MILs got personal hygiene issues

Re: MILs got personal hygiene issues

OMG poor MIL, abhi aai nahi aur ye haal hai. Some elders in our community can be a little indifferent to the things we badesis are used to, so I think the more you think about it the more it will bother you. Unless you want to be bad a** and confront her nicely.

I think the best would be if you can adress her indirectly by asking your kids to do, may be she will get the message. Cut her some slack, who knows may be the physiological issues she has are beyond her control.

maybe cos its her sons house and she can come to stay?

lets see ur other half ignoring ur mother, how wud u feel? most likely u would hit the roof and come here opening a thread ‘My husband ignored my mother’ or ‘was he taught no manners’ thread :rolleyes:

MIL ko jo merzi issues houn

ye unka upnay betay per haq hai k wo jub merzi us k ghar mein aa ker reh sakti haen

You should take a dump on top of the 'leftovers' she left...then when she comes she'll HAVE to flush it. Problemo solved.

I have lived in many places, visited even more; small villages to big urban dwellings but never met people (not even labour workers) who have hygine issues you guys so often come across. If I don't know any better, by reading many of the posts on GS, I would think Pakistan is full of smelly gross people who are also jahil and not know what a deodrant is.
In Pakistan one of my maid used to some time put very smelly oil on her hair .....it was her oil not her hygine but I told her that it smells bad so she stopped doing that. One other time at a bus stop there was this homeless woman who smelled very bad....I gave her some money and told her to go get a shower and new clothes.

MIL are not the common ppl on streets and common workers at home...

kabhi na kabhi mujhay ya kisi aur lerki ko bhi MIL bunna paray ga.... as said, what goes around, comes around!!!!!

Any one with some self respect and dignity would not like to burden their kids for months. Obviously her MIL has none! And ofcourse she can come to stay but dont expect the DIL to be all happy and hospitable. If my MIL would come to stay like that, I really would not speak a word to her until she gets the hint and leaves herself with some dignity.

there is a HUGE difference in how my husband mom treated me and how my mom treats my husband. and it’s a desi universal fact that mothers are SUPER nice to their damads and never interfere with them. my husband has no issues with my mom coz she never ever interefers or tells him wat to do. His mother on the other hand thinks that its her right to intefere with my life so obviously i cant tolerate her visiting me in my house.

why dont ladies just ceremonially kill their MILs when they get married.
na rahay ga baans na bajay gi bansaree
ironically though I suppose in a few decades their DILs would be annoyed by the ladies currently annoyed by their MILs.

vicious circle of drama :)

Get over it, Just because YOUR mom dsnt interfere doesnt mean everyones mother doesnt! there are so many mothers out there that interffere in thier daughters lives!