nah i definitely didnt steal her son..i just gave her another daughter to love :)
Well alhumdulillah, my hubby and inlaws understand the importance of space, marriage and living with inlaws. Obviously, I wont be living in the basement my entire life and when i have kids...we wont be living there in the basement. But when the time comes, then i'll think about it. I do want to live close to my inlaws thats for sure. And I do want to take care of them when that need arises too./QUOTE]
Acha, tho yeh bholo na.
Sorry, you don't fall under the category of "I live with my MIL".
Quite far from it. You've (very sweetly) kept your distance from your MIL. And (very sweetly), you're planning on getting your own place.
Depends on when the parents started having babies. Mine are 60. Each.
So, basically, they’re both healthy. Yeah, sorry, your argument doesn’t really hold up. Especially the BP one. Comon. Half the country has blood pressure issues.
The kinds of excuses I hear from mommy’s boys.
Your brothers are doing well by moving on with their own lives. God forbid their condition gets worse, they can come and live with any of you.
PC lets assume you love a guy and you want to get married to him.
Now just because he wants to take care of his parents, will you dump him or will you try your best to convince him to kick them out??
Or.....you won't fall in love with a guy with such a mentality - a guy who wants to take care of his parents and is willing to take care of yours as well??
my MIL doesn't want to live with any of her sons.. she visits all four of them occassionally but never stays at anyone's place for more than week or two.. that's just how she is... when she visits her dil's she takes over the kitchen.. some like it, some don't but they live with it :D
She hasn't visited me yet but I will not mind her visiting and taking over the kitchen.. in fact that will make her the perfect mil for me!!!oh wait, my fil loves the kitchen too and he used to visit us in Karachi.. I learned some cooking for him and of course I let him work his way around the kitchen while I sat there and listened to his stories. good ol' days!
nah i definitely didnt steal her son..i just gave her another daughter to love :)
Well alhumdulillah, my hubby and inlaws understand the importance of space, marriage and living with inlaws. Obviously, I wont be living in the basement my entire life and when i have kids...we wont be living there in the basement. But when the time comes, then i'll think about it. I do want to live close to my inlaws thats for sure. And I do want to take care of them when that need arises too./QUOTE]
Acha, tho yeh bholo na.
Sorry, you don't fall under the category of "I live with my MIL".
Quite far from it. You've (very sweetly) kept your distance from your MIL. And (very sweetly), you're planning on getting your own place.
Ladies, observe and learn.
PCG, are you being sarcastic? you make it sound like what I'm doing is so evil. Not everyone has bad intentions. You need to get rid of this negativity about MILs and Desi guys...if you open up ur heart and your mind and allow urself this opportunity and go with it on a positive approach, I guarantee it wont go wrong, inshallah.
I wouldn't mind living with my MIL at all. She is great Masallah.. ofcourse every releationship has it's up and downs so as long as we both respect the relationship I don't see any problem.