Milads

Re: Milads

:verysadandupsetting:

pata nahi ..its a simple thread and ppl end up fighting and dicussing which isnt even a part of teh thread. yeh hi to hamara mulims ka problem hai. baat kuch aur hoti hai aur turn it into something else.

Agar yeh dunya hai to sirf aik wajeh se hai, and Allah ne created everything i mean everything for one sole purpose. so that the entire mankind and creatures could praise his beloved, our beloved Muhammad SAW.

Qur’aan ko to koi deny nahi na karta ??? or is there anyone here htat does .. those who do then this thread isnt for you anyway. However in the Qur’aan says : innAllah ha wama laa ikata hu yusalloona Ala nNabii, ya Ayyuhallazeena aamanu Sallu alaihi wa sallimoo tasleemaa,
that Allah and his Angels send blessing / salutations on you oh Prophet SAW, oh those of you who belive ie. Us muslims because the quraan was revealed for us, Sallu - SEND SALUTATIONS - those of you who know Arabic grammer .. Sallu is a Amr Maroof meaning its an order, upon him ie. the Prophet SAW, and send salutations on him regularly.

what my point s that If Allah and his angels are sending salutations in praise of Him, and Allah has ordered us too.. then why shudnt we?

In another Verse Allah has said that when a good news arrives to you then you celebrate. So the birthday of Our SAW comes . is it a good thing or bad ??? and celebrating your childs or brothers sisters birthday - we make cakes and have parties .. and what not ppl go to such extents that they hire out halls and cars .. what just to celebrate. so why shudnt we be celebrating the birth of SAW ..where he is the reason why we are here.

Method and the content of celebrating is debateable, however if something is done to extreme that ppl beleive that the messenger SAW is around in that gathering. then that is their love for their messenger SAW.

and just to say lets just i swear to someones mother, and shes dead .. wudnt that hurt you .. it gets you..dunt it??? ofcorse it does yet your mother is dead. same way if i send a SAlutation on Prophet SAW which is a GOOD thing. isnt that benfitting us??? ofcorse it is because it raises the status of our Prophet SAW.

aur reh gai baat shir o shairi wali. some one mentioned above k in the quraan.. Allah forbids sher o shairi .. To jab Hassan bin Saabit ne kaha with permission from the Prophet SAW to stand up and praise the Prophet SAW, where Hassaan RA said :

Wa ahsanu minka lam tara kttu ainei - YOu are the most beautiful that my eyes have seen
wa ajmalu minka lam lam talidin nisaao - most admirable that no mother has given birth to
khuliqta mubarra an min kulli aibin - you are born free of every defect simply perfect
ka anna ka qad khuliqta kamaa tashaao - it is as if you were created they way you wished / desired ..

the poem continues…

this was praising the Prophet SAW and like Mirchi said also when the Prophet SAW entered madina na -baligh girls sang Tala al badru alaina … and if the Prophet didnt want that .. the Prophet SAW wuld have said so ..

Allah ne uss sher o shairi se mana kia hai jiss ka ghalat meaning ho, or which is not true, something which is obsene, the type which is insulting, with foul language in it … ya sher oo shairi about a woman lets say .. like the modern day englsh tracks. But to praise the the best of creation of creations .. which iddiot is gonna say something / do shero shairi ..which would insult the Prophet SAW.. unless hes a munafiq .. aur agar munaafiq nahi hai to laazmi baat hai Aashiq hai who will praise Him SAW in the right manner.

thank you .. :slight_smile:

Sahih Bukhari
Volume 3, Book 32, Number 227: * Narrated Abu Huraira:
Allah's Apostle said, "Whoever prayed at night the whole month of Ramadan out of sincere Faith and hoping for a reward from Allah, then all his previous sins will be forgiven." Ibn Shihab (a sub-narrator) said, "Allah's Apostle died and the people continued observing that (i.e. Nawafil offered individually, not in congregation), and it remained as it was during the Caliphate of Abu Bakr and in the early days of 'Umar's Caliphate." 'Abdur Rahman bin 'Abdul Qari said, "I went out in the company of 'Umar bin Al-Khattab one night in Ramadan to the mosque and found the people praying in different groups. A man praying alone or a man praying with a little group behind him. So, 'Umar said, 'In my opinion I would better collect these (people) under the leadership of one Qari (Reciter) (i.e. let them pray in congregation!)'. So, he made up his mind to congregate them behind Ubai bin Ka'b. Then on another night I went again in his company and the people were praying behind their reciter. On that, 'Umar remarked, '
*What an excellent Bid'a (i.e. innovation in religion) **this is; but the prayer which they do not perform, but sleep at its time is better than the one they are offering.' He meant the prayer in the last part of the night. (In those days) people used to pray in the early part of the night."

