Misbah to remain as captain for Asia Cup

Re: Misbah to remain as captain for Asia Cup

Which world cup did he win for us?

True Misbah cannot resign and run during a series, Misbah cannot throw tantrums and resign everytime there is a problem, Misbah can’t do mijra on the pitch or eat balls, only Afridi can and in this respect Misbah is 0% when compared to Afridi.

Ehsan Ul Haq vs Waleed Afridi

2 baaaaker-khani lana aur chai …maliee maar k

Wah

T20 Worldcup 2009 with his all round performance

Apke England mein a kr dhoya tha sab ko :rolleyes:

What Misbah couldnt do two times in World Cup Afridi got a chance and he did it that too with the bat

Can u please elaborate which stats are these?

Of which year ?

it was 2009 world tht afridi was started being called boom boom bc of his performance even in 2011 he lead the team which was very weak but he was determined wth such a team v reached semi final was big acheivement

compare this to present series of england

asia cup is here n v vl c this tuk tuk ruining everything

how can u forget when australia was beaten by pakistan in 2011 world cup it was r team n under afridi's captancy tht put full stop to aussies consective victories

can u plz any such acheiment by misbah

when pakistan lost the semi final every one blamed misbah y his tuk tuk incrasing pressure n run rate adding nothing for the team

My personal opinion is that Misbah should not be leading Pakistan in limited overs format after Asia Cup or atleast 2013 onwards

Zaka Ashraf thinks otherwise
?BBC Urdu? - ??? - ??? ??? ??? ??? ???: ?? ?? ?? ???](کپتان تبدیل کرنےکا ارادہ نہیں: پی سی بی چیئرمین - BBC News اردو)

Talking to BBC: No plans to remove or change the captain in all three formats.
We should support Misbah for what he has done and he has done very well for us.

Younis was the captain and it was a team effort.

I cant remember us winning the recent world cup under the great leadership of afridi. :rolleyes:

Also show me how many whitewashes afridi has done in his tenure as a cpatain. The answer is nil, zilch, zero, sifar.

Maybe you cant remember so let em refresh your memory, that in the recent series we whitewashed the Number 1 team in the world and that also in tests. remeber

I agree with GA Misbah should not be the captain in T/20. maybe time hafeez took over the captaincy there.

but then you could be risking someone’s retirement! :hmmm:

Any captain other than Misbah will not be able to handle the 'seniors'.
We should keep him in all three formats primarliy for stability purposes.
Mohsin is right..top order needs to perform.

i think right now v r taking about ODI
:smack: yehi tu keh rahay han misbah test match k lye bana hai ODI k lye nhi

These true & bitter stats are against England in current series :cobra:

So whats ur point?

Do u want me to post Misbah’s stats and his defensive tactics in ODI ?

waleed bhai there r no stats for misbah just tuk tuk wht vl u post hehehehehe

Score With Misbah-ul-Haq, 02 Mar 2012