Milads

Re: Milads

a question! What is Sunnah? serious answers please. I will give my answer later!

There is no Authenticated proof of Milad. Brelvis had started this Biddah.

It has three meanings.

1) Sunna as the things which are recommended and we get reward for doing them in the hereafter.

2) The other meaning of sunna is in the textual sense as when we say Kitaab, meaning the Qur'an is contrased with sunna, meaning hadith.

3) Third meaning of sunna is the way of Prophet Muhammad(SAW), the things he did, he said, he allowed, things he approved of in others, things he intended to do but couldn't get the chance.

No.

Translation of quran, collection of Ahadees, the four schools of fiqh -- All of these things took place few centuries after the Four Rightly Guided Khalifahs. Are they all innovations?

yes they are innovations but not every innovation is haram but some people don't agree with it, they'll find one or two ahadith from bukhari or muslim to prove you wrong.

I know what you are talking about Hareem :). Some people memorize quran to use its Ayas to defend their evil position. They also memorize Ahadith with the same vicious intentions. The intention is the key.

Sheikh kerta hai Jo masjid mein khuda ko Sajde
Uss ke Sajdon mein Asar Ho Yeh Zaruri to Nahi.

Prophet Mohammed(saws) has given responsibilty to each and every muslim to spread the message of Islam even if he knows a single aayath. So alhumdulillah iam doing my job. In this thread i was asked three questions one about adding ASSALATU KHAIRUM MINAN NAOUM in fajr adhaan, and the other was about adhaan twice before jumma prayer and about voluntary prayers i.e taraweeh prayers in congregation. Alhumdulillah i have answered both giving reference to sahi hadith from sahi bukhari and ibn-dawood. Inshallah Allah(SAT) will not catch hold of me on the day of judgement

Now if a poster here claims that the hadith which he/she has quoted is from sahi bukhari without giving reference (i.e name of narrator or hadith no. or volume no.) then i think nothing is wrong if a kid below 7 years join here with us if one is free to say that Prophet Mohammed(saws) said so and so...... i seek refuge in Allah from such acts aswell.If iam wrong some where in my believe or in misunderstanding islam it is my duty to say that yes i regret and seek forgiveness from Allah for being on wrong path all these days and posting wrong things. Here we come to share our knowledge and learn good things about islam from others, not to fight, quarrel or land ourselves in sins.

Anyways if iam not wrong as per the rules of forum one need to give reference to each and every hadith he is quoting. Mods please go through this thread and delete all those hadiths which are without reference.

I think all the posts i made here are not sufficient for clearing the doubts of the critics of sahi Bukhari or Ibn-dawood and faithful believers in youtube and some other sources. Anyways Inshallah Allah(SAT) knows my intentions very well and will reward me for my job. If i make further responses here i think i will engage in altercation and land myselves in trouble and sins by displeasing my Creator. so this will be my last post and response for this thread of Milad, and thanks to sister niksik for starting good thread.May Allah(SAT) reward all those who post here with good intentions and guide all of us the right path. Ameen

@Allahkabanda and others

If you agree with someone their Biddah is acceptable, if you don't like that person then it is haram/shirk etc.

Sounds a bit unfair to me....

So you think I made up all the ahadith i gave.....well dear sister here are the references for you.

Sahih Bukhari Book 21(Tahajud) hadith #250
Narrated Abu Huraira: At the time of the Fajr prayer the Prophet asked Bilal, "Tell me of the best deed you did after embracing Islam, for I heard your footsteps in front of me in Paradise." Bilal replied, "I did not do anything worth mentioning except that whenever I performed ablution during the day or night, I prayed after that ablution as much as was written for me."

Bukhari Book 12 (Characteristics of Prayer) Hadith#764
Bukhari and Muslim relate that Rifa'a ibn Rafi said, "When we were praying behind the Prophet (Allah bless him and give him peace) and he raised his head from bowing and said , "Allah hears whoever praises Him", a man behind him said, "Our Lord, Yours is the praise, abundantly, wholesomely, and blessedly therein." When he rose to leave, the Prophet (Allah bless him and give him peace) asked "who said it", and when the man replied that it was he, the Prophet (Allah bless him and give him peace) said, "I saw thirty-odd angels each striving to be the one to write it." Ibn Hajar says in Fath al-Bari that the hadith indicates the permissibility of initiating new expressions of dhikr in the prayer other than the ones related through hadith texts, as long as they do not contradict those conveyed by the hadith [since the above words were a mere enhancement and addendum to the known, sunna dhikr].

Bukhari Volume 9, Book 93, Number 472

3) Bukhari relates from Aisha (Allah be well pleased with her) that the Prophet (Allah bless him and give him peace) dispatched a man at the head of a military expedition who recited the Qur'an for his companions at prayer, finishing each recital with al-Ikhlas (Qur'an 112). When they returned, they mentioned this to the Prophet (Allah bless him and give him peace), who told them, "Ask him why he does this", and when they asked him, the man replied, "because it describes the All-merciful, and I love to recite it." The Prophet (Allah bless him and give him peace) said to them, "Tell him Allah loves him."

Do you believe me now?

*All written in the Qur'an except a few things which then have been explained by the prophet! *

^ Peace Numb

What is the matter with your latest posts? It seems you are debating for the sake of it.

Hareem01 said that the term Sunnah ...

