you can't say who's better and who's not.. there are both kinds present everywhere. you may not have come across the best of the lot in canada but that's not the case everywhere or even in canada itself i am sure. my aunts live in brampton, sauga, toronto, scarborough areas and i have met some really nice and sophosticated girls in those places. not to mention, there are a few here on gs such as sgc and the border-trotting-partial-canadian sara who are both very nice.
ofcourse what i said didnt mean all n every1 of them r like that....also i think its best that we leave the comparison between them n girls living in pakistan cuz i dun want any1 to take any offence.
I agree with Shay. You cant say whoz better and whoz not. I have seen girls wearing the strangest outfits in Bazaars in Lahore which I wouldnt even dare to wear at home in privat. At the same time I have seen girls wearing the strangest outfits here in EU. So really no one is better than the other.
a funny thing tht happened to me some time back .. Some yrs back I was in Pak and in this shop to pay some clothes with my mum and these two girls are standing next to my mum. One was wearing tight lawn and sleeveless with a mini dupatta, they other was wearing the same. It was alright. I am used to such clothes here, but I have to admit I was a bit shocked with the sleevelessness and the tight shirt which were showing all their curve. You can imagine what the dukaan walla bhai was looking at .. Well the biggest shock came when one of the girls turned around and OMG she was so backless.. she had the biggest v-neck like .. even the dukaan walla bhai was shocked or more surprised .. it was funny:p
well i would rather not have it discussed here any way since the topic is more about mismatching stuff. opening another thread for discussing the comparison would be better.
honestly; the sight of what you've mentioned sickens me Shay! I mean besides the fact that they dont fear God with regards to this... but do they have no sharam, no hayaa at all! the lawn ka material itself is almost as thin as a shameez... it doesn't cover much... and even the shalwar ka material seems to be getting thinner and thinner! its just gross!
i know how hot it gets in karachi... and if ppl dont wanna wear shameezeiN under they kamiz then the least they could do is wear darker colours so perhaps it would be less visually permeable!
i don't buy that "its too hot" crap, jaan ke karti hain. jinhon ne cover karna hota, they do it, the ones who don't they won't. simple si baat hai.
And the ones who purposely dress so cheaply, they should be ashamed of themselves...b/c they give rest of the girls who ARE victims of cheap guys actions (staring, catcalling, even touching etc) a bad name as well.
back in 2005 when I was in lahore for summer, I went shopping with my khala on mall rd. We went to HKB, and we went up to the sales lady in the women's undergarments section to inqure. As it turned out she only had the particular size available in black, so we were like no its ok.
lol.......she was like black ley lain.......secxy lagta hai........we were like Okayyy, no thankyou
so maybe the red and black combo is considered secxy too...........lol who knows
the no shameez fashion doesn't make sense either........I mean do people not take a look at themselves before leaving home......it looks cheap beyond anything
I dont know 2 whom this comment of yrs is directed at but with this comment of yrs u just showed that the desi living abroad have some kind of inferiority complex…for your kind info people get highly educated here in pakistan too and its no less than those who get educated in west so stop coming up with stupid statements. And i didnt know since when having an opinion different from somebody else meant they are uneducated:halo:
back in 2005 when I was in lahore for summer, I went shopping with my khala on mall rd. We went to HKB, and we went up to the sales lady in the women's undergarments section to inqure. As it turned out she only had the particular size available in black, so we were like no its ok.
lol.......she was like black ley lain.......secxy lagta hai........we were like Okayyy, no thankyou
so maybe the red and black combo is considered secxy too...........lol who knows
the no shameez fashion doesn't make sense either........I mean do people not take a look at themselves before leaving home......it looks cheap beyond anything
lolzz.. on sales girl comment....ufff kuch nahi honay walla of these kind a paidoos
i dont think sara's comment was directed at you or anyone else here. it was an extension to what girls living abroad were saying about people thinking so weird about abcds, etc. alot of these desis who are educated here go back to pakistan and still talk trash.
Some of them cud be allergic to certain fabrics..perhaps they have to wear cotton panties! And they're alright with fancy/lace-bra's in synthetic material. How wud they find a match to that..whatever u're comfortable in! Just keep it well concealed..
gosh you have such a big ego that u think my post is directed at you...sheesh!
ok if you think i am stupid and wont get it that it was directed at me than thats your choice...
Also, pls guys i am not @ school so dont treat me like that by ganging up on me and trying to make me feel oh i must have done something wrong that every1 is pointing at me...Thank god i have grown up and these tactics wont affect me because i come to the forums to have discussions, learn things from each other, have fun not to make friends (add them on facebook and than delete them cuz oh they dont take my tanturums-lol) especially if they are of this kind. So kindly if you think my posts are not intelligent enough for you guys than simply put me on ignore and don't reply to me cuz if u do than i wl be very much replying to u and it will go on and on.
^ Sweetie..its not that ur not intelligent…honestly i dont think you’re stupid. You are smart and you do contribute to most topics very well… its just that you get very defensive and rude and obnoxious when someone has a opinion that doesn’t match with yours. now i’m trying to be as nice as possible to let you know this. after this its up to you..
LOL! thanx for being honest abt yr views…i agree i tend to have a different opinion from some people and i dont shy away from voicing it but kindly ( and i m being honest here) tell me where in this or that other topic was i being rude at first? i was provoked to the point of getting back with same level of maturity that the other person showed.