Re: Minister Zulfiqar mirza resigns! And makes serious allegations on Altaf Hussain
its okay saleem we can understand wht you guys must be going through right now .. so i wont take your post personally!! carry on!
Re: Minister Zulfiqar mirza resigns! And makes serious allegations on Altaf Hussain
its okay saleem we can understand wht you guys must be going through right now .. so i wont take your post personally!! carry on!
Idiotic statement, by that standards, one third of urdu speakers live in Punjab, then 1/3rd budget of Karachi and Hyderabad shud be given to Punjab. On top of that khabis Kamal did not spend any money on the areas where pashtuns and balochs live.
idiotic statement tou aap ka hay, but it is expected from you, so I should not complain. :)
What I wrote is that, if Pathans moved to Karachi leaving NWFP than it means NWFP lost that population to Karachi, so resources and jobs given to NWFP should move to Karachi too.
As for your statement, it is idiotic because no Urdu speaker moved to Punjab from Karachi resulting in Karachi losing population and Punjab gaining population because of that. Anyhow, if substantial Karachi population moves to Punjab and thus percentage of population of Karachi reduces while population of Punjab increases because of that movement than yea, resources and job quota of Karachi should move to Punjab too.
As for what Mustafa Kamal spent on Karachi, he deserve to spend more, because what Karachi gives in taxes to Pakistan, Karachi gets a very little back to get spent on Karachi infrastructure.
One can see what Mustafa Kamal did and what thug government of PPP doing today. For instance, a road was made that goes next to lyari river all the way upto port and another returning road was under construction, but Mustafa Kamal rule ended and with it the road construction ended too, so today we can see half built roads with construction stopped once city government ended.
So, can the mods in light of the above letter for AH, enlighten me as to how MQM is any different then TTP and why their open support should continued to be tolerated on this board...
you are right, there is not difference between them, these represent kharijis of our time.
idiotic statement tou aap ka hay, but it is expected from you, so I should not complain. :)
What I wrote is that, if Pathans moved to Karachi leaving NWFP than it means NWFP lost that population to Karachi, so resources and jobs given to NWFP should move to Karachi too.
As for your statement, it is idiotic because no Urdu speaker moved to Punjab from Karachi resulting in Karachi losing population and Punjab gaining population because of that. Anyhow, if substantial Karachi population moves to Punjab and thus percentage of population of Karachi reduces while population of Punjab increases because of that movement than yea, resources and job quota of Karachi should move to Punjab too.
Lot of urdu speakers moved from karachi in 80s and 90s due to violence of MQM and then counter violence by ANP.
They are awaiting instructions from raw-bhatta comittee.
What can you say about such people muqawwee bhai, who have no shame even on land grabbing by their beloved mayor who killed his own uncle too.
Lot of urdu speakers moved from karachi in 80s and 90s due to violence of MQM and then counter violence by ANP.
If that is the case than Pakistan should redo the quota and allocation of funds too ... :) Now, it is believed that Karachi has around 20 million population. That is 12 percent of Pakistani population. As for quota, Karachi along with Hyderabad and Sukkur gets 7.2 percent federal quota in jobs and same is with NA seats. So why?
Karachi should have 12 percent of NA seats and similarly federal jobs quota ... without even sharing it with Hyderabad and Sukkar. How is that?
Naabigh, you sound like an mqm supporter..... for the love of God, would you please take your head out of the sand ? mqm has been exposed like it has never been and now everyone knows the truth about it.
And for the love of mickey ... Please tell me is it happening for the first time? Chanda it has happened many times before ... Nothing happened before , nor is going to happen now :)
In a country - where a party like ANP who was totally against the creation of Pakistan , requested British to allow them having a referendum in NWFP , so they can force people not to join Pakistan and instead be with Afghanistan ] enjoys people support / share in Government ...
Exposing a Party a move which could easily labeled as ' political gain ' ] in this country is nothing :)
Very simple way. Altaf has shown trust on SC, They can go to court today.
Yes - They should go to court and stand in front of a Powerless CJ - who was few days ago forced to take oath from a corrupted guy as the new Auditor General of Pakistan ..