What should we conclude?

thanx jazakAllah :)

fbi786: *Agar yeh dunya hai to sirf aik wajeh se hai, and Allah ne created everything i mean everything for one sole purpose. so that the entire mankind and creatures could praise his beloved, our beloved Muhammad SAW.

Sorry, I dont agree with this...where are you quoting from? My understanding is that Allah swt created everything for the sole purpose of WORSHIPPING HIM and Him alone.

I'm not arguing and there was never an argument. Can't you keep the rumors for yourself? Which respect? I'm Ahmadi, Non-Muslim. I'm not supposed to have respect for him!

Plus, if you can't answer the facts - I don't remember that Muhammad was welcomed with a hug when he told the pepole of Mecca that there is only one God - then be quite insted of making a fly become an elephant!

We're not talking about Meccans here.

Peace and blessings be upon our beloved Prophet Muhammad.

Sister there are literally hundreds of such innovations which have crept into the lives of some muslims, which are propagated and authenticated by their self-proclaimed holy men and their self-appointed priests! Some of these innovations are simple ‘bidahs’, while others are pure and complete acts of ‘shirk’, and the misguided muslims carry on doing these acts in the name of Islam!

Allah says in the Holy Quran Chapter 18 Surah Kahf verses 103-106:
Tell them (O Mohamed), “Should We tell you who are the most unsuccessful people and miserable failures in regard to their deeds? They are those all whose endeavors in the worldly life, had gone astray from the Right Way, but all along they were under the delusion that everything they were doing, was rightly directed! Those are the people who rejected the Revelations of their Lord and did not believe that they would ever go before Him. Therefore all their deeds were lost, for We shall assign no weight to them on the Day of Resurrection. Their recompense is Hell for the disbelief they showed, and for the mockery they adopted in regard to My Aayahs and My Messengers!”

There are many authentic hadiths which state that this statement “Prayer is better than sleep” was added to the fajr adhaan by Hadrat Bilaal during the lifetime of the Prophet (saws) himself, and he (saws) approved of it. There is also one narration, whereby the historian states that this statement was added during the reign of Hadrat Umar. Allah Alone knows best.

Even after the death of Hadrat Umar, during the Khilaafah of Hadrat Uthman, Hadrat Ali, and upto this day, the statement is announced in the fajr adhaan. Hadrat Ali, during his reign, neither changed it, nor removed it, but carried on this tradition of announcing the statement ‘Prayer is better than sleep’ in the fajr adhan.

The deen of Islam was completed, the Quran revealed, and the Sunnah of the Messenger of Allah (saws) was established at the time of the death of the Prophet (saws). Whatever happened after the death of the Prophet (saws) is the History of the Muslims, and this is in the knowledge of Allah Alone. Allah will not hold us accountable for the deeds of these people, nor ask us about them on the Day of Judgment. We will be asked about our deeds and what did we do for the cause of Islam.

Allah says in the Holy Quran Chapter 2 Surah Baqarah verse 134:
They were a people who passed away. They shall receive the reward of what they earned, and you shall have the reward of what you will earn. And you will not be questioned as to what they did.

Allah knows best

Brother inshallah i have decided that i will neither give my personal opinion nor make my own conclusions when it comes to Quraan or sahi hadith since we will be held responsible on the day of judgement . Alhumdulillah brother iam so happy to say that when i was searching for this hadith or other related hadiths and their explainations i found the same question asked by one of our muslim brothers . So what i read there was firstly we must understand that the Taraweeh prayers are not obligatory but rather Nafl or voluntary prayers , and if one chooses not to pray them, there is no sin.

The concept of Taraweeh prayers were started by the Messenger of Allah (saws), who himself led the Taraweeh prayers in congregation for a period of three nights. He then subsequently stopped leading the congregation on the fourth night, and said that he feared that these prayers would be made obligatory on the muslims. Thus he (saws) himself prayed and allowed the believers to offer the Taraweeh prayers individually.

After the death of the Messenger of Allah (saws), in the reign of Hadrat Umar, he saw the believers offering the Taraweeh prayers individually, and he recommended that since there was no chance of the prayers now being made obligatory, the believers could pray in congregation if they so willed. This was not a new introduction in the deen, as the Sunnah of the Messenger (saws) was already established when he (saws) led the believers in the Taraweeh prayers for three nights and only stopped it because he did not want them to be made obligatory on the believers.

