Miswaak and its Benefits

Re: Miswaak and its Benefits

If we could logically explain in terms of the things we are capable of then the Miraaj wouldn't be a miracle would it. Its one of the things our brain knows that only Allah SWT can perform which makes it miraculous.

Any other words of wisdom my brother or sister ...

:wsalam:

for that we refer to the Quran.

According to Quran:

3:22 They are those whose works will bear no fruit in this world and in the Hereafter nor will they have anyone to help.

But this has nothing to do with Siwak. How does this prove there is any spirituality in using a twig called siwak (which can be of many different kinds of wood). This verse is about belief not what we are discussing here.

works - Aa'maaL
exactly belief... for kaafir.. you asked... any work of good deeds or for spirituality....
hello?

Nop, a kafir will get his good amaal paid back in this world. Their good deeds will be of no avail in the hereafter. So if he continually uses siwak he should reap its benefits in this world i.e. health benefits.

I am discussing its spiritual benefits as mentioned in the original post. First no references. Second Siwak is not only one type of wood. It can be made from many types of wood which would have differing qualities and if that doesn't matter it means its the use of a tool for that intent that makes it important and has significance. This further means siwak is a tool whose importance is stressed. So attaching spiritual benefits have to be tied with something else not a particular type of wood but the principle behind it and the purpose of the tool.

sawaal gandum, jawaab channaa.

seriosuly man.... how else we want to twist hands to grab the ear?

there is no "sawaab" for kaafir for using it... or you want to twist it again?

Bhai meray ... asal mein sawal channa and jawab gandum ho gaya hai ...

Bottomline, using tooth paste with a toothbrush is the same as having used the siwak 1400 hundred years ago. Intent is not a material thing. Unlike some here who think intent cannot be linked with something unless it is the same tool from 1400 years ago. End of discussion.

yes END of discussion..

There is no spiritual benefits of Tooth paste..

Miskwaak all the way :jhanda:

Now Inshallah! Don’t be hypocritical and use toothpaste when you wake up in the morning or ever in your life. :5:

why not 5 times a day during wudhooo as per sunnah… then do my tooth paste too after breakfast… you see… you have a problem… you have a pre-concieve notion that I was against tooth paste.. .now go back and read all my replies .. Shabaash!

Yaar aap ghaatay ka sauda karain ge. Why use toothpaste and toothbrush at all when siwak will earn you the spiritual benefits that toothpaste and toothbrush cannot. If I believed that then I would not even touch toothpaste and a toothbrush. I act upon what I believe. I don't just merely say it. Aaap ki posts and actions main conflict nahin hona chahiay. Either toothpaste is better or siwak. Take your pick? Don't be saying both because then you are knowingly abandoning the benefits with siwak which you are have been supporting here all the way.

Exactly.
Islam is not just based on Reasoning.

So stop trying to find reasons for things you cannot comprehend. And adhere to the prescribed methods.

Thank you.

huh? :rolleyes:

did you read my posts again? tsk tsk.

You can just as well run water down your hands and face (without following the methods of wudhu), but you can't call that wudhu now can you?
Or according to your logic you can?

but aha! You can run water down AND perform wudhu, two different ways of cleaning yourself. One for Ibaadah, one for cleaning. The ibaadah one gets you reward AND cleanliness. The latter just cleans.

You can use both or one.

Nothing contradictory my friend, you just need to open your eyes.

Dear Brother,

I respect ur opinion with a slight difference we are almost saying the same thing about miswaak, iam not totally denying the use of Miswaak..

as far as reasoning of Islam and Self-Explorance is concenred i'll try to answer it breifly here.

Islam is religion of Nature, every command it have has a reason, and the reason is either for the benefit of Human body or social system. No command, Law or suggestion in Islam can be found which in anyway if harmful to the biological structure of humand or contains any social evil.

so saying that Islam cannot be reasoned is not fair at all. for instance, take the benefit of masawak only. cleaning ur teeths and keeing them jerm free is part of Sunnah... being Physically clean and maintain that status is 50% of the faith, i need not to mention the benefit of clean enviornment.

Now question arises why Prophets were required? i'll try to explain this with example, a child who goes to school is considered more wiser from the child who don't, as in school he is taught by the teacher, who transfer the knowledge, where as the other child may have to work real hard to come close to one ( knowledge wise) who goes to school.

Same is applicable on prophets, if u observe their life style, they deliever the message but their prime role is to teach, and because of that teaching and/or training the nation rises.

do i need more to say... i have tried to keep the reply as brief as possible.

About Usra-al-Mairaj i'll post a separate post, in next couple of days.:)

My say was that not ALL of Islam can be reasoned. Its reasonable to understand why Islam prohibited Alcohol and Adultery etc.
But using reason can we comprehend how the Moon was split? How the Miraaj took place? What happens after death?

That much is left up to faith and the belief in Allah swt.

And Allah knows best.

let say one a very pious person, let say he have never ever lied in his life, let say so far each and every thing he have said is proven right!!! let say he have given the complete system of child birth when no one was aware of it, then i think it must be rational to believe in other things which are said by him. cause may be its my intellectual level which is not able to keep up with his predictions and may not be able to understand the theorm.

it is like
if square of 2 is 4
and square of 4 is 16

then to find out square of 345389012732942 all i need is a proper tool.
same applies to ur reply above.

Good u said that, can u please back it up with valid ref. that if the moon was splited???

as far as i understand and my knowledge is considered the spiliting of Moon was not the miracle cause (and never ever it happend) if it was then, after the miracle has been done, and Kuffar of Makkah still didn't believe they should have been killed by the Azab-e-elaahi cause thats what happend when u ask for a miracle get one and then deny... it is evident from Quran.. when u read about the nations before us.

I would love to see the valid. ref. saying that the moon was splited.

:salam:

The reason for the occurence of miracles is that Allah SWT exists.

:salam:

Bhai meri baat ka jawab diya nahin or posts parhnay ko bol rahay ho. Anyways, see ya …