MIL is arriving in two days.

So my MIL and FIL are coming to visit us, and will be with us for 6 weeks. My MIL seems to be a very sweet person and is extremely loving to me. She irons my clothes and gets up in the morning to make parathas for me on a weekday. I cant put a finger to it, but I know and I know and I know (thank you dear guppans for the insight), that its all a facade on my MIL’s part and is part of some bigger agenda. What do I need to do to make everyone realize that she has a double personalty, and all this love is just a big drama?

Please help. Time is running out

Re: MIL is arriving in two days.

Sometimes a paratha is just a paratha. All I can say is, enjoy while they last.

Take notice, the paratha isn’t gol and you’ve been deceived :smiley:

I expected better from u TLK! tch tch

p.s: I like my MIL, she’s pretty cool actually! (Touchwood)

She should also hand wash your clothes besides ironing them and if she doesn’t you should open another thread about her lol.
In all seriousness you should show her a good time.

And did u ever write her a thank you card for all her khidmat you asaan framosh banday? I bet u didn’t. Now she vill the spit on the paratha before serving it to u.

^ The Thank You card thread is still avtive elsewhere.

Thank You.

oh and she better make you tea in the morning lol

Now I know why I was missing GS so much :smiley:

I did not understand. Are you saying that she is a nice person or are you saying you dont like her or she does not like you :confused:

Well, whatever it is. Are we not supposed to respect elders no matter who they are or if they’re good to us or not?

No, respect is a facade. Elders are to be feared. Op is fearing for his life in that cape of his.

Ruined superman and MILs for all of us. :chai:

Hmm… sounds like some grave issue :hula::help:

I think OP trying to make a point.

Girls Mil always bad.
Boys Mil always good.

Brownie points pliz.

ok…? so what would you rather she be doing, beating your and cursing you like a typical mother-in-law? lol the things people complain about. i wouldn’t care if shes being fake, so long as she continues being nice towards me and making my parathas for me. i had an aunty like that in pakistan, when we were staying at her house she treated us like queens, we didn’t have to lift a finger. we could do whatever the hell we wanted. when we left though she insulted us behind our back. i didn’t care though, at least i didn’t have to do any work in her house lol thats all that mattered to me. i always look for the silver lining…

You poor soul you - send her (and her parathas) to my house. I’ll teach her to make parathas for a punjabi family. Haa’th na thuk gai tho mera naam Muniya nahi.

Bari ayeen paratha maker. :snooty:

Maybe, as opposed to the various threads on GupShup and dramas on Starplus about ‘evil MIL’s’, she may be actually doing it out of love and respect for you. Don’t think about it too much and just go with the flow.

OP, your effort is appreciated but still… a desi girl would have written better!

I think you should run away from the mental asylum that have give you this internet connection, and it will be better inshallah for the rest of us

Tumhara naam kya hai, Muniya?

Oh I will enjoy them. I have nothing against Parathas.

You are my new hero Anya. You are pointing out the stuff that no one can think of. :k:

If I had a dime every time I heard that :frowning:

Watch out for the sequel of this thread then :asa:

I keep her daughter happy. Is not that a thank you card? :lb:

Show me that thread big man

I was missing you Niks :frowning:

Oh brother, Life has taught you nothing. :no:

:lkk::