Besides, this recommendation was agreed upon by all the surviving companions of the Prophet (saws), like Hadrat Ali, Hadrat Abbas ibn Abdul Muttalib, Hadrat Uthman, Hadrat Abdur Rahmaan bin Awf, Hadrat Ammar bin Yassir, Hadrat Bilaal, Hadrat Saad ibn Abi Waqqas, etc., and they all joined the Taraweeh prayers in congregation with Hadrat Umar. One more fact to note here is that when Hadrat Ali became the Khalifa, he himself prayed and led the believers in praying the Taraweeh prayers in congregation.

Allah knows best

Dude! Your thought I know is a sarcasm. You certainly can have whatever feelings you might have for the prophet (SAW). But this can be objectionable to many here.

Isn't that Ahmedi do believe in Muhammad (SAW) as a prophet or that has changed too?

Don't beat up your drums in threads by threads that people should respect what you believe in, if you have no respect for other people's sentiments on basic things.

I have two questions regarding this topic. I want to understand the logic behind opposition of Meelad-e-Nabvi by so-called "practicing" muslims.

1- What is so sinful about Meelad-e-Nabvi (saw)

2- Which sect specifically is against it? I have heard that wahabis and some wahabified sunnis have reservations against it, but I want to know for sure.

What about the addition of two adhan on Friday by Umar(ra)?

Btw thanks for declaring us all kafirs and dozakhi by quoting this ayah.

Firstly sister dont take me wrong , by Allah in whose hand is my soul i did neither say any one kafir nor dozakhi, dont blame me of this sin verily it is only Allah who knows who will go to hell or heaven. sister just imagine out so many sects only one sect will go to jannah and Allah(SAT) knows that better, so is it not our duty to find the true sect who follow Muhammed(saws) and his companions? sister instead, quraanic referances reminds us of the punishments of Allah, day of jugement and purpouse of our life. Believe me sister i belong to family who have same opinions about islam as you people have, it becomes really difficult to convince them that few things we follow are wrong. Once strive to search for truth, if we move one step forward Allah (SAT) will give us a helping hand to know truth. Sister my arabic teacher us to say me that in every salat we say IHDINAS SIRAWTAL MUSTAKHEEM, but we dont even know what it mean.Sister my suggestion is every day do offer 2 rakhat nafl prayer to seek guidance from Allah in every thing we follow and believe.

Secondly i didnot get your point of addition of two adhan on friday. please kindly quote a hadith related to that so that i can tell you if i know about that.

Last but not the least, in your reply dont say ‘thanks for your lecture’ :blush:, since i felt the need to share what i know as it is the responsibility of every muslim to spread any thing he knows about islam. Inshallah join you people soon, since my exams date is going on preponding i have got much to study, kindly please pray for my success in fyling colours ..till then Fi Amaanillah.

The Prophet (PBUH) use to fast every monday and thursday,

Monday for his birthday, now we muslims, always looks for the ways to feast & to mingle the evils with the Islamic Shariah, so we cannot fast on every monday as a Sunnah, instead we have came with a certain day and now we do every thing which is not allowed in shariah..

Now to ur question, why muslims do not fast, If muslims fast on this day, tell me can they do all the things they are doing in the name of milad as the fasting ( nafli or farz) have its on obligations. so thats y they do not fast but they never forget to use this hadees to justify MILAD.

Thanks for your suggestion.

You don’t have to quote the ayahs about mushrikin and kuffar rejecting Qur’an and Prophets when talking to muslims.

We’re not supposed to look for the true sect rather stay out of sectarianism.

For your question this is what I was talking about.
During the Friday prayer (Salat Al Jummah), there are two adhans; the first is to call the people to the mosque, the second is said before the Imam begins the khutbah (sermon). Just before the prayers start, someone amongst the praying people recites the iqama as in all prayers. The basis for this is that at the time of the Caliph Umar he ordered 2 adhans to be made, the first of which was to be made in the marketplace to inform the people that the Friday prayer was soon to begin, and the second Adhan would be the regular one held in the mosque. Not all Sunnis prefer two adhans as the need for warning the people of the impending time for prayer is no longer essential now that the times for prayers are well known.

There are so many ahadith about bida’a started by early muslims,

1. Bukhari and Muslim relate from Abu Hurayra (Allah be well pleased with him) that at the dawn prayer the Prophet (Allah bless him and give him peace) said to Bilal*, “Bilal, tell me which of your acts in Islam you are most hopeful about, for I have heard the footfall of your sandals in paradise*”, and he replied, “I have done nothing I am more hopeful about than the fact that I do not perform ablution at any time of the night or day without praying with that ablution whatever has been destined for me to pray.”

