milaad

Re: milaad

All i gotta say is .. those ppl who say as such .. that roots of it wernt found in Prophets Time … so my question is .. those who say this and stand by this .. were roots / existence of those ppl / was there existence of those ppl in the Prophet SAW time ?? I doubt .. so wouldnt they be the bitdat itself ..:hmmm:

but then again .. you gota know about the teachings of Islam that the Prophet SAW taught us about two types of Bidats ..

those interested in knowing .. Contact me ..warna mujhe koi sar khapaanay ki majboori nahi hai :slight_smile:

Yar please dont take any offense but this is an old arguement. oh lets ride camels instead of cars cause then that is also biddat.

did you read the definition of biddat I gave in post #6 at all. Please tell me if computer fits that definition.

and also, I asked one question that no one answered yet. If you dont accept my definition of biddat, please give me your definition. What is it?

Faris bhai, I wish I could tell you that it is a positive innovation but if you have ever been to a milad, you will be very diappointed.

no innovation in “deen” is a positive innovation. as the definition (one of several possible definitions) posted earlier in this thread clearly says that bidat is only bidat if it WAS POSSIBLE in the times of prophet :saw2: and sahaba, with the available means and resources and technology and all that, but was never practiced IN THE WAY ITS BEING DONE TODAY. so no, computers, cars, airplanes, guns, missiles they are not bidat. lets not confuse them with the innovations in deen.

I have no issue with either (Milaad, Traweeh) because they don’t contradict any religious ruling or quranic verses. But in principle both are biddah by the definition i.e later day innovation / modification with goodwill.

3 talaq in one go is a biddah which contradicts quranic verses.

Either you hold 3 talaq biddah close to your chest and throw quran in dust bin

OR

You hold quran close to your heart and throw 3 talaq biddah in dust bin.

Choice is yours. This is not the right place for this discussion
here you can post your explaination :k:

Again I will follow the footstep of Hazrat Umar (ra)

We all should Follow Sahaba and i dont have any porblem with that, But i have a right to ask questions when i quote a posters text…

Quoting the Text in red and looking at the Logic provided in this post, I am asking… If deen is already complete here and to add anything after that point is biddat… Then we shld all stop here and define everthing that was added After this Point as biddat which includes nomiation of Caliph, Translating Quran, taraweeh, Compiling Quran… And as One of the posters Already Said “defining Biddat” itself comes under biddat !!! According to Logic provided in this post no one has a right to Add or delete anything from Deen after this very sermon …Not even a sahabi then why even considers Sahaba’s era becoz that started after the deen was complete.

And here my question was if Sahabas r role model for us then we shld do everything any sahabi did Proudly… i.e Suciding, Running away from Battle… Even Having intention of Killing Prophet s.a.w is Sunnat of sahabi… Fighting Ahley Bait, Declaring War against em its all What the role models did. We need to change Defination of Sahabi or Change our Role Models !

وَسَلَامٌ عَلَيْهِ يَوْمَ وُلِدَ وَيَوْمَ يَمُوتُ وَيَوْمَ يُبْعَثُ حَيًّا
Shakir 19:15] And peace on him on the day he was born, and on the day he dies, and on the day he is raised to life
[Pickthal 19:15] Peace on him the day he was born, and the day he dieth and the day he shall be raised alive!
[Yusufali 19:15] So Peace on him the day he was born, the day that he dies, and the day that he will be raised up to life (again)!

Allah is Sending Salam on Hazrat yahyah a.s on the day he was born... But for Muslims to send Salam On the day Prophet s.a.w was born is biddat ?

وَالسَّلَامُ عَلَيَّ يَوْمَ وُلِدْتُ وَيَوْمَ أَمُوتُ وَيَوْمَ أُبْعَثُ حَيًّا
[Shakir 19:33] And peace on me on the day I was born, and on the day I die, and on the day I am raised to life.
[Pickthal 19:33] Peace on me the day I was born, and the day I die, and the day I shall be raised alive!
[Yusufali 19:33] "So peace is on me the day I was born, the day that I die, and the day that I shall be raised up to life (again)"!

And Hazrat Esa a.s sending salam on himself on the day he was born ....

My point is that if ALLAH can send salam on the Prophet a.s on the day he was born, and Prophet a.s can send salam on Prophet (himself) a.s. Muslims shld do it too :), all Ahadeeth r not necessarily rite.

So what is questionable, Prophet s.a.w being alive ?

Now if someone does it, totally wrong, but if it actually happens is actual Question. Every Muslim believes that ALLAH does not have kids. However, every muslims believes Prophet s.a.w had atleast one daughter. We all want to pray to ALLAH the Way Prophet s.a.w did, Which means we all beleives Mohammed is Abd of ALLAH. Sister i am sure you know intentions matter alot in Islam and u shldnt judge someones Intentions coz we leave it to ALLAH.

Can you please tell me how did ladies of Mukka Welcomed Prophet s.a.w after Fateh Macca. I want to prove my point from ur beleives.

Sure you can, no one will stop you from following sunnah. You Shld Follow Sunnah but attending Milaad doesnt hurt either.

^^ Any time now .. Aqeel a warning to ban you is gona come along ..either by an authorised person or some chamcha/chi .. to Ban you once more time ..becoming trend with you ..when you spill the truth jar ... but bro i sallute you .. atleast in this thread for your effort and contribution ..

I can say alot of things with proofs but ....ppl arent willing to accept so why shud i waste my time ..good luck and keep up ..:)

^ When i Started reading ur post... I am like thats an Admin Warning me, You got me !

See you r getting little too emotional Brother. i guess that was friday evening we were all tired working all week. So Now on Monday morning have a fresh start.

You sure you think standing up in someones respect is wrong ? If reciting Naat in loud voice is wrong then i (Nazoobillah) shld go and ask Hazrat Bilaal :RA: if he ever said Adaan in loud voice when Prophet s.a.w was present ? The thread is going totally off here,,,, Lets start another Thread for Durood Ibrahmi and its Significance

discalimer: I am not against Darood e Ibrahmi :).

:jazak: and thank you all for u rs contributions.

[note]Thread served its purpose. Now locked.[/note]