Middle-class lifestyle

Re: Middle-class lifestyle

ohho tum yahan bhi shuru ho gaye. :smack:

I dont remember ever editing out your posts before :)

autocensored words and asteriks would be edited ...whoever posts them..

you can refer to the sticky thread Autocensored words by Barbie in AV.

I am bored. Plus these moderators are fun to mess with :D

that’s unfair bias you know :hehe:

you never messed with me when I wasn’t a mod :snooty:

see…he ain’t messing with engimatic…he messing with a ‘mod’ :smiley:

So are you buddy :wink:

Like Nomi said. I don't discriminate on names of gender. If you are a mod and you mess up. I mess with you :D

In US,

middle class = having to think whether I should spend the money on an expensive item.

Upper class = I wish I had the time to go get that item I had been wanting to get.

Does that mean yours truly never messed up? :chilly: Coz I don’t remember you ever messing with me. MashaAllah saada tey raub he ina hai.

Have fun deciphering the punjabi.

That wasn’t the intention. I was browsing one of the news websites and it wrote about people who earned a median income and how far their incomes stretched and I just found it interesting what people considered to be essentials and what were luxuries even for a middle-income family. That in turn made me wonder how one’s location also affected what they deem to be a middle-class and relatively comfortable lifestyle.

It simply means CM has the hots for you. :smiley:

where i live; house income of 100K+, at least 3 cars + weekend car, 5bed home, 3car garage(4 car driveway), 5000sq ft min....

upper middle = I wish I had the time to think whether I should spend the money on an expensive item..

is it texas or down south? :)

Middle class lifestyle in desiland - have enough left over to may monthly dues to the Muhalla cricket team.

I don't know.....I don't think the amount of cars and bedrooms relates to class............instead the more cars and bedrooms can also be directly related to family size

Middle class in Pakistan

Visiting a book shop and choosing only novels ignoring poetry books thinking : These poets are just too much :smack: a book of 180 pages (containing most of pages with just two lines) is being sold for Rs 400. Better to have a novel for Rs 400 containing 400 full pages.

^ brilliant, laughed loudly while reading. Good note to retire on.

U know so much :)

saves me the trouble of replying :)

Ha! True that.
Being middle class in Pakistan (and everywhere else these days) usually means fighting for what's left of your sanity, relegating books to a luxury past-time for most. On a recent trip to Karachi my mother was doing the rounds in Liberty Books/Urdu Bazar armed with the usual book-list I always hand anyone heading East. She asked for a few titles, mainly politics, Murata's 'The Tao of Islam,' Said's 'Orientalism' among others. After being told only 2 out of 10 titles were available she turns to the clerk in exasperation, "Log kitaabein nahin phartey kya?" With a twinkle in his eye he replies, "Baji, dange-fasad phelane se fursut ho, tab na."