Modi talks of minorities......

This is the secularism that India is proud of. Gujrat has still not overcome the horror of vilence against minorities and this BJP hero talks…….

http://www.indian-express.com/archive_full_story.php?content_id=9575

“Tape nails Modi lie”

Some excerpts from the tape:

• ‘‘I told them (the Congress) I got the Narmada water in the month of Shravan, if they had it their way…they would have got it in Ramzan.’’
• ‘‘What should we do? Run relief camps for them? Do we want to open baby producing centres?’’

• Rewriting the family planning slogan as ‘Hum paanch aur hamaare pachchis’, he said: ‘‘Gujarat has not been able to control its growing population and poor people have not been able to get money, food…reason being the long queue of children who fix punctures in tyres.’’

• ‘‘In order to progress, every child born in Gujarat needs education, manners and employment…that is the economy we need…and for this we will have to teach a lesson to those who are increasing the population at an alarming rate.’’

The guy has the nerves to make statements after what he did? He carried a huge genocide of Muslims... The man is lower than dirt and proved to us what a fake secular mask India wears...

*Originally posted by Spock: *
Anand, you should be proud of the way you killed 5,000+ Muslims eh?

c'mon now spock, just the mere fact that anand is posting it shows that he opposes this type of lameness anyways. Do we support every action our government has always tkane? he can be proud to be indian, and proud of all thats good and against all that is wrong.

what was that last bi...every child need ed..MANNERS...whats that mean????

*Originally posted by Fraudz: *

c'mon now spock, just the mere fact that anand is posting it shows that he opposes this type of lameness anyways. Do we support every action our government has always tkane? he can be proud to be indian, and proud of all thats good and against all that is wrong.

I am not targetting anand specifically... Its just that ppl like Modi, who spearheaded this genocide are acting like angels, as if nothing ever happened...

sorry spock, i took your "you" for Modi as a "you" for anand. I hope anand realizes it too. yeah Modi is a jackass and shows the ugly side of Indian politics.

In any democracy this guy would be pushed out of power for such racists remarks. Not kept on

*Originally posted by Fraudz: *
sorry spock, i took your "you" for Modi as a "you" for anand. I hope anand realizes it too. yeah Modi is a jackass and shows the ugly side of Indian politics.

WELL NOT JUST MODI
the real blame must go on so called moderate vajpayee he is actually along with advani is responsible for the holocast
modi would never have dared to act had it not been with these hindu leaders blessings

Modi massacre is a sample of greater gambling to come. Via Gujrat killings BJP has already opened its real cards. Now it is up to the people how much they welcome these cards or oppose them.

Much will be due in Gujrat elections, BJP is overconfident to win. But in many previous elections people of India have given extra ordinary results and there is much hope.

In India it was a vote for stability that brought BJP to power, but the RSS orientated mentality mistook that for anti Muslim vote.

Dear Fraudia and Spock, your all words are welcome. For me there is no difference between Bal Thhakre and Mulla Omar, or Modi and Bin laden are twins born to different mothers by chance.

Political move!

*Originally posted by anand: *
Modi massacre is a sample of greater gambling to come. Via Gujrat killings BJP has already opened its real cards. Now it is up to the people how much they welcome these cards or oppose them.

Much will be due in Gujrat elections, BJP is overconfident to win. But in many previous elections people of India have given extra ordinary results and there is much hope.

In India it was a vote for stability that brought BJP to power, but the RSS orientated mentality mistook that for anti Muslim vote.

Dear Fraudia and Spock, your all words are welcome. For me there is no difference between Bal Thhakre and Mulla Omar, or Modi and Bin laden are twins born to different mothers by chance.

Thats what a common Indian would say !

this guy modi is a hero in india that just shows you what secularism does for you!

A guy can be a facist baby killing thug and be treated as a hero in india hmmmm india greatest democracy my left foot

Modi, that devil...
Where are the Indian Guppies who swear their govt did its best, or telling us Pakistanis we should be minding our own bussiness.

*Originally posted by Adnan Ahmed: *
Modi, that devil...
Where are the Indian Guppies who swear their govt did its best, or telling us Pakistanis we should be minding our own bussiness.

Adnan Ahmed - The Government of India has taken certain steps which are not appreciated by the Muslims but the Hindu Fundamentalists have been using it to their advantage i.e.

1. Kashmiris can by Land in India but Indians - Majority Hindus - cannot buy land in Kashmir.

2. Government of India helps Muslims, to the tune of possibly Rs. 25 Crores every year, to perform Hajj. The Saudi Arabian Government has been trying its best to stop the Indian Government for providing this Financial Aid as I believe Haj must be done from own resources.

The Pakistani Government used to help Pakistani Hajj Pilgrims similarly but now I believe this is stopped.