*"... has three meanings." *the first one she mentioned was:

"1) Sunna as the things which are recommended and we get reward for doing them in the hereafter."

and you said,

"Why don't you say it's the Qur'an, the life of a Muslim has been arranged completely in this book!"

She is not just making this stuff up ... and she can't replace the definition of Sunnah for what you have written "it's the Qur'an" the Sunnah is NOT the Qur'an. To say the Sunnah is the Qur'an is like saying the 'law abiding person' is 'the law book'.

Then Hareem01 says,

"2) The other meaning of sunna is in the textual sense as when we say Kitaab, meaning the Qur'an is contrased with sunna, meaning hadith."

And you reply,

"Hadith are the tradtions of Muhammad Mustafa (saw) and how he used to live. How did he live? He followed the Qur'an!"

Your point here is mute, because Hareeom01 says the very thing in her third point. Please read carefully it will help with the integrity of what you write.

Look Hareem01 says,

"3) Third meaning of sunna is the way of Prophet Muhammad(SAW), the things he did, he said, he allowed, things he approved of in others, things he intended to do but couldn't get the chance."

And you say,

"All written in the Qur'an except a few things which then have been explained by the prophet!"

So you are saying the things Muhammad (SAW) liked and did are detailed in the Qur'an? Are you sure?

In a nutshell she has said Sunnah means either:

Religiously commendable acts (as detailed by Muhammad (SAW)),

the hadith texts pertaining to Muhammad (SAW) [quoting him or describing his action],

and the third is his (SAW)'s character and manner of doing things.

All that is being said is that these are how the term Sunnah is used interchangeably. Now if you have anything to say regarding the term Sunnah please do so, but to throw in your "two cents" into a narrative like a 'running commentary' is only necessary or acceptable when you are presenting an argument in your own thread. Otherwise you will end up derailing the points that others are trying to make.

respected sister, I only discuss to gain ilm or to learn the truth. Why don't you answer my questions? I can go over the so called "bid'ah" by the sahabah but would it matter to you because you're a blind follower Nuh Keller and the crew (I'm sorry to say this). I'm quite surprised to hear this from you because when I responded to your points in the thread on Sifat of Allah Ta'ala, you didn't make rajou'.

sister, fear Allah Ta'ala and please don't accuse the respected scholars. Are you telling me that your so called traditional scholars studied Islam but scholars like Shaykh al-Albani and Baaz (may Allah have mercy on them) didn't do so? What should I call this hatred, blind following?

again, you're attacking me without any evidence! Can you prove that I dislike any of the people here and that's why I label their acts haram/bida'h? Can you please stop with this childish game already?

So where and what did they (Albani and bin baz) study and who gave them ijazah?

Where did I say it is to gain reward? The purpose of milad is not to gain reward but it's to develop an emotional relationship with Prophet(SAW) in order for us to build khushu in our ibadah and sincerity in Salawat.

Because they had the Prophet(SAW) in front of them and it was 4 centuries actually. Up until this point Islam was a strong culture and the piety of people in general was high so they did not need it. Also with Islam spreading in new cultures Mawlid was modified to the strict rule of Islam so no fitna was allowed but the cultural activities were allowed to continue.

Example of this happened in the time of Muhammad(SAW) where the blood of a sacrificed animal was wiped on the head of a new born child this was replaced by saffron, so no bida'.

No, they've told us everything, ijtihad is the means to understand that.

No, it was started by Umar(ra) and hence it must be a "bidah" because it is a new thing.

If Sahaba(ra) can do bidah then why can't we in acordance to their following or you're saying that new things done by Sahaba are not bidah???

In which case this criteria is itself a bidah thus you're committing bidah.

Well if Barelvis started Milad, it is biddah and bad thing.

Caliph Umar started two adhans so its a good thing.

Caliph Umar introduced "sleep is better than prayer" so it is acceptable.

Tarawih is huge INNOVATION in words of Caliph Umar

*Sahih Bukhari: Volume 3, Book 32, Number 227: * Narrated Abu Huraira:
Allah's Apostle said, "Whoever prayed at night the whole month of Ramadan out of sincere Faith and hoping for a reward from Allah, then all his previous sins will be forgiven." Ibn Shihab (a sub-narrator) said, "Allah's Apostle died and the people continued observing that (i.e. Nawafil offered individually, not in congregation), and it remained as it was during the Caliphate of Abu Bakr and in the early days of 'Umar's Caliphate." 'Abdur Rahman bin 'Abdul Qari said, "I went out in the company of 'Umar bin Al-Khattab one night in Ramadan to the mosque and found the people praying in different groups. A man praying alone or a man praying with a little group behind him. So, 'Umar said, 'In my opinion I would better collect these (people) under the leadership of one Qari (Reciter) (i.e. let them pray in congregation!)'. So, he made up his mind to congregate them behind Ubai bin Ka'b. Then on another night I went again in his company and the people were praying behind their reciter. On that, 'Umar remarked, 'What an excellent Bid'a (i.e. innovation in religion) this is; but the prayer which they do not perform, but sleep at its time is better than the one they are offering.' He meant the prayer in the last part of the night. (In those days) people used to pray in the early part of the night."

I am sure if I dig, I will find a whole lot more of such Biddahs (innovation)

I am not quoting other references since they already have been quoted in this discussion. Justify this!!!