Misbah to remain as captain for Asia Cup

Re: Misbah to remain as captain for Asia Cup

yes dekha nahin afridi nay aaj 7 wickets lee aur century bhi maree. can you list his record of 4 recent ODI's and 3 T/20's.

We need a captain not a rondu who runs and resign after every match. No thank you. Maybe hafeez but definitely not afridi.

:naraz:

but when afridi was captain he used to boom boom his senses strt working

khuda kay layee yaar....reham karo team par....how come we cant think beyond afridi.....lets just accept it..afirid is an immature, childish, angry, selfish and an idiot.... finally the team is gaining some stability and you want afirid back? plus he is approaching 36...and he cant see anymore.....he shd use glasses....his hand-eye coordination is gone and he never had any technique to begin with....afirid is now playing based on his bowling and even that is sliding...so look beyond afridi....

but misbah shd not play T20s anymore...and it is not because of todays match.. the fact is that we just don't need him in T20s..he is way too old....he cant hit big anymore.... there were so many balls in today's T20 where misbah tried to hit but he was not able to connect or push it beyond the circle...that is a classical sign that a player is old..miandad had the exact same problem in 96 world cup when was almost 39....

we need misbah really bad in ODIs for few more seasons but for T20s, his number is up.... just get someone with fresh legs who can stop and hit both for 3 or 4 overs...it is only 20 overs for god sake.... but if we cant even survive 20 overs and need stability .......well then bring back misbah.......................................

ahhhh, whenever you need to write on pakstani batting, you just feel awful!!!

It doesnt have to be Afridi. Try someone else. Hafeez is talked about a lot as a brain. Use him. Or whoever. Just not Misbah. No more. When the last ball was bowled I was afraid he would play the forward defensive.

The guy fails at one day and T-20. When it matters his ***** drop. What kind of captain is that?

He should solely play Tests.

and without him we are guaranteed win against India?

Joke of the thread :omg: :rotfl:

Just check his sensible batting performance as Captain in ODIs :cobra:

[TABLE=“class: grid, width: 960”]

Player

Span
Mat
Inns
NO
Runs
HS

Ave
BF
SR
4s
6s

Shahid Afridi

Team Performance as Captain

[TABLE=“class: grid, width: 642”]

Team

Span
Mat

Won
Lost
Tied
NR
W/L
Ave

Pakistan
2009-2011

Stop criticizing Afridi. If he can't bat he more then makes it up with the bowling and fielding. ^ Also post his bowling figures not just batting. He's consistently taken wickets during the most crucial of times during many-a matches.

No thanks i'd rather not have a guy hogging up a spot where all he does is tuk tuk, doesn't score and just puts pressure on the entire team. I'd rather give chance to one of the new guys Zia or Hammad Azam.

He’s a very aggressive player and even a more aggressive captain. So yeah he probably wouldn’t have promoted Misbah up the order atleast <_<

Previously you (ooops that was DA) were only asking about Boom Boom batting so i gave Afridi batting analysis and now you are saying me to bring his bowling record as captain so here it is …

Afirdi Bowling as Captain Against Test Playing Sides
[TABLE=“class: grid, width: 768”]

Mat
Inns
Overs
Mdns
Runs
Wkts
BBI
Ave
Econ
SR

4-30

and you believe he is a world class bowler as captain with an ordinary average of 39 and economy rate 4.61 :smack2:
His 4 wickets were against Trembling West Indies and sri lanka :sunnyboy:

Afirdi Bowling as Captain Against Non-Test Playing teams :hbk:
[TABLE=“class: grid, width: 768”]

Mat
Inns
Overs
Mdns
Runs
Wkts
BBI
Ave
Econ
SR

5-16

anything else you want, I’m at your service by giving any sort of records in cricket :hat:

no need to laugh this i just wht i think more than misbah batting it was misbah captancy the batting order which increaesd pressure n run rate n have u checked afrid’s balling last night 4 ours n gave only 19 runs

moreover he knows the pressure n responsibilty of being a captain which misbah lacks

Guys give me reply of above post in which you were dying to see his bowling record :omg:

Remember Records always speak. Talk with me on some stats & figures :cobra:

Oh my goodness :omg: :rotfl: and this is joke of the millennium :bizz:

sanan :smilestar:

Are we talking about test cricket here that you're giving me test cricket stats?

P.S Its not like you've worked really hard to store all those stats. Anyone can copy-paste from any reputable cricket website. Without mentioning the source name thats even more retarded.

[TABLE="class: engineTable"]
[TR="class: data1"]

SOURCE : Cricinfo.com

Bowling averages [TABLE="class: engineTable"]
[TR="class: head"]
[TH="class: left"][/TH]
[TH]Mat[/TH]
[TH]Inns[/TH]
[TH]Balls[/TH]
[TH]Runs[/TH]
[TH]Wkts[/TH]
[TH]BBI[/TH]
[TH]BBM[/TH]
[TH]Ave[/TH]
[TH]Econ[/TH]
[TH]SR[/TH]
[TH]4w[/TH]
[TH]5w[/TH]
[TH]10[/TH]
[/TR]
Tests
5/52
5/43
[/TR]
[TD="class: left"]ODIs
6/38
6/38
[/TR]
T20Is
4/11
4/11
[/TR]
First-class

6/101

[/TR]
List A

6/38
6/38
[/TR]
Twenty20
5/20
5/20
[/TR]

[/TD]
[/TR]

6 economy in T20s with an average of ~20 and 4.60 in ODI's with an average of 33.18 is pretty good IMO. Better then most of the average spinners in most of the teams.

:smack2:
Dude just read the above post of DA that what she was saying and who told you I’m giving stats of Test :omg: Even you can see he has played only 27 test matches then how come i can give 32 match :hehe: Please read above post # 22 :cobra:

Being a player i like Afridi but we were discussing something else so please read above posts and try to understand that what we were talking, If you can :cobra:

PS : Did i say i work hard and bring these stats from a Devil of Koh Qaaf :cb: every one knows we gets these stats from cricinfo …