So the Indian Government is spending these resources to Help the Indian Muslims but at the same time is upsetting other Muslim Countries.

The Hindu Fundamentalists use this as another excuse to beat the Central Government.

1. In addition we have the problem of Half a Million Kashmiri Pundits. I am no Judge of this problem but this is another way the Fundamentalists take advantage.

2. Population Control is being performed by the government of Bangladesh. I believe the late Field Marshal Ayub, President of Pakistan, wrote in his book FRIENDS NOT MASTERS that if the population is not controlled then a time will come when we humans will start eating other humans. I think this was based on the fact that Food Production goes up in Arithmetical Progression whereas Population goes up in Geometrical Progression.

Please do not hold me to the exact words of FM Ayub.

1. I think the time has come when India has to take drastic measures to control its population. India is One Third in Area of Land as compared to China. China has a One Child Policy. This is applicable to people of all religions including Moslems. It seems that the Indian population is going to cross China's population. A sure fire recipe for a Disaster.

Modi and his like are very cunning politicians taking advantage of peoples' feelings. Of course they are making a mountain out of a molehill.

I am sure that the wise Muslim leadership in India will see through the deeds of Modi and his type and lead the Indian Muslims to a more prosperious and Integrated Life with the Hindu Majority.

Religious Strife has no place in India. After all the Richest man in India is a Muslim - Mr. Premji of WIPRO.

We Indian Hindus appreciate the contribution of Muslims to India's Prosperity and Grandure i.e. in commerce, Sport and the Educational and Political Fields and are thankful that Pakistan stopped the further migration of Muslims to Pakistan in the Early Fifties.

If that would have been allowed what would have happened to Bollywood, Indian Cricket, Indian IT Industry etc.?

So be assured that as long as a few crazy India Hating Muslims are kept in check then there will be no Hindu Muslim Strife.

After all if the Hindus were anti-Muslim minded then the Jan Sangh would have come to power in the 1950s when the Muslim were less than Ten Per Cent of the Population AND THE MEMORY OF PARTITION WAS FRESH. However, Jan Sangh came into power in the 1990s. Even in 1984 yes 1984 the Jan Sangh had only TWO MEMEBERS IN THE INDIAN PARLIAMENT.

I hope this explains an oridnary Indian Hindu's views.

Dear bdsurti, it is very easy to talk, talk and talk…Can we start an open dialogue?

In 1984 the Hindu mass attacked Sikhs, thousands were killed, tortured, burnt just in a very short period of three days.
Can we say that a Hindu is a good and simple secular person?

The same has happened in Gujrat, and not for three days, but for three months. And there was no control from the Govt side.
Godhra issue is controversial. Even if Godhra burning was led by Muslims, does it mean that Hindus got a license to kill. BJP response was very strange in those days.

Riots are ok, because in riots both communities kill each other, but in Gujrat it was a massacre. If only Modi is guilty, what about the masses who were on rampage killing. There is really something wrong with the Hindu mental.

Let Pakis not be very proud that there are no riots in Pakistan against minorities. Reality is entirely different. In Pakistan or in any Islamic State the minorities know that they have no protector.
In India in Muslim populated areas Hindus live a hell life.

Basic point is this. There is intolerance and ignorance ion every country and every relgious group. Factors such as education, awareness, law and order, and dialogue help resolve that.

We get into these pissing contests here. We are better than you because this, a vicious cycle of finger pointing and name calling without solutions.

We are the educated people of our nations, and if you think about it the elites in many ways...just look at the literacy rates, look at how mahority lives. If we cant discuss things and atleast try to understand whats wrong and try to stop it, who will?

There is a lot that can be changed in India, a lot that needs to be changed, It does not matter whether there is less or more that needs to be changed in pakistan. it just needs to be changed, and same goes for Pakistan..yes there are issues in india, but that does not change the fact that we need to fix a lot of stuff on our turf as well.

So where does this begin? when dioes teh finger pointing and name calling end and some understanding developed, some move no matter how small to curb this tussle, hatred and abuse. Politicians have always sought ways to gain support of groups by using the hate angle. History is full of such examples.

It can start with us and then our friends and our families..

I like the tone of this thread since it has not really gone into the typical downward spiral these threads go into. lets continue having discussions like this, and in a same educated, civilized and mature manner.

Thanks

wow ! what a clear and exact account ...great explaination indeed. I remember of meeting one jahangir alam on yahoo chat a few months back. He owns a cybercafe in Lahore..and I believe he pretty much represents a common pakistani. We r good friends now ..and better than any friends I wud make frm countries like china, japan or brazil.
he's made my girlfriend shabnam his sister and he's like a brother to me . I cant find any difference between him and apni gali ke sadab bhai, who used to play cricket with us.

