For his surprise he gets the same ball over and over again, hence fooled by Sami. Sami has four very dangerous balls that he uses on random.

Short pitch outside off stump
Full length on leg stump (only when there is no fine or square leg fielder)
Wide ball
Bouncer (only used after three consecutive boundaries in an over)

Sami is young and energetic. He is our future. He is an automatic selection in our team. The only bowler who will be a successor of another legendary thinking bowler, Shoaib Akhtar (who BTW has really started real thinking after sitting out for 11 months). Will Sami be able to carry the heavy load of fast bowling in next decade or so. Only time will tell.

Re: Mohammed Sami

Its not a bad idea to make sami sit outside and rethink about his game, keep him out for like a season or so...and then bring him back, i was hoping for that period to start from Lahore test match but unfortunately i didnt get wht i wanted

^ Hmmm ! :konfused:

Only that his hair grow like wild shrub in great hurry :smiley:

I thought they would play Asif in place of Sami... but seems like Sami has more powerfull danda...

make him sit out like shoaib and wait some months to see how he performs then ...... i would rest/drop/kick him for the series against India and the Asia Cup ...... let him wait anxiously for the England and select him as late as possible if signs r he has improved but only then ......

with his skiddy bowling he can be very useful on English pitches but for that he has to stop bowling "the Ullu ki Pathi ball" once (or sometimes even twice) every over like MacGill gives u always a chance to hit him for 4 every over

at this point, the only explanation I can come up with is that sami has some incriminating picture of woolmer and inzi having gay sex which he is using to blackmail them. That is the only logical explanation as to why he keeps getting selected.

Atlanta khan, Sami has been almost a permanent feature of Pakistan ever since we forced our greats out of team right after WC 03 and there were no signs of Bob Woolmer's gay sex with Sami, I doubt Inzi doing such. I think by bringing Mohammed Asif's name up after 1st/2nd Test match in this series they created a sorta hype/surprise factor for England to keep them on their toes but then persisted with Sami... it was like double purpose, to keep England thinking about their strategy and send an obvious/hidden warning to Sami. It is now clear that Sami doesn't give a sh!t about such warnings as he loves to bowl away from wickets leg or off side.

The only few good balls that I've seen from Sami are the ones which he got Dravid, it was similar ball yesterday to Vaughan but towards leg side which landed nowhere close to fielders. The other is that seems to go towards leg then nips back (straightens) and batsman gets trapped (LBW). Other than that, he is a"pie thrower" in The Games words.

Whats his test bowling average? Like 45 or something? After 20 odd tests, that says it all, IMO. The dude should be out and someone else be in his place.

Can someone upload his latest picture. I haven't seen him in a while.

Nasha toot raha hai kiya? Aap please us ko poora ka poora hi lay lein. Hamaree jaan chootay. Buhat shukria.

Taazee b’taazee tasweer ke liyay, Google se rujo kee jiyay.

I agree, he should be given some rest, may be the for the first ODI. But in long run, he is our hope. His variety in bowling, and now somewhat in batting too, is unique in sub-continent allrounders. May be he can fill the place for Razzaq too. The guy needs some more time, may be couple of years to exploit his full potential. If he is expensive during this time we shouldn't worrry since Akhtar is in superb touch and is containing the oponents very cleverly. He along with Ntini are the superstars of coming days. He also has an edge over other bowlers with his unique hairstyle and that parting. He is treat to watch.

46 after 23 test matched.Inshallah it will be 50 after this one. He is putting batsmen like Sachin,Kallis,Inzi to shame… Opps we are not talking about Batting batting average.

mat  balls  runs  wkts  bbi  bbm  ave  econ  sr  4  5  10  

23   5049   2902   62   5/36   8/106   46.80   3.44   81.43   3   2

Only Agarkar can match his record.

bilkul sahi bola :k:
This is Agarkar:

class mat balls runs wkts bbi bbm ave econ sr 4 5 10
Tests 22 4359 2473 53 6/41 8/160 46.66 3.40 82.24 0 1 0

chilling similarities between the two. atleast indians don’t play agarkar every match like we do.

Smooth bhai, are you being sarcastic, or am I just too tired from studying for exams!? Sami is a pie thrower, and I'm sure we have better bowlers than him in Pakistan.

when was the last time samibowled a effective yorker, or a change of pace????

watching him bowl to Eng tailenders this moring is PAIN!!!!!

Chal bhai.. jaisay hi ye parha ^^ saath hi Sami ne bowled kar diya

yeah thebatsman misses a straight ball that hits his pad outside leg stump, and then deflects on to the stumps.....great bowling i guess????? :D

So is he getting another series now?

CAUGHT BEHIND>>>>ALLOVER

He Must Be......damn It :d

oh you guyyssssssssssssss........aap sab log cricket ground mai ghar kyun nai bana letay:D ....sorry to distrub but coudnt resist bugging you.....hehe