Unlike NS, and his team of clowns, I must give credit to Mush for stand up for Pakistan. I wish PM would say something like this, but I wont hold my breath…
Modi an enemy of Pakistan and Muslims: Musharraf
By Dawn.com
Updated about 4 hours ago
KARACHI: Former military ruler Gen (retd) Pervez Musharraf said on Wednesday that Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi is an enemy of Pakistan and Muslims, urging the Indian premier to change his anti-Pakistan attitude, DawnNews reported.
Speaking to an Indian news channel, the former president said that Pakistan would never neglect the defence of its eastern borders and added that the country would not hesitate in using the nuclear bomb against India if the need arose.
Musharraf, who ruled Pakistan as a military dictator and later as a civilian president between 1999 and 2008, said that India was attempting to destabilise it’s South Asian neighbour through a proxy war.
The former army chief fought against India in 1965 and 1971 wars and led Pakistan’s armed forces in the 1999 Kargil conflict.
The former president is currently residing in Karachi where he is receiving treatment at PNS Shifa after undergoing a heart ailment in the midst of a number of cases against him. He is also facing a high treason trial for imposing an state of emergency in the country.
Re: Modi an enemy of Pakistan and Muslims: Musharraf
I dont think he'd have said the same if he'd be the ruler today. Same goes for NS, he wouldnt be silent if he were in opposition.
Remember there were a tons of LOC violations during Musharraf's regime, and he still took an extra step to go and shake hands with bajpai. since he was army ruler, nobody cried over it. And i'm totally fine with it as well. Just saying that its two different behaviour of pakistani politicians when they are in and out of govt.
I dont think he'd have said the same if he'd be the ruler today. Same goes for NS, he wouldnt be silent if he were in opposition.
Remember there were a tons of LOC violations during Musharraf's regime, and he still took an extra step to go and shake hands with bajpai. since he was army ruler, nobody cried over it. And i'm totally fine with it as well. Just saying that its two different behaviour of pakistani politicians when they are in and out of govt.
Probably true but then he wouldn't have even thought of going over to attend Modi's ceremony.
He is just trying to score some brownie points for the upcoming treason trial.
It was his stance even when there was no treason trial going on and he was living in London. You need to search YouTube for those interviews specially when India was talking about "hot pursuit" within Pakistani's border.
Speaking to an Indian news channel, the former president said that Pakistan would never neglect the defence of its eastern borders and added that the country would not hesitate in using the nuclear bomb against India if the need arose.
He has made the most stupid statement regarding exploding atom bomb on India. Can some one tell this criminal that there are more Muslims in India than in Pakistan, he himself has still jhonmprhi(mud hut) there in Delhi. Exploding nuclear device not only kill Muslims but its severe impact will come back to Pakistan too. This tin coward commando, during the crucial times of 911, was asked by Sam whether he was with Sam or against Sam. He sh!t in his khaki pants and made u-turn. I don't know why news media want to cover this criminal. Why the courts has delayed his punishment for violating constitution. He should have been jailed by now.
even talking about nuclear strike is foolish and self-destructive...it'll be like committing suicide and dying a horrible death. not just that, the devastating effect will linger for decades to come.
let's not talk about nuclear explosions. both counties will be wiped out of the map of the world. Pakistan will suffer more because it is much smaller in size and every part of it is reachable by long range missiles.
ham sab ko hosh ke naaKhun lene chaahiyeN aur is taraH kii baatoN se ijtinaab karnaa chaahiye kiuN k yeh na to daanishwari hai aur na hii mumkinaat meN se hai.
nuclear weapons are a deterrent and it's use will be devastate the whole region beyond repair.
let's pray to Allah that there will be NO nuclear wars between our two countries. let's shut up those who invoke use of nuclear weapons to score a few political points. it's not a responsible thing to talk about.
let the nuclear weapons be a deterrent for both the countries from attacking each other.
I'll try to find a list but he did certainly offered many concessions to india during his-vajpayee bilateral regime. Remember its the same BJP that both Vajpayee and Modi are member of. He can certainly take a step down to shake hands with vajpayee but thinks modi is an enemy?!!
And I'm not against these concessions to keep the best of relations and trade going but all of our politicians and i really mean all are hypocrites when they are in and out of govts.
Remember there were a tons of LOC violations during Musharraf's regime, and he still took an extra step to go and shake hands with bajpai. since he was army ruler, nobody cried over it. And i'm totally fine with it as well. Just saying that its two different behavior of pakistani politicians when they are in and out of govt.
Are you kidding? While as a president of Pak he had taken several BJP leaders headon and made several bold statements during the stand off of 2001 when India deployed over 500k troops along Pakistan border. The so called democratically elected ones do not have the intelligence and guts to do that. Nawaz took the very first flight to Washington on July 4th 1999 when called upon by president clinton on Kargil issue.
