Missing relationships

I need to know what you guys feel about any missing relationship in your life i.e relationship of father, mother, brother, sister, son, daughter etc.

What I miss the most is the brother-sister relationship as I don’t have a sister.
Sometimes I feel it is necessary for every man to have a sister as it teaches you how to deal with women and behave with them appropriately.
(And sometimes it makes me jealous to see brothers and sisters cuddle each other )

Girls who don’t have brothers must be feeling the same (or do they?)

What relationship is missing in your life? do artificial relationships fill the gap for you?

Re: Missing relationships

I never knew my dada dadi. Dada passed away a couple months before my dad was born and dadi passed away when I was a couple months old. I guess my nana nani made up for them.

I used to think that guys with sisters are better than those without sisters. But many of my guy friends who don't have any sisters have proved me wrong. They care just as much and are respectful towards women.

i miss ma grandpa… i wish i could see him but… nah nobody can fill the gap.. :nahi:

Allhumdulilah I have loving parents and adorable sibblings...

but i dont have any khala or mamoo.. some times i feel i wish i had :(...But Im thank full to ALLAH for everyone in my family..may ALLAH bless them all ameen

I have never seen a brother/sister cuddling each other :konfused:

but sometimes, relationships aren’t al that great. How many men have sisters yet treat their wives like garbage (and before the man-brigade jumps on me YES there are men like that!)

I do miss a sibling relationship…i have an elder brother and we’re not exactly close… I wish i’d had more siblings though, sisters, brothers etc.

Isi Liya Kehtay Hain Shaadi Karo Aur Dher Saare Bachay Banao! For next generation...that will not be a problem. ;)

I never had a brother and I never really missed it per se but I always wondered what it would be like to have one. I feel like the dynamics of my family would have changed and it always makes me think, "what if?"

oh my siblings are awesome .. and i think i'd be a completely different person if not for those two retards(thats how we express our love) ... and yeah we're pretty close ... i don't have any chacha taya chachis ... never really missed them cuz i have truck loads of mamu khala ... never really had cousins my age either ... and that i kinda missed in the middle ... but i've always had really super close frnds so i guess that somehow made up for it ..

I never got to see my nana abu. He passed away when I was 1 year old. If Allah would give us a choice to choose then I would've asked him to keep my nana and to take my dada dadi away ( I know you can tell I dont really like them lol but I have my reasons for that).

you inspired me to start a new thread! stay tuned!!!

a big sister would have been nice, just to get some insight on wtf women are thinking

:k: to what Sara said !

I said in some other thread too that men have different standards and rules for sisters and completely different ones for wives. It’s just that for a wife it’s only the toughest and rigid ones.

I wish I had a brother !

I don’t have a sister…& sometimes I wonder how life would have been if I had one…but then, I like all my parents’ attention to me :cb:

these were almost my exact thoughts after reading original poster..nd plus i dont think bro sis should be too physically affectionate with each other..where do u see these things usman?

yeah guys having sisters has no correlation with them having better relationships with their fiance/wife..in fact iv seen lots of cases where its opposite

sisters r the best..sorry to say dear u r missing out on a lot..even just my sisters presence near me alone makes me feel better nd more happy for some reason i just cant explain it

I always wanted a sister :(

NiceUsman, my hubby has only 3 bros and he always says THANK GOD i don't have a sister!!!!!!

its good to see a man who thinks like u Usman :)

Don’t always think about brothers and sisters as belonging to same age group, physical affections are minimal in that case.
but its opposite when there is an age gap.

I wish I had a little sister. This was a bit compensated by little cousins and sisters in law but still...

I'm the oldest and although it's generally great I sometimes wish I had an older brother or sister. I feel my brothers and sister can come to me for advice when they don't want to burden my parents but I don't really have that channel of communication.

Also, I wish my nana abu had lived longer, he was the most amazing man. Ever. I really feel things would have been so much more different had he not been taken from us so prematurely

I wish my mom had a brother it would have made such a difference.