Milads

Why not celebrate like as Muhammad SAWW himself did like fasting?

Why using ppls shairy and most of the time they use shirkiaa sentences?

By saying he was born on monday that doesn't mean we have to celebrate his birthday. why when there is darood for Muhammad SAWW then what is the need for shairy of some ppl jub kay quran main shairy say mana farmaya gia hai.

Sure it can lead to another discussion.

I pointed out the ritualistic acts which so many of people in these Milad mehfils do.

I purposefully did not go on the details of other things done or said during these gatherings. I am not saying horrible things occur but certainly objectionable by many. I am fully aware of these mehfils janab.

If one listens to the 'bayan' by these people you will get a very twisted idea of relationship between Allah and the prophet (SAW).

*Religion is not about praising him on his physical characterstics and talking about weather the prophet (saw )was 'noor' or 'bashar'/'Hazir' or 'Ghaib'. *

Bottom line: Exaggeration and unusual ideas outside religious teachings, in the name of religion, is promoted.

*The participants of these mehfils just say wah wah and get their emotions high for few hours and after that!........the business as usual. *

People feel they did a great thing by attending these gatherings and they fulfilled their obligations to be muslims. So Jannat will be given to them by reciting 'naat' and being in close company of the prophet (SAW).

Looks like you can see right into their hearts and know their intentions.

Re: Milads

^Not at all. Actions speak louder than words.

:hayaa:

Ashiq a rasool ka izhar shairee k zariay kia ja sakta hay.
Everybody has read that when Hazrat Mohammed(SAW) entered Madina when he migrated to Madina from Mecca , Some girls were reciting poems welcoming him(SAW). They were even beating a duff while doing so.

The mushriks even said that they havnt seen any better shairi than Quran. So what was that. Why Allah liked the poetic way to describe its Quran.

Originally Posted by diwana

The participants of these mehfils just say wah wah and get their emotions high for few hours and after that!........the business as usual.

its not totally a shairi mehfil and where u have seen people doing "wah wah" in milad mehfil. maybe some people do that. But normally people hear everything quitely.

You were talking about their intentions and feelings not the actions.

they even said muhammed PBUH was a magician. now wat? their purpose was to degrade not to praise.

and it seems liek u havent seen any milad mehfil :D

^Have you?

did ppl of madina knw the rulings and stuff b4 prophet PBUH migrated to madina???:hmmm:

Which rulings?

yes few :D

every rulign and teachings. they jst knew that a prophet was coming thats all.isnt it? or they already knew every rule and stuff bout islam b4 prophet PBUH even reached there? :hmmm:

Probably they did.

kool then :)

sure, that is why they still prayed to 360 Gods and Muhammad faced alot of hatred!

'wah wah' was used as praising the person who is presenting the milad.

It can be by nodding head, saying mashallah or whatever. The essence of the sentence was they agree with whatever is said and then later business as usual. Like I mentioned earlier, I am very much familiar of these mehfils.

I was talking based on what they say and more importantly what people do.

Even during milad it is said ' You have been blessed' (with Shafa-et) since you have come to this 'pur noor' mehfil of Allah's most 'beloved'. Some people even claim they 'smelled' presence of the prophet (SAW).' Audience say: Mashallah!

FBI>Excellent Answer!!!
i go wiv ur answer

I don't wanna argue with you anymore but at least have some respect for the Prophet [saw].