Ibn Hajar Asqalani says in Fath al-Bari that the hadith shows it is permissible to use personal reasoning (ijtihad) in choosing times for acts of worship, for Bilal reached the conclusions he mentioned by his own inference, and the Prophet (Allah bless him and give him peace) confirmed him therein.

Similar to this is the hadith in Bukhari about Khubayb (who asked to pray two rakas before being executed by idolaters in Mecca) who was the first to establish the sunna of two rak’as for those who are steadfast in going to their death. These hadiths are explicit evidence that Bilal and Khubayb used their own personal reasoning (ijtihad) in choosing the times of acts of worship, without any previous command or precedent from the Prophet (Allah bless him and give him peace) other than the general demand to perform the prayer.

1. Bukhari and Muslim relate that Rifa’a ibn Rafi said, "When we were praying behind the Prophet (Allah bless him and give him peace) and he raised his head from bowing and said , “Allah hears whoever praises Him”, a man behind him said, “Our Lord, Yours is the praise, abundantly, wholesomely, and blessedly therein.” When he rose to leave, the Prophet (Allah bless him and give him peace) asked “who said it”, and when the man replied that it was he, the Prophet (Allah bless him and give him peace) said, “I saw thirty-odd angels each striving to be the one to write it.” Ibn Hajar says in Fath al-Bari that the hadith indicates the permissibility of initiating new expressions of dhikr in the prayer other than the ones related through hadith texts, as long as they do not contradict those conveyed by the hadith [since the above words were a mere enhancement and addendum to the known, sunna dhikr].

2. Bukhari relates from Aisha (Allah be well pleased with her) that the Prophet (Allah bless him and give him peace) dispatched a man at the head of a military expedition who recited the Qur’an for his companions at prayer, finishing each recital with al-Ikhlas (Qur’an 112). When they returned, they mentioned this to the Prophet (Allah bless him and give him peace), who told them, “Ask him why he does this”, and when they asked him, the man replied, “because it describes the All-merciful, and I love to recite it.” The Prophet (Allah bless him and give him peace) said to them, “Tell him Allah loves him.” In spite of this, we do not know of any scholar who holds that doing the above is recommended, for the acts the Prophet (Allah bless him and give him peace) used to do regularly are superior, though his confirming the like of this illustrates his sunna regarding his acceptance of various forms of obedience and acts of worship, and shows he did not consider the like of this to be a reprehensible innovation (bida), as do the bigots who vie with each other to be the first to brand acts as innovation and misguidance. Further, it will be noticed that all the preceding hadiths are about the prayer, which is the most important of bodily acts of worship, and of which the Prophet (Allah bless him and give him peace) said, “Pray as you have seen me pray”, despite which he accepted the above examples of personal reasoning because they did not depart from the form defined by the Lawgiver, for every limit must be observed, while there is latitude in everything besides, as long as it is within the general category of being called for by Sacred Law. This is the sunna of the Prophet and his way (Allah bless him and give him peace) and is as clear as can be. Islamic scholars infer from it that every act for which there is evidence in Sacred Law that it is called for and which does not oppose an unequivocal primary text or entail harmful consequences is not included in the category of reprehensible innovation (bida), but rather is of the sunna, even if there should exist something whose performance is superior to it.

the hadith of the Prophet (Allah bless him and give him peace),
“He who inaugurates a good sunna in Islam earns the reward of it and all who perform it after him without diminishing their own rewards in the slightest.”

As-Salamu 'Alaykum

sister Hareem, can you please answer following questions:

1) if milad is to gain reward; why didn't Allah's Rasoul (sal-allahu 'alayhi wa salam) told us to do?
2) why didn't the Salaf and the scholars of first 5-6 centuries do it?
3) are you telling us that Allah Ta'ala and His Prophet (sal-allahu 'alayhi wa salam) didn't tell us everything which could have benefited us in the hereafter?

btw the two adhan for the Juma'ah Salah was started by 'Uthman not 'Umar (may Allah be pleased with them) and the people of knowledge are well aware of the reasons and it doesn't justify the bid'ah.

I used to be like you almost 3 years ago and I never lost the argument because I was in constant denial.
So when you're ready for understanding the issue rather than with the intentions of refuting it then I'll explain it to you, inshaAllah.

Firstly sister its my request that before giving any hadith please quote its narrator, since authenticity matters allot. I didnt understand many of your hadith since a few were without reference and a few were off topic.

A small suggestions in general is who ever wants to stay away from sectarianism , they need to stay away from such threads otherwise it will be like adding fuel to the fire, since its a matter of Allah's beloved people who were givien glad tidings in this world itself that they will be entering jannah. Anyways i dont want to pinpoint since it will lead to more confusion and further discussion.

