Miss Pakistan 2008 on CNN

Don't worry. Had she been supporting Jihadi agenda, everyone here will saying SubhanAlla and MashaAlla.

Now people will twist every word of hers and criticize every move. Why? she is against the Jihadi agenda.

Sadly this is true with many in Pakistani educated elite.

Re: Miss Pakistan 2008 on CNN

it’s funny how we always pick out the bad points in others…:hinna:

All the guys who are criticizing her, you guys need to explain, do you suppport jihadis? Is this why you are all criticizing here? :ASA:

So you are saying that we should “condone” her using word “condone” in wrong place? :konfused:

Don't worry "she's another dare devil Indian planted 'pakistani', after all indians are so creative in media frenzy!

everyone is saying she was nervous but she was speaking well. maybe the ear piece just did not fit her ear.

but yeah the word was wrong. at least she could have thought about what she was goign to say on CNN. channel which is gogin to be watched around the world. i think she just didn't really give it a thought of how she will be represented waht she will say how it will make pakistan look etc.

Give her a break. She was speaking decently on CNN (probably her first time this big coverage).

Now where do I click to see her bikini contest? You know for educational purposes only :LB:

Since we are now bestowing national titles to ourselves, so X2 is the Mr Pitho Garam Pakistan as well as Mr Carrom Pakistan. Too bad CNN never interviews the real heroes.

I didn’t know you were X2 :mudhosh:

lolol ive been laughing for 5 min cuz of ur comment. hahaha! im gonna make my friends read this. lol

She clearly said that she condones the attacks, and she says it twice. I'm pretty sure the news correspondent was having a grand ol' time watching her make a fool of herself on national tv and didn't correct her even once.

I do care what CNN is showing because most Americans watch CNN as their primary news channel. The Stupid Americans watch Fox news as their primary source of news. Both channels are biased, Fox more than CNN and Fox is biased against Muslims for sure. So what these people see on the news is really what they believe. And a lot of people that don't know muslims or pakistanis end up thinking that this is how we really are. so if you are gonna come on national tv and represent a country, please do a good f-ing job.

im sure she was nervous. but hell! i get nervous whenever im in front of a large audience about to give a presentation and make sure i don't use a word that i may be a little clueless about to make sure i dont sound like a fool.

but i must agree. i have always said to everyone that zardari is an idiot (which i still strongly believe and also believe that he should be ousted from office immediately) but his interview, specially the second half was pretty good, not great, but pretty good. usually seeing him on tv is awful such as him telling palin that shes gorgeous.

Wow. Paranoid much?

There is no dearth of Pakistani academics who CNN could have gotten to (intelligently) express their opposition to the "Jihadi" agenda. Beauty pageant contestants generally aren't qualified to be news commentators (as Miss Paracha so clearly demonstrated), which is why you usually don't see BBC and the New York Times running to interview Miss America about the subprime mortgage crisis, or anything else of consequence. This was truly an inexplicably ridiculous choice.

Hmm interesting but really needs to brush up on her public speaking skills and her english!

jitnee diar main yee brush up ho ge, koi aur miss Pakistan ban jayee gee :)

Is qisam ke safeer ki kasar reh gai thi bas:hinna:

yehi tu tragedy hai, koyi miss pakistan aisi nahi asakti jiski english waghaira achi hai bolna chalna ata ho:smack: international tv par arahi ho tu thora sahi se bol lena chahiye pakistan ko represent karte wakt. mashallah itne intelligent pakistani hai hamare pass. gupshup bari misaal hai:chai:

**Ye rehti sehti khati peeti America main hy agar Pakistan sy ai hoti tu kehty oper sy aysy log "Non profit Organizations khol ker byth jaty hain foran pysa kamany ko or nam bannay ko:hoonh:

Ufffff people get over it, so what if she pronounced a word wrong, how many times have u been questioned on the spot and got ur words mixed up.