Re: Mixed Marriage
Adaptation of culture, beliefs and religion is an Evolution in itself.
Come on people. Look at the other side of picture too. I think she should change her nationality. IF she is planning to live in Pakistan and can't have dual. Cauz she gona need Pakistani ID card, Passport etc. Suppose she has to participate in elections, than how she'll do that. There are 100s of other reasons that she should get her nationality.
Changing nationality doesn't mean to change u'r last name or forget u'r heritage. Its same like people come to america from pakistan and get their nationalities. So not a biggy and neither an issue.
So just keep u'r mind open about it. Do what will make u'r life easier. Btw before u start thinking about getting married, ask u'r man to talk to his parents. Get their approval and than start planning. There is no point building castles in the air.
Good luck :)
Deasigirl786... Its called being ashamed of your roots and basically saying your something else when ever anyone asks where you are from...you make an effort to do nothing from your own culture and you work hard to adopt the culture you look upto...and you also speak the language of the culture you look upto and never speak your own... Heres the thing for this girl...she'll always be Bengali but her complex means she will treated as the inferior girl she clearly sees herself as...
dont bash anyone for no reason.
the thing is in order to adapt with ur spouse u hafta change a few things
and also changing somethin of herself is her choice and if she was ashamed of her heritage i think she wudnt even tell us wat she was
shes stronger than a lot of us. shes gona try to make it work with her man by sacrificing sum
and she already mentioned her household is basically like pakistani culture.
so really wat is she changing the title?
easy there tiger.
That’s exactly what I thought, by nationality she meant citizenship wise… dont know y everyone jumped on the “cultural” side of it ![]()
I have a relative who married a benagli lady…shes very nice, can speak and understand urdu, and their kids are so smart mashallah…
wasnt bangladesh called East Pakistan anyways before they turned independent?? so bangladeshis are practically old school pakstanis....hey, its all good!
yes..and after segregation it became bangaladesh
lol jab Musalman shadiaan kar kay affair chalatay phirtay hain tau phir is sab ko kaun dekhta hay :@:
Thats a different show all together.
I was talking about what Islam preaches... Now what we DO as Muslims is a completely different story.
wasnt bangladesh called East Pakistan anyways before they turned independent?? so bangladeshis are practically old school pakstanis....hey, its all good!
lol... in that case we're all old school indians b/c pak was part of india before independence :)
Thats a different show all together. I was talking about what Islam preaches... Now what we DO as Muslims is a completely different story. :)
Sahi
lol... in that case we're all old school indians b/c pak was part of india before independence :)
WAH kya baat ki hay
aik aur star ho jai
wow u learn something new everyday! is it true?
Dont worry Unkil Anils busy in the Cricket Forum ![]()
Exactly what I was thinking...why would you want to change your nationality(You cant change what you were born as). Be proud of who you are. Now since our culture & bengali culture isn't too much different, that shouldn't be a problem, but only your guy can tell you how open/narrow minded they are. Some people don't care as long as the person has the good qualities which they are seeking. Whereas there are others that even nitpick stupid things like caste/zaath in the same culture/punjabi/urdu speaking, so it all depends. You should be able to get an idea of this from your boyfriend...no?
Thanks for this Afro-Sheen!!!!!
Appreciate your comments!!!
mixed marriages are fine. I am in a amixed marriage myself. I mean yeah I am a man and she is a woman, but that has never been a problem, except she cant really get as excited about F1, premiere league and rugby as I do, but thats okay, I have learnt to accept it and live with it.
This is not a mixed marriag.e
mixed marriages are fine. I am in a amixed marriage myself. I mean yeah I am a man and she is a woman, but that has never been a problem, except she cant really get as excited about F1, premiere league and rugby as I do, but thats okay, I have learnt to accept it and live with it.
rotfl ur comments are so hilarious...keep them coming!
Haha
Ok.basically I'm a Bangladeshi and i'm going out wid a Pakistani guy. We're pretty serious and all and hopefully we wish to get married in the future.Well my guy doesnt really have a problem with my nationalty.......i look like a typical Paki girl and also speak Urdu fluently............ppl never r able to guess that I must be from Bagladesh..............but just wanted to ask others..............do u think it's gonna be a problem when he actually approaches his parents and tell them abt me??? do u think they're gonna have a problem with dis?? cus i plan to change my nationality after gettin married anyways...............and my family's lifestlye is totally like pakis........we're not into fish and all...............ans also in the future is this gonna b a problem for my kids??I know mein bohot door ka soch rahi hoon...............magar phir bhi............just wonderin... want other's opinion............
East Pakistanis/Bangladeshis are our brethern; and you speak urdu so i don't think it should be a problem; atleast i don't think it should. But there is a possibilty that his parents might discriminate.
Pakistani boys are heavily influenced by parents especially mothers. Just a heads up.
Good luck
i'm pakistani (punjabi) and getting married to a bengali..and we literally are each other's whooooooole entire world... al hamdu lillah :)...me love him like craaazyyyy!
oh yeah, and our parents are really happy too masha'Allah (altho they weren't in the beginning).