As usual 10 pages of crape, rumors and lies nothing substantial. The outburst against Zulfiqar Mirza is only because he has exposed boldly the terrorism of mqm and got released the target killers from jails by mqm. What you are saying about Mirza's corruption is nothing but your prejudice thinking. Inview of inlvolvement of mqm killing of Imran Farooq, which will ultimately lead to your beloved pir bhaghorrha of landan sharif has made the minds of mqm people really numb and dumb. And yes Don of London was escaping to South Africa:)
Has he not exposed the other parties .... Like ISI and Army , who didnt take any actions against MQM and its leadership despite the providing of facts and figures / Proofs by Zulfiqar Mirza ....
I guess they should also come in public and explain why their hands are tied .
Mirza said ' RM is imposed on Pakistan People parties by other powers ' - Zardari should come in public and answer these allegations - who are those powers and why are they against the solidarity of Pakistan .
Let call a spade a spade - Dont just have a one dish party and grill MQM for your pleasure ... MQM is nothing but an agent ... You guys never go for the root causes of the issue ...
Mirza's resignation and press conf is an interesting move. As much as I dont like that guy, I failed to see any immediate political gain that he can get from this conf. If anything, his move is putting him at vulnerable position and is making PPP's high command look bad as he openly blamed everything, not on MQM but Rehman Malik (by that I mean that he claimed that Malik is responsible for all the chaos and lawlessness).
This whole incident needs to go through the test of time. Lets see what is going to happen in next 4-5 days. Jo bhee ho, bas allah karachi ko apni hifazat main rukhkhay.
He did gain a political milestone out of it ... Now the whole lyari and sindhi nationalists are standing at his back - even the PPP flags were also burned by lyari people after his press conference and people were found chanting against Zardari and PPP ...
It shows the clear division between PPP sindh and PPP Federal .. and in the end , PPP will end up being a Provincial Party with some support in Interior sindh] and that's it ... You can mark my words on that .. PPP is going to be next PML ( nawaz group )
What this ZM guy did to PPP in 3 years - Establishment wasn't able to do it in 30 years ....
Now whats the story of sector in charge putting Babar Ghauri against the wall for 10 minutes.
You tell please:)
Hmmm ... so, 25 percent of NFC awards Government gives to Sarhad should be given to Karachi (and deducted from the payment to Sarhad) as awards are given on basis of population but Sarhad has lost those people to Karachi. How sad that thief government of Sarhad is living on money that should go to Karachi for betterment of Karachi’s infrastructure.
Well, federal jobs quota of Sarhad should also get reduced by around 25 percent and should be given to Karachi so that educated people of Karachi should benefit from those quota rather someone from Sarhad.
How naive of you Sa1eem bhai .... They only believe on taking away form Karachi, not giving to her :)
Any reported figure ?
They are awaiting instructions from raw-bhatta comittee.
Please slug through the mud to get to the other side. :)
What can you say about such people muqawwee bhai, who have no shame even on land grabbing by their beloved mayor who killed his own uncle too.
If you have proofs - Please lodge a case against him .... why just sitting on an internet forum and condemning his acts - Darling ..UngliYon se bache paida nahii hoTe :D
How naive of you Sa1eem bhai .... They only believe on taking away form Karachi, not giving to her :)
You are right. I think all just people of Pakistan (not choor and racist but just) should start campaign to get equitable treatment for Karachi.
Pakistan NA has 272 (elected) seats
Karachi population ~20 million
Population of Pakistan ~170 million
Karachi population ~12 percent of Pakistan
So, Karachi should have 32 elected NA seats ...
that is ~12 percent of 272 seats.
Why Karachi should have only 20 elected NA seats?
Same is happening with PA seats. Karachi should have over 50 percent PA seats as Karachi alone has more than 50 percent of Sindh’s population. So why Karachi is only given 42 out of 130 seats when it should have ~65 PA seats?
But I know, racist and choors living on booty from Karachi would not like that.