We Indians live like brothers with 200 million muslims ..then I guess we cant have any problem with 150 million muslims of pakistan! The only prblem is a bunch of ppl , who manipulate the sentiments and use it for their own good! And they have their counter-parts on both sides of border...modi being one of them! So Please dont misjudge any common Indian or common Pakistani by the sordid examples..like Modi or some pakistani version of Modi !

Most of my friends are Indian to…How Ironic.:k:

*Originally posted by anand: *
Dear bdsurti, it is very easy to talk, talk and talk…Can we start an open dialogue?

In 1984 the Hindu mass attacked Sikhs, thousands were killed, tortured, burnt just in a very short period of three days.
Can we say that a Hindu is a good and simple secular person?

The same has happened in Gujrat, and not for three days, but for three months. And there was no control from the Govt side.
Godhra issue is controversial. Even if Godhra burning was led by Muslims, does it mean that Hindus got a license to kill. BJP response was very strange in those days.

Riots are ok, because in riots both communities kill each other, but in Gujrat it was a massacre. If only Modi is guilty, what about the masses who were on rampage killing. There is really something wrong with the Hindu mental.

Let Pakis not be very proud that there are no riots in Pakistan against minorities. Reality is entirely different. In Pakistan or in any Islamic State the minorities know that they have no protector.
In India in Muslim populated areas Hindus live a hell life.

Thats the problem with being a minority, you dont feel secure anywhere not just in Muslim countries.

*Originally posted by bdsurti: *

Adnan Ahmed - The Government of India has taken certain steps which are not appreciated by the Muslims but the Hindu Fundamentalists have been using it to their advantage i.e.

1. Kashmiris can by Land in India but Indians - Majority Hindus - cannot buy land in Kashmir.

2. Government of India helps Muslims, to the tune of possibly Rs. 25 Crores every year, to perform Hajj. The Saudi Arabian Government has been trying its best to stop the Indian Government for providing this Financial Aid as I believe Haj must be done from own resources.

The Pakistani Government used to help Pakistani Hajj Pilgrims similarly but now I believe this is stopped.

So the Indian Government is spending these resources to Help the Indian Muslims but at the same time is upsetting other Muslim Countries.

The Hindu Fundamentalists use this as another excuse to beat the Central Government.

1. In addition we have the problem of Half a Million Kashmiri Pundits. I am no Judge of this problem but this is another way the Fundamentalists take advantage.

2. Population Control is being performed by the government of Bangladesh. I believe the late Field Marshal Ayub, President of Pakistan, wrote in his book FRIENDS NOT MASTERS that if the population is not controlled then a time will come when we humans will start eating other humans. I think this was based on the fact that Food Production goes up in Arithmetical Progression whereas Population goes up in Geometrical Progression.

Please do not hold me to the exact words of FM Ayub.

1. I think the time has come when India has to take drastic measures to control its population. India is One Third in Area of Land as compared to China. China has a One Child Policy. This is applicable to people of all religions including Moslems. It seems that the Indian population is going to cross China's population. A sure fire recipe for a Disaster.

Modi and his like are very cunning politicians taking advantage of peoples' feelings. Of course they are making a mountain out of a molehill.

I am sure that the wise Muslim leadership in India will see through the deeds of Modi and his type and lead the Indian Muslims to a more prosperious and Integrated Life with the Hindu Majority.

Religious Strife has no place in India. After all the Richest man in India is a Muslim - Mr. Premji of WIPRO.

We Indian Hindus appreciate the contribution of Muslims to India's Prosperity and Grandure i.e. in commerce, Sport and the Educational and Political Fields and are thankful that Pakistan stopped the further migration of Muslims to Pakistan in the Early Fifties.

If that would have been allowed what would have happened to Bollywood, Indian Cricket, Indian IT Industry etc.?

So be assured that as long as a few crazy India Hating Muslims are kept in check then there will be no Hindu Muslim Strife.

After all if the Hindus were anti-Muslim minded then the Jan Sangh would have come to power in the 1950s when the Muslim were less than Ten Per Cent of the Population AND THE MEMORY OF PARTITION WAS FRESH. However, Jan Sangh came into power in the 1990s. Even in 1984 yes 1984 the Jan Sangh had only TWO MEMEBERS IN THE INDIAN PARLIAMENT.

I hope this explains an oridnary Indian Hindu's views.

I wasnt actually talking about how India treats Muslims in General.. I was refering specifically to the events in Gujrat, and the govt reaction to it. The facts are staring us in the face. Modi is guilty of criminal neglect. The BJP wont even investigate properly the events that occured, they wont even question Modi on his involvement. Tthey even went so far as to blaming the Muslims for what happened, as per the statments made by your PM in Goa. And most of the people made homeless by the rioters, still have no place to go. Meanwhile, the local govt is conintueing its Yatra's and whatever else.