He has made the most stupid statement regarding exploding atom bomb on India. Can some one tell this criminal that there are more Muslims in India than in Pakistan, he himself has still jhonmprhi(mud hut) there in Delhi. Exploding nuclear device not only kill Muslims but its severe impact will come back to Pakistan too. This tin coward commando, ** during the crucial times of 911, was asked by Sam whether he was with Sam or against Sam. He sh!t in his khaki pants and made u-turn. **I don't know why news media want to cover this criminal. Why the courts has delayed his punishment for violating constitution. He should have been jailed by now.
BB had said any govt. in Pakistan would've taken the same stance as Mush did by obliging. Opting for doing otherwise would have been suicidal. Pak was not then and is not now in a position to say outright no to Sam. I hope you understand the political dynamics of how things are handled and dealt with given the extremely crucial environment surround you.
Dont need to go gaga over Mush mentioning Nuclear weapons for couple of reasons
1) I am fed up of "oh lets not talk about nuclear weapons.....oh lets not go there....oh it will destroy both countries......Pakistan will get more destruction than India blah blah blah". What do you want? that country with all traditional weapons might, who is flexing muscles, destroys Pakistan? If you live on violent street, you have to keep showing/reminding miscreants around you what you got in order for them to keep away from you. Show of force is the best tactical weapon to actually avoid reaching to a point to use it. Police and other forces use that around the world everyday. Why do you think US and USSR never fought a direct war?
2) Musharraf carries no official authority whatsoever. So weapon will not be used on his wish. Its better for reminder (for India) to come from someone who is not an authority unlike Indian minister, with authority, threatening day-in, day-out
When your prime minister does not have balls to at least take note of it and address the issue publicly, someone has to stand up.
PS: btw, I am also fed-up of people claiming "oh Musharraf nai tu ghutney taik deyeee US k samney". O bhai Musharraf ko ja ker 6+ saal ho gaeey hain. PPP was in govt for 5 years and now PML(N) for last 2 years. Drone strikes band kerwa deyee? Apney par jaltey hain aur dosroon sai expect kertey hain k wo chala jayee 8th aasmaan per.
'
The bravado increases couple by couple of marks when not in power, but are you honestly suggesting that Musharraf as a COAS slash Head of State would have adopted that cowardly silence of Nawaz Sharif if India was firing into Pakistan's border for three weeks? Really? I am no Musharraf fan, in fact I hated him and I still hold him responsible for many of the serious problems faced by Pakistan today (namely Nawaz Sharif and Zardari), but there is no way that he as a military head would not have condemned Indian aggression of this intensity. Gen. Raheel has issued strong statements, Mushy would've done the same. Where is the brave and popularly elected champion of democracy buffoon and his leadership? So I really don't think misplaced criticism of Musharraf is a good idea to suggest that whatever Nawaz is doing (or not doing) is normal.
Nawaz Sharif is really on the mission to prove that whatever the narrative is there to make him look like a thoroughly insincere, incompetent and insensitive pillock is absolutely true.
How sad is the situation that a defamed dictator is gaining the public goodwill against this democratically elected Prime Minister. Shame on him for digging is own grave.
BB had said any govt. in Pakistan would've taken the same stance as Mush did by obliging. Opting for doing otherwise would have been suicidal. Pak was not then and is not now in a position to say outright no to Sam. I hope you understand the political dynamics of how things are handled and dealt with given the extremely crucial environment surround you.
A general who took government illegally violating the constitution, always lied to public and played dirt paki politics, should be in jail. Such generals sh!t in their pants whether threatened by Sam or India (1971)
The brave civilians didnt have the guts to stand up to the same US when they came in their country and under their noses killed Osama and went away, where was the govt, for 5 days they didnt even issue a statement, probably because the chawal Zaradari scared out of his wits or more likely trying to work out how he could make money out of that event.
Zardari or for that matter whole Paki nation, excluding army, had no clue that OBL was living in mid of military garrison. Though I do not absolve Zardari of the responsibility, but CAOS and ISI of the time again sh!t in their pants. They had 2-3 hours to intervene they did not. There is a difference between donkeys farts and real action keeping in view the seriousness of matter.
Bhai why are you diverting from the main subject of the point. no generals ****ed in their pants in 1971, that debacle had other reasons. Even Gen. Arora was surprised when he heard that Pak army was going to surrender because him and the pak general trained together in the armed forces training before partition. i know soldiers who still fought there even after the order of surrender came out saying they would rather die than surrendering and they prefered death. Read some books it will give you a clearer picture of what had happen back then.