Shame tou unhay aanee chahiyea jo Karachi ka 'tax' khatay hain aur phir woheen kay rahnay waloon ko jo 'tax' daytay hain, bura kahtay hain ... :)
Zulfiqar Mirza is a brave man, and brave men must be respected, not a 'zanaana' pir like Altaf Hussain. Everything that Zulfi Mirza said was already known to people, even the MQM supporters themselves know their party is nothing but a foreign funded militia to destabilize the country.
Also, we now have an official word as to who was behind the murder of the journalist Wali Khan, though we all knew the MQM murdered him. A probe should now be setup comprising of the highest figures of the country like never before, and the inquiries should also be made public. Following that, it would be time to disarm the MQM terrorists, along with any other political party there (though every other party apart from the MQM is in total favor of disarmament). The 500-600% voting turnouts in Karachi would automatically disappear then.
If that is the case than Pakistan should redo the quota and allocation of funds too ... :) Now, it is believed that Karachi has around 20 million population. That is 12 percent of Pakistani population. As for quota, Karachi along with Hyderabad and Sukkur gets 7.2 percent federal quota in jobs and same is with NA seats. So why?
Karachi should have 12 percent of NA seats and similarly federal jobs quota ... without even sharing it with Hyderabad and Sukkar. How is that?
Given the required funds, quota and seats, will MQM stop killings?
What is wrong in giving poor a place to live? At least plots are not sold to land mafia or used for own construction of Bungalows what others have done?
Don't you know that PPP, PMLN and others whenever in power, what they do with amenities plots? They do not give poor place to live but sell it to land mafia so that a building full of flats are constructed and sold to poor, or better still, leaders of these parties may make their bungalows on them.
MQM ke dil main agar ghareebon ka itna dukh hota to un ke tenure main Lyari aur Malir ki gharib awwam ke hisse ke funds wahan utlise hote nazar aate.And if they are that eager to serve poor, they should get some legitimate place and then distribute it to poors. Mirza also pointed their hunger for property by referring to plot on Bunder Road.
BTW, you totally ignored my post no 91, which talks about encroachment on public parks and that is not for so called dard of poors but using that as sector units. They are ready to dismantle masajids but not ready to leave public parks occupied for sector activities.
And for the love of mickey ... Please tell me is it happening for the first time? Chanda it has happened many times before ... Nothing happened before , nor is going to happen now :)
In a country - where a party like ANP who was totally against the creation of Pakistan , requested British to allow them having a referendum in NWFP , so they can force people not to join Pakistan and instead be with Afghanistan ] enjoys people support / share in Government ...
@Naabigh ...... I think I didn't make it clear. Personally I think that all parties based on lisanist and ethnicity are the scum of Pakistan including ANP........ and I have no doubt about the anti-pakistanism of ANP........ somehow the poor chaps are always left waiting with "gulab ke haars" for russians, then indians and now americans.......so there you go....................... but currently we are talking about Altaf Hussain and his anti-pakistan activities........please don't say his letter to Blair is also concocted.
Finally! these crooks are exposed…I’m eagerly waiting for the response of AH.He will do alot of notunki/rona dhona on live tv.![]()
Shame tou unhay aanee chahiyea jo Karachi ka 'tax' khatay hain aur phir woheen kay rahnay waloon ko jo 'tax' daytay hain, bura kahtay hain ... :)
Kia Lyari aur Malir ke awam tax free zones main rehte hain, jinke tax ka paisa World No.2 Mayor ne muft ka maal samajh ke uda diya?
Are you talking about Eid special melodrama ‘Bheeghi Billi’.
I m not Mirza's fan but i am happy to see that at least Mirza is seeing Karachi's situation seriously.And atleast some body dared to speak about those MQM gangs and the Chief gangster Mr Altaf hussain...
OK guys, hold on everyone, there is saying in Pakistan which i am going amend a bit, the saying goes, "BachooN key LaRaí aur SyasatdanooN kay bayaanat ko serious nahi layna chahiyee"
Lets behave with maturity, ZM have put some serious allegation not on national institutions but on countries like US and UK... so i guess things might get clear in few days time...