Re: microwave cake recipe pls- Urgent!!!
yes self raising flour has baking powder in it..no need to add again
Infact I* am* going to try the cooks.com recipe right now..
huh? u mean not ur cousin's recipe?
u din mention salt in the recipe... but many ppl put that in the recipe.. but i dun think i wud like to put some unless its absolutely essential.. do u think i shud perhaps put a pinch??? gosh i mst b givin u a headache with all these qs na... LOLZZZZZ
I don't have cocoa powder that's why I am trying the other one.. a pinch of salt should be enough, all tv chefs add that (yup that's the source of my limited baking knowledge..hehe)
another tip from tv for beginners like us.. beat the egg whites separately till they are fluffy and don't drop off the spoon.. this will help keep the cake soft.
I don't have cocoa powder that's why I am trying the other one.. a pinch of salt should be enough, all tv chefs add that (yup that's the source of my limited baking knowledge..hehe)
another tip from tv for beginners like us.. beat the egg whites separately till they are fluffy and don't drop off the spoon.. this will help keep the cake soft.
din undrstnd this?? ok one more qs... dumb alert :D ............. i dun have a hand mixer or blender at home... idunno if i will get the same fluffy cake mixture like they show on tv. i just have a whisk... shud i just cancel my plan .. sniff :(
whisk is ok too.. just separate the egg white and egg yolk and beat the white only part with whisk till it takes this form
and also mix dry ingredients separately and wet ones separately then combine them. Once you have added the dry ingredients to wet ones do not beat/whisk it, just fold it in the mixture with light hand.
p.s: mine is in the microwave right now.. of it turns out well try it, otherwise just go buy one..heheh
such awsum tips yaar… i will def whisk the white seperately but wot abt the yolk when do i put the yolk mixture?? thankssss
do let me know how ur cake turns out. super excited to her ur reviews :)
It turned out great!! soft and fluffy and tastes great too ..yay!!!
Here it is:
yes I couldn’t resist taking a bite even before taking the pic :o
Important Tip: NO matter HOW excited you are DO NOT TOUCH THE BOWL immediately..it will be VERY HOT! ![]()
mall I whisked the egg white separately and oil+milk+sugar+egg yolk separately and then combined it with the whites and whisked it again for like 1 min.
OMG OMG OMGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG!! m so happy for u.. its beuuuuuutiful so soft and fluufffffffffffy MA!!! well done. cant believe itna acha result in micro! wowwww! but the cake is v small na??? maybe for 2-3 ppl only??? hey jaldi jaldi reply dena i m almost abt to go and make cake gotta have lunch first though.
awww for the burn… hugs put tooth paste on it or an ice cube
thanks ![]()
no it appears small in the pic maybe but enough for 4-6 ppl easily..my hubby is home today..he’s is making fun of my excitement.. but atleast he got a fresh cake for tea! nashukri qaum ![]()
hmmmm did anyone else taste it too? i m sure they loved it. how many mins u microwaved it and how did u know when its done? I mean am i supposed to stop it and keep checkin? in how many mins max shud i stop and check in case thaz true?
btw I just measured, my dish is 9 inches wide and square.. chefs mention the size of cake-mould so I thought I'd let you know in case..
Just keep an eye on it, the recipe said 10 mins and it was ready in 10 mins..turn the Power of microwave power to High.. I didn't open and check it in-between
yes my husband had it too, he said it was nice. It's a plain cake though..add some icing/whipped cream to make it fancier once it's cooled down.
btw I just measured, my dish is 9 inches wide and square.. chefs mention the size of cake-mould so I thought I'd let you know in case..
thannks... i will b makin in a round bowl... hmm 9 inches seem gud enuff i mean big enuff i guess.
Just keep an eye on it, the recipe said 10 mins and it was ready in 10 mins..turn the Power of microwave power to High.. I didn't open and check it in-between
**yes my husband had it too, he said it was nice. **It's a plain cake though..add some icing/whipped cream to make it fancier once it's cooled down.
yayyyyyyyyyyyyyyy to that!! i hope mine turns out nice too.. i wud love if my hubs like it too since he was against the idea of me makin the cake for the kid since he thot her mom will b makin the cake too and my efforts will not b appreciated by them. but her bday was yesterday so today it will just be my cake, she mst have made the cake yesterday. aarshiwaad dein dein plssssss :D ill def post pic when its done.. keep checkin ;)
haha..I am tuned in..really hope it turns out great and if it does inshAllah, make your hubby beg for a piece..![]()
sigh… i wish i cud do that but there will b so many ppl there that time… ill only embarass myself if i dun let him cus then itll show he din have confidence in my cookin skilss ![]()
ok me goin now. check back after an hour or so... :)