*Originally posted by ArjunMahavir: *
The mullahs won't hear of it
Who are you question mullahs? You're a cow piss drinker yourselve so please, watch your damn mouth before you point your finger at some other religion.
*Originally posted by ArjunMahavir: *
The mullahs won't hear of it
Who are you question mullahs? You're a cow piss drinker yourselve so please, watch your damn mouth before you point your finger at some other religion.
*Originally posted by mo_best: *
Dont worry abt me going to school, I start University in september. :)
Oh wow, you must feel like a big boy now! How old are you? 17?
I just fail to see why you ppl oppose Pakistani enterance into Miss World, is there any thing wrong with the world saying "wow, Pakistani girls are beautiful"?
What advantage is their for a poor country to have its elite bimbos parading on some stage? If you think this actually elevates a countries image, you must be one superficial person.
Maula: The point is not whether it elevates the image of the country but whether the women have a choice to enter the pagent if they want to. Who cares if none of them do. But as long as they are barred from entering, it is wrong.
Maula go back to your madrassa. That your more educated then me (I assume) is also certainly cos your much older then me-dumbass. I'm 18 btw.
NYA-you seem like the most sensible person around here. Mate I can totally apreciate cultural differences as a reason, but that no one from Pak has entered, I'm assuming its illegal to parade your beauty there! Thats just pointless.
And it cant harm a nation to win Miss World can it Maula, those Bimbos would give us something to smile about-if not much. :)
Funny thing is you probably oggle at every girl who walks by who-and yet you oppose such contests. Typical mullah hypocricy.
Kyon Mo_Best Bhai
Why you want Pak Girls to participate in Miss World contest?
*Originally posted by mo_best: *
Maula go back to your madrassa. That your more educated then me (I assume) is also certainly cos your much older then me-dumbass. I'm 18 btw.
This has nothing to do with education bachey. It has to do with common sense and your lack of it. I have no problem if Pakis want to enter this competition and I agree with CH that it should not be banned to do so.
If Pakis want to trash their own image entering a sleazy competition which is nothing but a flesh gawking contest, then why I should I care? The fact is that these competitions are all about judging women representing their countries on the way they look. What could be more degrading for a country then this?
But then again Pakistan is already known around the world as gang-raping its own women, so this little further objectification of women means not much.
And mo, you seem like a typical desi male chauvinist underneath the garb of westernized liberal Paki. I suggest you relocate back to Jehlum. You don’t belong in a civilized society.
Yaar almost every other country in the world does, its strictly voluntary and so no one can say its "demeaning" bitches cos the contestants obviously dont think so.
Do I think Pakistan would win, not at first-but they;d have a chance as the national schoolgirl flirt teams gained experience.:D
My money is ALWAYS on Venuzuala. (spelling?)
They have the very best enterants. Last place is usually a tip off between Nigeria and UK. :P
Osama,
For you to judge my character having never met me, and not knowing the first thing about me is a bit dumb. I'm no "chauvanist" or whatever, and Miss World is a show of female beauty, nothing degrading about it.
And are you an Indian, cos you use "paki" alot, and talk BS half the time. Choora PC!
dont we have more pressing issues and needs than whether we have a contestant in miss world contest? there is a lot of work that is needed..shuttling off contestants to miss world is not goignt o solve any of it.
Originally posted by mo_best: *
Yaar almost every other country in the world does, its strictly voluntary and so no one can say its "demeaning" **bitches* cos the contestants obviously dont think so.
mo, thanks for showing your desi chauvinist mentality again. If you are dieing so much for a miss world contest, I suggest you enter one in drag.
And I don't need to know you personally to know what kind of person you are. I've had my fair share of run-ins with chechora desi types in the US.
One more thing, learn to think for yourself, rather then relying on what others think.
I think for myself sufficiently.
are u all paagal…have u seen the size of the average Pakistani acctress..or the flashy style ..and those r the only kinds allowed or will enter the said competition…Thank God some sense prevails and we DONT enter a Ms World .Otherwisw we may be the first country to be disallowed…![]()
*Originally posted by Maula Baksh: *
Why? What wil Pakistan gain from it?
mo, no offence but you certianly do ask the most stupid questions.
sorry, but i do agree.man ur not even near a practisisng muslim r ya? oh sorry,r u a muslim at all dat was?if no,n a pakistani then i dont blame u, but if ur a muslim pakistani then....where da hell r u comin 4om, i mean if ur a muslim then ur 1 of those "naam kay musalman".
I am a Muslim, but not a practising one, and I am a liberal. Muslim by name is not fair, I do observe some of the faith at times, but religion bores me.
Somehow ... this topic keeps recycling itself.....!!
I ain't seen Miss Iran.or miss afghanistan.... or miss saudi arabia for that matter .... have you ?? Miss emirates may be????
Well ... even if the govt allows such a venture..... I don't think ..... that any real beauties will come forward.... may be some actress who is ready to bare quite some if not all to meet the criteria of Miss world contest.... what's the point....????
I still remain surprised though upon Miss Bangladesh turning up ever so regularly ........ and always a very ordinary looking girl!! I don't think that if their masses don't accept that ..... then they should bother with it.
There is no stipulation that only a Pakistani Muslim participate in Miss World contests and the like. This is an international platform that can and should be open to Pakistani Hindus, Pakistani Christians, Pakistani Parsis, Pakistani Jews, etc... in addition to Muslims. Why, because of the rightwing tendencies of a few in the majority, must a minority be forced to lose out on everything as well? Is this fair?
Hey no one is saying just Pakisdtani muslims be entered, any Pakistani girl could and should be allowed to enter. Although I wager £10 on there not being any Pakistani Jews-thats Jews who hold a Pakistani passport. :D
Any Pakistani can represent Pakistan Ana-are you a pakistani Xtian?........no probs if u are-just asking.
all this miss-world and other stupid competetions are a hoax. i mean the last time someone asked the present miss-something who her favourite living personality was and she replied Mother Teresa ( i think it was Priyanka Chopra). tells u something about these competetions. plus these stupid competetion don't accomplish anything except give normal house-wives complexes. normal women and girls start under-estimating themselves.
*Originally posted by dewana tera: *
all this miss-world and other stupid competetions are a hoax. i mean the last time someone asked the present miss-something who her favourite living personality was and she replied Mother Teresa ( i think it was Priyanka Chopra). tells u something about these competetions. plus these stupid competetion don't accomplish anything except give normal house-wives complexes. normal women and girls start under-estimating themselves.
Are they now???
You know that missy Priyanka pretty much realized the mistake and cleverly said somethink like.... " She migh tbe dead for the world but she will always be alive in my heart" ..... !!!
I am an ordinary girl ... i thoroughly enjoy these contests .... it is a source of inspiration for a lot of girls to be pay attention to keeping themslves looking up-to-date for their own ego. Why not???
But still ... Pakistan shouldn't participate, as i said before!!!
*Originally posted by Ana: *
There is no stipulation that only a Pakistani Muslim participate in Miss World contests and the like. This is an international platform that can and should be open to Pakistani Hindus, Pakistani Christians, Pakistani Parsis, Pakistani Jews, etc... in addition to Muslims. Why, because of the rightwing tendencies of a few in the majority, must a minority be forced to lose out on everything as well? Is this fair?
But how fair it would be for her to be called Miss Pakistan ??? And even if she is the prttiest girl in pakistan, With the designantion of Miss Pakistan .... mullahs and even majority will have to say something about that!!!!