Thanks for clearly explaining your statement but it was again without reference. Firstly let us see few narration and references from quraan and sahi hadith about importance of friday prayer.

Allah Says in the Holy Quran Chapter 62 Surah Jumuah verse 9:
O ye who believe! When the call (adhaan) is proclaimed to prayer on ‘Jumuah’ (Friday mid-day or the Day of Assembly) hasten earnestly to the Remembrance of Allah and leave off business: that is best for you if ye but knew!

Sahih Al-Bukhari Hadith 2.51 Narrated by Abu Huraira
The Prophet (saws) said, "When it is ‘Jumuah’, the Angels stand at the gate of the masjid and keep on writing the names of the persons coming to the masjid in succession according to their arrivals. The example of the one who enters the masjid in the earliest hour is that of one offering a camel (in sacrifice); the one coming next is like one offering a cow; and then a ram; and then a chicken; and then an egg respectively. When the Imam comes out (for Jumuah sermon) they (i.e. Angels) fold their papers and listen to the sermon."

The basic wisdom behind the ‘adhaan’ or the call to prayer is to announce to the believers that the time of prayer is due and to make their way unto the dedicated Houses of worship of Allah or the ‘masjids’.

During the times of the Messenger of Allah (saws) the believers were gathered in a relatively small community, and unlike the other prayers when there was a little time given between the declaration of the ‘adhaan’ and the ‘iqamah’ for prayer to allow the believers to prepare themselves for prayer, on the Day of Jumuah the Messenger of Allah (saws) would start his sermon immediately after the declaration of the ‘adhaan’. But because the believers were gathered in a relatively small community at the time of the Messenger of Allah (saws), the declaration of only one ‘adhaan’ during Jumuah served the purpose of reminding the believers in the community that the time of ‘Jumuah’ was due.

As the multitude and the magnitude of the believers grew after the death of the Messenger of Allah (saws), to make doubly and absolutely sure that every believer was able to prepare for prayer and make his way to the masjid before the Imam started his sermon, Hadrat Uthmaan (r.a.) during his reign recommended that two sets of ‘adhaan’ be declared on the Day of Jumuah…..and that tradition of declaring two sets of ‘adhaan’ on the Day of Jumuah has been honored by the believers since that time.

Sunan of Abu-Dawood Hadith 4590 Narrated by Irbad ibn Sariyah
One day the Messenger of Allah (saws) led us in prayer, then faced us and gave us a lengthy exhortation at which the eyes shed tears and the hearts were afraid. A man said: ‘O Messenger of Allah (saws)! It seems as if it were a farewell exhortation, so what injunction do you give us?’ He (saws) then said: ‘I enjoin you to fear Allah, and to hear and obey even if it be an Abyssinian slave, for those of you who live after me will see great disagreement. You must then follow my Sunnah and that of the Rightly-Guided Khalifas (after me).’

Some people have argued that since the declaration of the second ‘adhaan’ was added to the Day of Jumuah only after the death of the Messenger of Allah (saws), thus it is an innovation or ‘bida’……but in light of the above quoted authentic tradition, the believers were guided and commanded by the Messenger of Allah (saws) Himself to follow his (saw’s) Sunnah as well as the Sunnah of the Rightly Guided Khalifahs.

Allah Knows Best.

The post by Slave of Allah with Mufti Taqi's links should've ended the debate long time back.

I dont even know why people are continuing on about this, acting as if they're scholars of Islam.

Read the links people, try to counter that.

They are all from Muslim or Bukhari so you shoudn't be in doubt about their authenticity.

So you want me to stay away from this thread, right.

Totally off topic.

So the above hadith contradicts with the hadith "Every innovation is misguidance". Doesn't it?

I can quote ahadith too......So what about this hadith?

the hadith of the Prophet (Allah bless him and give him peace),
"He who inaugurates a good sunna in Islam earns the reward of it and all who perform it after him without diminishing their own rewards in the slightest."

It doesn't say good sunnah started by "rightly guided caliph".

Most of these people in above videos are traditional muslim scholars who have studied hadith and Islamic sciences with the great scholars of Islam, they’re not self declared scholars like Bin Baz or Al Bani.

If some people think it’s shirk or kuffar then may Allah guide them, they are just being over zealous and extreme by labelling everyone who loves the Prophet of Islam(SAW) as kafir. They shoulf fear Allah.

The Messenger of Allah, peace and blessings be upon him, said “Make matters easy and do not make them difficult, give glad tidings and do not make people averse,” Recorded by Bukhari and Muslim on the authority of Anas.